Yukon Government - Avis

Voir les 14 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yukon Gov - Education
Auxiliary on call school administrative assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT18 avril 2018
Yukon Government is a wonderful place to work, they offer unlimited potential, growth and an excellent work life balance. These reviews are not the best for a small town confidentiality are easily broken with the job description.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reveiw goes here
Student Information Support (Data Administration) (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT18 avril 2018
Yukon Government is a wonderful place to work, they offer unlimited potential, growth and an excellent work life balance. These reviews are not the best for a small town confidentiality are easily broken with the job description.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Place to work
Training Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Whitehorse, YT18 avril 2018
Yukon Government has offered me unlimited growth and potential, excellent work life balance and highly desired benefit package.

The hardest part of the job is accepting the inherited bureaucracy that comes with public service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employer wants puppets.
Palliative Resource Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT7 août 2017
Most days were unfulfilling. Management kept changing the job description. Although it was indicated by management that they were looking for collaboration and innovation, this is the opposite to what I experienced. Management was not transparent. The team was micromanaged. It is my opinion that they are looking for puppets to carry out a "secret agenda"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Secure and interesting work environment
District Client Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Whitehorse, YT24 avril 2017
I have worked a variety of jobs with the Yukon government and continue to work for them in Whitehorse. I have had the opportunity to take many courses and work with a variety of people from all walks of life. The work is fast paced and exciting at times.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Sometimes long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student Employment Opportunity
Assistant Forestry Technician (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT22 décembre 2016
Field work consisted of working in remote areas of Yukon Territory conducted data collection for Timber Harvest Management Plans. Data base management and data entry was also conducted on the collected data.
Points positifs
Long days in the field.
Points négatifs
Remote locations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rating my job with Yukon Government
District Client Services Representative (Employé actuel) –  Whitehorse Mining Branch22 juin 2016
I am in the office at 8:00 AM, greet my peers then start my computer. I like to check for any voice mails or emails before I get started. Once these have been checked I deal with them accordingly then start my customized software programs. There is always papers that needs to be scanned, filed and sent to other departments. If the guys are in the field I enter their inspections then send out as required depending on the file. Numerous systems are checked for updates throughout the day. Office is kept clean and supplied with materials as needed. Clients are helped either in person or over the phone in a helpful and courteous manner. Most days during the operating season I am in the office by myself, decisions need to be made. Management is helpful but does not know the workload that is generated from this position, systems are old. There is not a lot of opportunity for advancement but overall, I love my job and the people I work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Company, division i've ever worked for
THC Community Housing Manager (Employé actuel) –  Carmacks Yukon11 décembre 2015
Hands down the best managerial job I've ever held, hoping to return to the Yukon and get a job again with the Yukon Government. Much support and respect from this position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Fire Crewleader (Employé actuel) –  Dawson City, YT27 novembre 2015
Great organization to work for. Very good benefits package. The Yukon is a great place to live and work. Highly recommend relocating to the Yukon to work for the government.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working environment
Laborer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Dawson City, YT16 novembre 2015
-running equipment, patching highway, cleaning shop, moving heavy items with loader or forklift, organizing shop yard, setting road signs up, ferry deckhand (ferry safety checks, directing traffic), fixing ferry landings (dirt) with a wheel loader

-workplace safety, quick thinking, equipment general maintenance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a physical education and classroom teacher I performed my daily requirements.
Substitute Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, YT2 février 2015
A typical day would see me receive eight classes of gym.
I learned that a teacher must be patient and attentive to the needs of the students.
One must communicate regularly with other teachers.
The hardest part of the job requires one to be everywhere all the time.
Seeing the students gain confidence was one of the most enjoyable parts of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 31Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High energy and proactive
Elementary school Principal (Employé actuel) –  Whitehorse, YT19 avril 2014
I am an elementary school Principal. I lead by example. I take great pride in my work. I love working with children. I have a great sense of humor and managed to turn the school around in 1 year. With my support, my Grade 7 teacher received the Amgen Science Excellence Award. Only one person in Canada received this award. I am well-liked by the School Council, Parents, Teachers and children. We do well academically and in sport. I believe in educating the whole child.

My parents, teachers and students will be devastated when I leave!
Points positifs
Work with people, (children and adults). We work hard and play hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 77Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
STEP
Air Operations Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Whitehorse, Yukon11 avril 2012
This was a STEP position. Great program.

A little bit Bureaucratic. To be expected.
Points positifs
job
Points négatifs
pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 20Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Yukon Government. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,5
D'après 14 avis
59
44
30
21
10

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise