York University - Avis

Trouvé 464 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 487 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relax environment
Adjunct faculty (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2019
It is a good friendly work environment! I do like the team research atmosphere and research task!
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
++
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible hours and fun working environment
Community Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 septembre 2019
Working as a Community Assistant allowed me the opportunity to make money while living in student housing. I received adequate training to perform on the job and as well I was able to have flexible hours so it did not interfere with my studies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good For What it Is
Facilities Operations Crew (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON30 août 2019
My experience at York University as a work/study student was limiting - little room for advancement, but steady and limited income. Management is constantly shifting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good student job
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2019
Great opportunity to get some practical work experience to build your resume and work on your research skills. Also helpful to enhancing your academic research interests.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and funny
Bookstore Cashier Assistant-Keele (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 août 2019
The workplace culture is good,
Flexible schedule
Productive
Funny
Promotes service excellence
Ability to be part of a team
Computer literate
Work/Life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good work space
Research Associate (Ancien employé) –  4700 keele street21 août 2019
good place to learn
as a research associate it really depends on your given professor to be very honest.
very good working environment and people and co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Customer Service Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Keelesdale, ON20 août 2019
York University is an opportunity to work around professional people who want you to succeed and help you shine. It is a good place to start and build your career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to learn and pick up basic research skills... and then move on.
Lab Assistant/Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Department of Psychology20 août 2019
I volunteered as an undergrad, so I was not paid for any work I did. I gained most of my relevant work experience during my final year, doing my honours thesis in psychological research. While I learned a lot, most of my learning was self-taught because I did not receive much support from anyone. Your experience will differ, depending on who you work with. While I can't offer much feedback relating to York as an employer, as an alumnus my advice to students interested in pursuing careers in psychological research is to be cautious. Pick your academic supervisors and/or principal investigators carefully. Some of them are just there for a paycheck and are unwilling to invest much (if any) time to see you succeed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A nice palce to work
Undergrad research assistance (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 août 2019
Professional workers and I really enjoyed working with them. There is a lot to learn and my supervisor was always available for the feedback.
Good place as long as you perform somewhat. You could fire a cannon down the hallways during the day and you would not hit anyone.
Hard to get acknowledged for good work. Very authoritarian and bureaucratic. Better to ask for forgiveness than permission as long as you thought you would be successful. Heaven forbid if it did not work out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2019
Experience may vary due to different disciplines, but if you are a student on campus it is definitely worth your while pursuing a research position. (Preferably closer to your field of study.) It will equip you with invaluable skills you need to succeed both in academia and on the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work-Study Position
CONTRACT WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
This was a summer job so not sure how reflective it will be of York's overall quality as an employer. I have friends who went back to the same summer jobs only to be promoted and paid a little bit more. As for myself I moved to jobs out of campus.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very much on your own as long as you stay under the radar
Assistant Professor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2019
Good place as long as you perform somewhat. You could fire a cannon down the hallways during the day and you would not hit anyone.
Hard to get acknowledged for good work. Very authoritarian and bureaucratic. Better to ask for forgiveness than permission as long as you thought you would be successful. Heaven forbid if it did not work out.
Points positifs
Freedom to do what you want to do
Points négatifs
Lack of real leadersip, Very autocratic, Drive in and teach and then get out of there, Lack of collegiality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independent work from home
Graduate Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
I did independent research on my own schedule with rewarding pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
flexible to accommodate classes.
Student Athlete Mentor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2019
very dependant on which job you go into and who your supervisor is.
Points négatifs
contract work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jobs on campus pays according to work
Library Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2019
I worked for the first time at York University as a library assistant. I learned how to manage time for work and studies. It was very convenient for me to attend lecture s and work at the same time beacause no transportation was required back and forth from work.
Although campus food is not nutritions, the price is very expensive. .what I admire the most about York is new Subway station which coñnects York with University of Toronto.
Points positifs
Managed Christmas holidays and work hours
Points négatifs
No Time wasted in transportation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good & fun place to work!
Custodian (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON20 juin 2019
York university is a good & fun place to work at. I enjoy working at york university. My job title is part-time weekend custodian. I just basically clean all the student-housing-resident buildings on the weekends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depends on where you're working and what you're doing.
Poll Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON20 juin 2019
Depends on where you're working and what you're doing.
Pay for now is really good, its a bit over minimum wage (depending on Ford cuts that might change but we'll see).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible workplace with great atmosphere
Graduate Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2019
This job was easily balanced with my corresponding responsibilities of being a graduate student and any special accommodations needed to maintain a balance between work and school were easy to acquire.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gender and Women's Studies PhD is an awesome program for Social Justice
Doctoral Researcher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 juin 2019
I loved my PhD and all that I learned. I grew immensely as an instructor of Gender and Women's Studies, Social Science and Equity Studies. My colleagues were sensitive and diplomatic, and helped me grow as a feminist researcher. My students were generally very appreciative of my teaching, even though they didn't always do the work.
Points positifs
Inspiring
Points négatifs
zero job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2019
Taking part in a published research study has been a very interesting experience. Knowing every time I go into work the stuff I do that day is helping to advanced the field of communications
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez York University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 487 avis
5240
4175
352
212
18

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise