ZARA - Avis

Trouvé 221 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 696 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and very learning
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC18 mai 2019
Great company and many possibilities.
benefits
good salary
easy going
the management its good they want to improve eryone.
the hardest is work in the weekend
Points positifs
benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good wages, unfair management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC13 mai 2019
It had a pretty good pay, but one manager was quite rude towards employees, and often scheduled me during times that I specifically said I wasn't available. But, the people were great, and it was a good learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I don't recommend working at Zara
Sales Associate | Toronto, Ontario (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2019
The management is terrible. I would consistantly go to management so they could work my schedule around my school life, but they never did. I was constantly scheduled at times I could not come in, then they would have the audacity to scole me. The hours are terrible I would work 50 hours a week while being"part time". I would never leave ealrier than 11pm if I was closing. My final straw was when they scheduled me 9 days straight with no day off. I never went back. Although the employees are very nice, I would have stayed if management was so terrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Slave labor for minimum wage
Operations Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
The actual job itself is not bad if you like to always be on the move. If you work in operations you’re gonna be getting hurt and dirty quite a lot. I’ve had racks and crates fall on my head, I’ve injured myself on signage stands cause they weren’t put away properly, I have bruises all over my legs from the ladders. If you felt as if you were working towards something it might feel worth it, but unless you’re willing to give up your humanity you’ll never rise in that business.
HR is useless and will never actually do anything except tell you to “talk to your managers”
I have definitely whitnessed racial prejudice as well and intense patronizing.
If you’re bad at your job you will get yelled at for every little thing you do until you quit, and if you’re good at your job all the responsibility will fall on you no matter what position you’re in. The better you do, the more responsibilities you’ll be given.
Zara isn’t able to actually get rid of managers, so even when the ENTIRE store hates one manager (including other managers) there’s absolutely nothing that will be done except potentially the manager could get transferred.
On the plus side it’s pretty hard to get fired unless you steal or just don’t show up for a week straight. We had people with 10 no shows who still got shifts and never got fired.
So pretty much you’ll be working your head off for a company who would throw you over a cliff if it benefitted them. Never think anything a manager does for you is for you, it benefits them in some way or else they wouldn’t do it. They don’t even give out references so
  plus... if you devote 5 years of your life to this company and work really well, it’ll be for NOTHING.
Obviously this depends on the store, I clearly had a bad experience with psycho managers who act like incompetent children. But as a whole, I would say Zara is probably one of the most corrupt companies I’ve worked for.
Oh, and enjoy your 25% off, it literally makes no difference except on sale days.
  moins
Points positifs
You get pretty good commissions if its busy, some of the workers are really cool, long breaks
Points négatifs
Literally everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good standard workplace
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON1 mai 2019
This company was overall a good job and good work . The hours were flexible and could be tampered with accordingly. I learned a lot from working here and continue to , this job has me talking to customers everyday And helping with there needs . Overall great experience.
Points positifs
Good work, great employees, learning experience in the workplace
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good standard workplace , flexible but realistic
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 avril 2019
This company was overall a good job and good work . The hours were flexible and could be tampered with accordingly. I learned A lot from working here and continue to , this job has me talking to customers everyday And helping with there needs . Overall great experience
Points positifs
Good work, great employees, learning experience in the workplace
Points négatifs
Bad management, hours were bad when new management came, unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very VERY long hours
Retail Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 avril 2019
They’ll book you for ridiculous 12 hour shifts and work you on your feet all day. Very stressful job with not a lot of training. Nothing positive about my experience there.
Points positifs
Discount but it’s not that good and you get it after six months
Points négatifs
Long hours. Stressful environment. Cliques. Terrible and rude management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible management favouritism
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  London, ON24 avril 2019
Terrible management, they favour specific people and you better be on their good side if you want to get over 6 hours a week. Super script on phone usage and water breaks. But great team working there besides management. Decent employee discount 25% off
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 avril 2019
Typical day at work will be doing truck in the morning and checking the stockroom of men's and women's area. Bring out items when we need to and take care of customer's requests
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace, good co-workers, clean store.
Retail associate (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC18 avril 2019
I learned professional ethics, team work, communication, fashion sense, customer service, dressing sense, time management, some store management skills.
Points positifs
Clean store
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to start a work experience in Canada
Head Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2019
It is an excellent place to learn how to work under pressure and It is a good opportunity to learn also how to work in a multicultural place. They really accept your experience and try to give you the chance to grow in the company day bu day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 avril 2019
I handled the store floor and fitting rooms, everyone was very friendly, great with working the schedule to help everyone, positive environment. There was a group commission and I found that great!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hated this place
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sherway21 mars 2019
The work itself is okay. Typical retail things. folding and getting clothes for customers. cleaning. They gave me too many shifts and we would close at like 11pm-11:30 just from cleaning it took forever.
Points positifs
Dollar above minimum wage, total stole commission pay type thing
Points négatifs
uniform, long nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace
Sales associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON20 mars 2019
•Zara is a busy and friendly workplace
•Zara has reasonable rules
•Zara provides full uniforms for employees
•Zara has new Merchandise every week
•Zara is always on trend
Points positifs
Employee Discount
Points négatifs
Long hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, not so great work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON18 mars 2019
day to day you are dealing with customers on the floor and keeping the store clean and tidy, running the fitting room, folding clothes.you may get assigned to work in the stockroom and handle that especially when a new shipment of merchandise arrives.
Points positifs
Fun co-workers
Points négatifs
Deal with some horrible customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
first job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 mars 2019
this place is a first job type of workplace. long hours little pay. they hire you only to starve you out later on. if you are ethnic this place hires regardless.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agréable
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2019
Très belle organisation de l’entreprise dans l’ensemble
Points positifs
Agréable
Points négatifs
Agréable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zara Review Summary
OPERATIONS AND SALES (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC22 février 2019
A typical day at Zara was organizing their stock, sales and preparing merchandise for the floor. I learned a lot about customer service, fashion as well as working with a team or as an individual in terms of organizing and selling merchandise. There wasn't really anything difficult about the job besides learning all the new fashion trends and knowing the inventory and what we have in store.
Points positifs
Fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
A lot of people who lack commitment to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful
Sales associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON21 février 2019
do not apply here, management is awful and does not respect its staff ...... they disrespect availabilities and prioritize work over your personal life
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Starting Job.
Full Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 février 2019
A typical day consisted of folding clothes, cleaning the floor, and constantly filing clothes to their respective areas on the shelf. You quickly learn the logistics of the workplace and work culture.

The hardest part of the job is maintaining a good reputation with your managers. Mistakes and not being able to cope up with the fast pace of filing new clothes means managers will lower your hours. Additionally, hours are not consistent and your sleep schedule will get out of balance. This should only be a short term job because having an unbalanced sleep schedule is bad for one's health.

The most enjoyable part are the employees, they invite you to parties outside of work. They don't treat you like a coworker but rather, as a friend.
Points positifs
Nice workers
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez ZARA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 4 696 avis
51,7 K
41,5 K
3987
2302
1253

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise