ZARA - Avis

Trouvé 236 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 818 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Luck
Associé au stock (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC10 juillet 2019
As much as the store is a disaster, just wait until you start work here, its all fun and games at first but whoever the manager is best friends with, they will get all the best hours or just even hours in the first place.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Managment, no work-life balance, unbalaced hours, completely disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 juillet 2019
I would never work here again. Your days off come rarely, they'll even put you working on your days of unavailability, management treats you like trash. The hours are horrible, and they dont follow your availability. I was a student and they would schedule me for school time hours even after I asked managemnt to fix it. I was a part time high school student who worked 40+ hours a week. The thing that pushed me into quitting was when I was scheduled for 9 days straight; no day off. They treat you like dogs.
Points positifs
pay was good; especially during the holidays, co-workers were nice
Points négatifs
long hours, long shifts, management, days off came rarely
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC6 juillet 2019
Fine at first but you soon realize that you’re treated like a slave
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to grow.
Operation Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC26 juin 2019
Work environment is good. People are nice and you develop a lot of very close relationships. Head office is supportive enough but expect to lose most of your free time with the changing shifts and short management staff depending on location. Salary and exhaustion levels (work load/expectations) are not balanced.
Points positifs
Free clothes
Points négatifs
You sign your life away.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workpkace
Vendeuse, caissière (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC13 juin 2019
typical day work
good management
i learned a lot of things from this job
the most enjoyable part of the job is having a friend work
culturel workplace
Points positifs
free lunchs
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Whew!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON11 juin 2019
Honestly you will make some great friends and memories here. The management is awful, they are rude and will throw you under the bus with customers and head office. Head office does not respond to emails or complaints about management. The customers that are from the surrounding areas are extremely entitled and disrespectful. People complain about how messy the store is but they do not realize that they are the reason it is messy and you are always under staffed. You are overworked, it is long hours and the managers expect you to be free and available for anything they need and if you are not they will just not give you shifts. The cleaning at the end of the night is ridiculous. If you want hours and to work like slaves you can make money here, but at what cost?
P.S if you are ever missing hours or your pay is off, just know you must find your managers mistake.
Points positifs
Can work as much as you want
Points négatifs
Long hours, no work life balance (fails to follow availability), poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Ongoing Staff
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON7 juin 2019
Long days, the staff is really friendly. Could use some management changes. Overall a very fun, desiring place to work at that fosters growth and commitment.
Points positifs
Hours
Points négatifs
Management Team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not what it looks like from the outside
Sales/Customer Service Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON7 juin 2019
General manager picking on me, i guess she thought it was constructive criticism but it really wasn't. horrible shifts and they make 1 person do the work of 10
Points positifs
25% off all INdetex stores
Points négatifs
under paid, under staffed, over worked, horrible shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 mai 2019
They encouraged work productivity in a healthy manner and celebrated our accomplishments.
I felt respected and trusted when I earned it and looked forward to work.
It was rushed at times but that comes with every work environment.
Points positifs
Hour lunches, chances to advance your career, solid hours
Points négatifs
Super time sensitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zara eaton centre
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2019
I could not find HR’s email, but I hope someone from HR is able to review and take this into consideration.

I have been working at Zara for three years and it is possibly the most toxic place ever. To begin, though I love working with my coworkers, the management at Zara Eaton Centre is very unprofessional. They will disrespect not only their workers but also customers as well.
Secondly, if you’re a student trying to find a part-time job, it’s better to look somewhere else because if you book days off for school, they will reduce your working hours from 4/5 times a week to once a week. They do not take into consideration the obligations that workers have outside of Zara and this is very frustrating.
Lastly, just last week, a colleague of mine asked for a resignation sheet from the manager, and he denied her request. When she finally finds a resignation sheet, he then rips it in half and throws it in the garbage. This is very disrespectful and inappropriate behaviour.
Overall, Zara has the most disrespectful managers ever, and I believe HR should investigate and look more deeply in whom they are hiring or promoting to lead the team because it seems as if these managers have not been trained well in communication and professionalism. HR should also focus on developing programs to enhance the quality of their leadership styles.
All in all, a manager is one who is a mentor that one can learn different skills. Skills such as leadership, communication, patience and collaboration, NOT hostility, inconsideration, the tolerance of mediocrity and relishes the suck ups.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace to find awesome clothing
Stock Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC28 mai 2019
Managers who work in stock are forcing workers to be quick. If you don't want to work for a retail industry that controls workers too much don't work for Zara
Points positifs
25% discount
Points négatifs
Too little pay, Management power over employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wouldn't Recommend
Operations Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2019
This is probably one of the worst jobs I've ever had. The hours are long and the pay isn't anything to look forward. You work really hard for the money that you make and the turnover rate is extremely high.

There is little to no career advancement, and there is a hierarchy. While employed here, there is a noticeable gap between management and employees and it creates an uncomfortable environment.

There is a lot of workplace gossip
Points négatifs
Workplace Gossip, poor training, poor work environment, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mai 2019
Salaries are bad, management never care about employees, the most brutal exploitation. Terrible shifts and really bad life-work balance. People blame to each other all the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and friendly environment to work at
Sales/Stock Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2019
I had fun working with my co-workers especially on downtime, but most of the year it's a fast pace workplace. Managers communicate well and they treat everyone equally.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and very learning
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 mai 2019
Great company and many possibilities.
benefits
good salary
easy going
the management its good they want to improve eryone.
the hardest is work in the weekend
Points positifs
benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good wages, unfair management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC13 mai 2019
It had a pretty good pay, but one manager was quite rude towards employees, and often scheduled me during times that I specifically said I wasn't available. But, the people were great, and it was a good learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't recommend working at Zara
Sales Associate | Toronto, Ontario (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2019
The management is terrible. I would consistantly go to management so they could work my schedule around my school life, but they never did. I was constantly scheduled at times I could not come in, then they would have the audacity to scole me. The hours are terrible I would work 50 hours a week while being"part time". I would never leave ealrier than 11pm if I was closing. My final straw was when they scheduled me 9 days straight with no day off. I never went back. Although the employees are very nice, I would have stayed if management was so terrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slave labor for minimum wage
Operations Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
The actual job itself is not bad if you like to always be on the move. If you work in operations you’re gonna be getting hurt and dirty quite a lot. I’ve had racks and crates fall on my head, I’ve injured myself on signage stands cause they weren’t put away properly, I have bruises all over my legs from the ladders. If you felt as if you were working towards something it might feel worth it, but unless you’re willing to give up your humanity you’ll never rise in that business.
HR is useless and will never actually do anything except tell you to “talk to your managers”
I have definitely whitnessed racial prejudice as well and intense patronizing.
If you’re bad at your job you will get yelled at for every little thing you do until you quit, and if you’re good at your job all the responsibility will fall on you no matter what position you’re in. The better you do, the more responsibilities you’ll be given.
Zara isn’t able to actually get rid of managers, so even when the ENTIRE store hates one manager (including other managers) there’s absolutely nothing that will be done except potentially the manager could get transferred.
On the plus side it’s pretty hard to get fired unless you steal or just don’t show up for a week straight. We had people with 10 no shows who still got shifts and never got fired.
So pretty much you’ll be working your head off for a company who would throw you over a cliff if it benefitted them. Never think anything a manager does for you is for you, it benefits them in some way or else they wouldn’t do it. They don’t even give out references so
  plus... if you devote 5 years of your life to this company and work really well, it’ll be for NOTHING.
Obviously this depends on the store, I clearly had a bad experience with psycho managers who act like incompetent children. But as a whole, I would say Zara is probably one of the most corrupt companies I’ve worked for.
Oh, and enjoy your 25% off, it literally makes no difference except on sale days.
  moins
Points positifs
You get pretty good commissions if its busy, some of the workers are really cool, long breaks
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good standard workplace
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 mai 2019
This company was overall a good job and good work . The hours were flexible and could be tampered with accordingly. I learned a lot from working here and continue to , this job has me talking to customers everyday And helping with there needs . Overall great experience.
Points positifs
Good work, great employees, learning experience in the workplace
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good standard workplace , flexible but realistic
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 avril 2019
This company was overall a good job and good work . The hours were flexible and could be tampered with accordingly. I learned A lot from working here and continue to , this job has me talking to customers everyday And helping with there needs . Overall great experience
Points positifs
Good work, great employees, learning experience in the workplace
Points négatifs
Bad management, hours were bad when new management came, unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ZARA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 4 818 avis
51,7 K
41,5 K
31 K
2318
1270

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise