YUM! Brands, Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 553 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company with some quirks
Professional (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 août 2019
I had a pretty decent experiences and the culture is really good based on principles that can be used throughout my career. The company can really be cheap on investing in assets (like many QSRs) but at times they can be very generous too. Depends on leadership ! Long term vision is neglected and the company is way too concerned with immediate profits and quick returns for shareholders. Long term investments take time and do payback in the long run but ya, there is a dip in profits when you do this.
Points positifs
Culture
Points négatifs
Long term vision limited
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mentally and physically draining workplace
Shift Manager/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juillet 2019
A typical day of worked required a lot of energy physically and mentally to make sure the store was running properly as there was not a lot of support from higher up managers. Objects and store machines would break down constantly leaving a dangerous work place including no heat, broken exhaust fans, broken fryers, tiles, washrooms, etc. They take great advantage of the staff by not having a lot of people working at once but also being a very high demanding job in making sure you're serving customers but cleaning, and doing many other job tasks at once with once again, no help or support. If you tried to do something on your own the RGM would give you heck for even trying. The only enjoyable part of my job with serving the customers as I enjoyed the encounters with regulars and customers who were understanding of job. If there were any issues with customers I was able to resolve the issues with no further problems.

They took advantage of immigrants with convincing them to help with their PR and would take great amounts of money. This is NOT a good corporation to work for.
Points positifs
Free Meals
Points négatifs
Unfriendly management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolutely the best atmosphere
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC22 juin 2019
KFC/TB has been my absolute favourite place to work! Everyone is so friendly and gets along very well and there’s always somebody to cover a shift. However, not enough hours to stay there.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very comfortable place to work in
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  West Kelowna, BC8 juin 2019
I've been working here for a year now and it is amazing working here, hours and scheduling are very flexible and everyone have work ethics which encourages other to work harder.
Points positifs
discounts on food
Points négatifs
distance to drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They respect those who work for them
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Tillsonburg, ON24 décembre 2018
They work hard to love all there team members. There are there whaen you are down and there when you are up. That will never change. Thanks you KFC &tb.
Points positifs
15 percent off
Points négatifs
Hard to get full time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disfunctional at times
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Sydney River, NS28 novembre 2018
I have worked with this company for 10 yrs it was challenging to get people to commit to coming in there shifts, if didn’t I had to work the double or stay till 9pm when the dinning room closed but it was the way it was. The people that were dedicated as I was were wonderful.
The manager mario risk was the best restaurant manager to work for he took responsibility for all the broken ways that had been before him and changed it into a successful restaurant.
Points positifs
Free lunches for supervisors
Points négatifs
Not having supervisors fill the stock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unorganized
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB12 novembre 2018
There was no control on staff people always call in sick. Leaving the work place short staff. The had their favorite people and advancement was very difficult.
Points positifs
Discount food
Points négatifs
short staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
im happy for having a good employer
Store Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Rocky Mountain House, AB18 octobre 2018
good workplace nice people i like working with my co worker also good customer service my employer is nice i learned a lot i had a chance to show my leadership
Points positifs
free drinks
Points négatifs
good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place due to employers
Team Member (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC5 septembre 2018
very nice place to work fun working with employees .

happy to work with those guys again very polite managers .

excellent team bond , everyone works in a team and helps each other .
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
cleanliness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with all KFC/TB staff members
Cashier and Server (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON2 août 2018
Being friendly and fast is always the key.
Most enjoyable thing was team work.
Learned the importance in communicating and understanding others need and wants.
Points positifs
free food during breaks
Points négatifs
drive thru window during winter time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very productive but its fun
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB11 juillet 2018
working in kfc is very tiring but what kind of job is not, Kfc is my first job and i dont regret going there. many people loved the chicken which what im really proud of
Points positifs
good environment
Points négatifs
people that yells at you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical first job
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 juillet 2018
Wasn't the best place to work, but it was great for gaining new experiences as a newcomer to the working world. Made some friends, but the work is hard and it's always super hot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job for students
Restaurant Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 juin 2018
this job was good for balancing school and work since it did not require much commitment, you show up produce food products while maintaining a clean working station until your shift is done.
Points positifs
flexible hours for school
Points négatifs
does not pay much
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy must be on ur feet almost all your shift
Shift Manager (Ancien employé) –  Milton30 mai 2018
Its very busy on most days and not enough people workin always so you have to work harder so unless your very active this job isnt for you especially if you are a sandwich maker you need to be fast and remember all the things and be able to multitask. Not an easy job for TB line.. easiet would be cashier.
Points positifs
Experience busy work environment
Points négatifs
Most likely wont be getting a good raise just few cents, sometimes no break, dont expect free food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a very good experience
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON8 mai 2018
Though I did get hired within two days of applying, the management was terrible. Even when this was my first job, I wasn't properly trained. When I ask questions or a more detailed explanation to do my work properly, I wouldn't get a clear or proper answer. Sometimes I don't even get my 15 minute break, I only worked there for a little over a month.
Points positifs
Free lunches, smell of chicken
Points négatifs
Management, staff, very rude customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
all good but stressful
Customer Service and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC29 avril 2018
I worked here for a year, and I got injury at that place on 23 jan 2018 after the end of my claim. There were given me just 4 hour shift in a week. I dont know why they were very bad to me. thats way i left that job because I cant servive just in 50 dollrs per week. I used to work here 30+ hours per week.
Points positifs
free lunch and paid breaks
Points négatifs
shift problem
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was a good first job
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB15 avril 2018
it was a good first job for someone who needs the extra cash or just has bills to pay, however the people there are not worth working with unless you like drama
Points positifs
free fries
Points négatifs
terrible treatment by customors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
kfc/tb has a good atmosphere but it is also very busy.
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC12 avril 2018
It is good working with kfc but when it gets busy it is very difficult to deal with the situation. But the good thing is i have learned the ability to work in a fast paced environment to set dead lines.
Points positifs
employees get 20% discount at pizzahut and kfc as well.
Points négatifs
sometimes there is shortage of employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible job with great experience with other team members
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2017
Place is great to work with. Co-workers are friendly and has great coordination in everyone. Managers are nice and helpful. Hardest part of the job is when rush hour comes and everyones in a hurry.
Points positifs
Free Food
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
cook/Expediter/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 juin 2017
I worked long hours, learned about the management of Taco Bell and KFC. Everything had to be quick and on time, very time managed. I got along with all other employes as well.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez YUM! Brands, Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 553 avis
5185
4156
3123
250
139

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise