Your Independent Grocer - Avis

Voir les 57 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at independent was a fun, but very strict workplace
Delicatessen Associate (Ancien employé) –  Sechelt, BC14 août 2019
Working at Independent was a fun experience, but it got a little bit to repetative and eventually got unsafe for me because of certain coworkers there.
Points positifs
multiple coffee breaks
Points négatifs
poor management and co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary employment is for the best
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Embrun, ON30 juillet 2019
There is some people employed there who make the workload very stressful. Management is constantly changing and are not very understanding. It is also owned by the co-op, I don't ever recommend working for them. They do not care about their employees when it comes to workplace harassment.
Points positifs
Some of the regular customers are awesome
Points négatifs
Owned by the co-op
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great start
Customer associate (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON20 juillet 2019
While working for Your Independent Grocer, i learned so much in terms of customer relations and retail work. Genuinely, a day's work is around 4 to 6 hours, which is perfect for a part time position. Great for those looking for a first job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience for a part-time job
Post-Office Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON29 mai 2019
The most important thing I have learned from this job is to be patient with not only customers, but with any aspect of a job. The environment is perfect for someone looking for a part-time job with a few hours a week, but I would not recommend it for someone looking for a fun environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job itself was fun, work environment wasn't
Bakery clerk - cake decorator (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON28 mai 2019
Making sure the counter of cakes is full checking the dates. Then check if there is cake orders for that day. If none fill in the freezer any cakes missing.

I learned how to manage my time doing certain tasks, handle unsatisfied customers and making them happy, how to work the oven and freezer, how to check freezer, fridge, floor freezer temperature, know off the top of my head the names of many different pastries and breads.

Management switched around a lot, I had one who was fair and that I liked and the next wasn't too pleasant.

The environment wasn't too pleasant, it was toxic for me, a lot of negative over positive. I would do tasks for the owner and not get thanked for it.

the job wasn't hard, just had to make sure to keep busy and that you keep customers happy.

Most enjoyable was packaging breads and decorating cakes.
Points positifs
Decorating cakes
Points négatifs
boring employee room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a grocery store
Junior Deli Manager (Ancien employé) –  Squamish Dock Station, BC25 mai 2019
The work was fine and management was fine. I did not particularly enjoy working there, nor did I hate it.I did gain some valuable experience in the management and stock ordering department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
GROCERY MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 mars 2019
Good People
knowledgeable staff
great environment
everyone is hands on
great location
hardest part is waking up for a 5am shift, but it feels great leaving at 2pm
Points positifs
welcoming staff
Points négatifs
older building so A/C isn't to powerful in the summer time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Place to Work
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Bracebridge, ON11 mars 2019
The store is a generally decent place to work. Management doesn't seem to understand the needs of the various departments and expects everyone to put in extended hours for minimum pay. Overtime is expected, but not often paid. Employee turnover is incredibly high because of management's extreme needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Atmsophere
Grocery Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Prescott, ON1 mars 2019
A great place to work as a student, the management team cares about the employees and wants to see them succeed both in and out of the workplace. Very flexible with sports and school scedules.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff
Customer Service and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Hanmer, ON3 janvier 2019
This store is great to work for , staff is very friendly and family like. management is flexible with hours and considers when time off is needed. just need a new change (:
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Honestly a fun place to work
Meat Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 décembre 2018
The Staff is amazing here, with exceptions here and there, mostly I worked with cutting and packaging meat, sometimes cleaning and putting the meat out onto the sales floor. Customers are generally nice and the management is understanding and adapts to your needs regarding your schedule. The hardest part of the job is potentially getting up for a 7 am shift but that's pretty much the same everywhere, overall a nice experience and a good place to work.
Points positifs
Nice staff, holiday parties
Points négatifs
Not too many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  St. Marys, ON11 décembre 2018
When starting out at the Independent at just 14 I was an ordinary cashier. In my 3 years there I was the youngest to become a customer service associate in the amount of time I was there and the youngest to advance to supervisor as well. I worked there for a total of 3 years and still know the job inside and out as it was one of my first enjoyable jobs as well as the first to provide me with daily customer service practices . I loved the job and the only reason I resigned from my position was I found a better opportunity in my small town to serve and make tips with longer work hours.
Points positifs
Many life long friends
Points négatifs
Repetitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would recommend working at Your Independant Grocer to anyone
Cake Decorator (Ancien employé) –  Prescott, ON10 décembre 2018
I would recommend working at this store to anyone. Unfortunately, I had to leave my job there to work a job with more hours. Overall, it was a very fun work place and an enjoyable job.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
Early hours as a single mother
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job if you are in school
Produce Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC20 novembre 2018
Very fair and flexible management. Work goes by fast. Managers are very understanding of school and will provide what they can. Big range of hours to accommodate all schedules.
Points positifs
Close to skytrain
Points négatifs
Some customers are rude
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Grocery store job
Attendant/Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 septembre 2018
The location I worked at has now gone corporate so you might actually get some benefits and hopefully they fired the payroll staff who could never get your paycheck right or on time (that being the only major grievance)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good first job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Westlock, AB17 septembre 2018
This job was enjoyable and I got along well with everyone that worked there. The hours were the only thing I didn't like as much, as I was often working evenings and weekends.
Points positifs
Great team, loved everyone I worked with
Points négatifs
inconvenient hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great first Job
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Port Hope, ON13 septembre 2018
This place is a great first job for teenagers. Easy place to work. Great staff. Even though I wasn't there long it was still a fantastic place to work and will definitely go back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great First Job
Stock Person (Ancien employé) –  Westlock, AB23 juillet 2018
Working at Your Independent Grocer was a great first job for me. I learned how important it is to be committed to your job and how to work hard every shift that I had.
Points positifs
Two 15 minute breaks and one 1 hour long break
Points négatifs
Too many hours worked
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pressure environment
BAKER/BAKERY CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Westlock, AB15 juillet 2018
Very difficult place to work with the rise of minimum wage - hours being cut to fit the rise of minimum wage into the store budget, and lots of pressure on individuals to do the work of more people.
Points positifs
Quick Employment
Points négatifs
No benefits, Not paid for overtime, No full-time hours except for Managers and Supervisors, hours continuously being cut to fit minimum wage raise into budget
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great part or workplace for when your inbetween jobs
Associate (Employé actuel) –  Yellowknife, NT24 juin 2018
First the potives, good coworkers and most mangers are friendly enough, flexible hours good job for students. cons the owner is absent from the store most of the time allowing for mangment to slack and give you all the work, departments are either kept over or under staffed low chance of advance ment and no ensetive to work hard aftter probation as you do not recieve raises for work but rathe te time you have worked their with pre determend amounts.
Points positifs
learn how shi@#y life can realy be
Points négatifs
low pay, expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Your Independent Grocer. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 57 avis
58
420
318
29
12

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise