York Search Group - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 26 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people and good atmosphere
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Nunavut Mary River9 août 2019
Great people, very professional if you had any questions or problems they would always try there hardest to take care of it right away. I was lucky enough to be working for them and they led me to my dream job at Baffin Land Iron Ore Mine. I highly recommended to go threw York search Group to fine your dream job they did it for me.
Points positifs
Great camp
Points négatifs
Lots of long hrs but worth it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Placement Agency
Parts Person (Ancien employé) –  Nunavut7 août 2019
York worked very hard for me to get me into a position at a mine site. A few of the start dates didn't work out but they kept at it and soon got me up here. After a few rotations I was then hired full-time permanent. The people at York were always helpful and upfront. I have since recommended 2 people who have become employed through York and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Points positifs
Paid flights, helpful and attentive coordinators
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Coming to work for York search group was the best decision I ever made!
Heavy Duty Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Baffinland5 août 2019
The management and staff of this company were always friendly and would go out if their way to help you.They were always accommodating with any issue that you might have.i can honestly say that they put their employees first!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Will lie to you consistently. Just to make money off you. Not to b trusted
Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Baffinland9 juillet 2019
This place is a job mill. Don't trust them they will almost certainly lie to you to make money off you. And if you are thinking of quiting a full time job for the so called temporary to full time thing. It's a lie ESPECIALLY with baffinland. Any decent tradesmen will want to leave after the first day. Safety takes the back seat of the plane that takes way too long to get you there. The promise of overtime is a lie. The camp is in the middle of a construction zone and u will go without sleep.
Points positifs
Can't think of anything
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de York Search Group
22 juillet 2019

We have placed many many satisfied people. We are very upfront with the challenges of working in the Arctic. It is NOT for everyone and we make sure people are well-informed about the challenges of working in the far North. We spent a lot of time with you about this opportunity and you committed to us for the start. Almost immediately, upon your arrival at Site, you sent me a very aggressive email and that "this would be your last email to me." I alerted the Super about your email and concerns, after which they seeked you out and had a good conversation. You sent me a note the next morning thanking me for linking you up with the management and that you were "Definitely going to give this a chance and thank you for getting them in touch with me there on the first day. Made all the difference. Settled in and on the tools tomorrow. Have a good weekend and I hope no hard feelings." Unfortunately, problems persisted and management let me know that they did not think you would be a good long-term fit for them and as such asked me to remove you from upcoming schedules. There is no sense wasting any more of their time or yours if the fit is not there. However, once I advised you about this you proceeded to send me several nasty emails accusing our company of everything under the sun. As mentioned, we have placed many happy people over the years and I regret hiring you. Again, I am sorry that this position did not work out for you despite our best attempts. Regarding your comment that camp is a Construction Zone, I appreciate your comments. There is for sure a lot of activity  plus... at site as new camps are being constructed, production is increasing and there is a lot of construction going on. It is a good thing when the company is growing. On our end, we will begin to advise any employees at that particular camp to bring ear-plugs in case construction activity is happening near their location. Good luck in the future.  moins

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good work place
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Baffinland23 mai 2019
Great company , easy to deal with answers all questions in a timely manner, no issues with payroll or booking flights. The team was always willing to help if needed adjustments in schedules.
Points positifs
Flights, good camp with gym and rec room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work,
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Iron Mines, NS29 mars 2019
Good place to work, people you work with are the best
Always willing to help,
Camp life is as good as any other, friendly people, good food,
Long travel , but all worth it at the end...
Points positifs
Great co- workers, good safety, excellent food.
Points négatifs
Camp needs improvment, living quarters
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people, but disorganized and sketchy clients
HD Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Baffinland5 janvier 2019
York approached me to work as a mechanic with one of their clients in the Far North. Everything sounded good when I spoke to them at first.......but.

They are horribly disorganized at the office(Toronto) and you need to call and bug them for paperwork and explanations of the paperwork and anything else they should be providing up front. They don't really take care of you as employee. They also tend to bend the truth about compensation. As an example, when they give you an hourly rate it includes your 2% vacation pay, but they make it seem like it's on top of your rate....which seems a little underhanded

They also have a bad habit of not telling you the truth about where you are going and what the place is like. But I guess if your client is sketchy why tell the truth about them. All in all, probably not the worst place to work, but you want to press them for the truth.
Points positifs
Pretty decent pay, people are "nice" to deal with
Points négatifs
Rather disorganized truth benders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de York Search Group
21 janvier 2019

Hello, we are disappointed to hear about your experience working for us. It's hard for us to comment on your sense that we were disorganized - if you felt this, we apologize. We try our best, and have had a good track-record or successfully helping people get good, full-time jobs, as well as managing all the documents required including criminal checks, medicals, safety certifications, and travel assistance.

However, with regard to "bending the truth", we can unequivocally state that we disclose our pay package and all of the pros and cons about working for our clients up front, numerous times, and in writing, numerous times, before we offer anyone a job and before you accept. There is no fine print with us. It does not exist. We have no interest in hiring people who do not want to work for us or our clients.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ysg
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Nunavut6 novembre 2018
The York Search Group team Got me where I wanted to go. With great pay and aswesome ppl to work with. They sure do take care of there hard workers. Cheers!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Experience
Truck and Transport Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Baffinland Iron Mines3 novembre 2018
Worked through YSG until getting hired on full time. Was nice to communicate one on one with the people who run the company when I needed info. They are flexible and will work with you around your available times. Would recommend working through them.
Points positifs
Expenses paid for
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent group of people
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Nunavut30 octobre 2018
York search group was more than helpful in all aspects from the moment I submitted a resume to the moment I became a full time employee at my new job. David, jenna, suja and megan were very friendly, professional and readily available for all inquiries I had. I hadn't walked into my new position un educated and in some instances they had went above and beyond to help me with travel. I cant say enough about how amazing it was to work for such a friendly and helpful company
Points positifs
Extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgable
Points négatifs
No benefits but was made aware before being hired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Operator (Ancien employé) –  Nunavut9 octobre 2018
while working for york search group i was tossed from one job to another, this was a typical day. it was an eye opening experience working in a camp for the first time, management was unaware what if any action other parts of the company were exciting. the workplace culture was grate the diversity made every encounter a learning moment. the hardest part of the job was no knowing what job i would be doing from day to day. the most enjoyable part of the job was working in a newly opened mine where my experience was so valued.
Points positifs
fun people
Points négatifs
mismanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very bad experience
operator trainer (Ancien employé) –  Baffin Bay, NU7 septembre 2018
hired me to travel, had me incur more than a thousand dollars in expenses..then canceled trip with less than 24hrs notice. Don't waste your time with these disreputable people!
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
disreputable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de York Search Group
10 septembre 2018

We are sorry to hear of your experience. Unfortunately, in order to get a position with one of our clients we require a complete medical and references; in addition, some clients also require a criminal record check. If any of these criteria are not met, then we may be unable to place you with one of our clients.

We never ask anyone to pay any up front fees. Typically, our mining clients require drug and alcohol testing and fit-for-work medical assessments. Any D+A test are paid by us, and the costs of the medical are reimbursed in full if we are not able to start you for work. If you incurred any travel costs related to fulfilling your start date with us and this was cancelled, we always reimburse this cost.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Journeyman Carpenter
Journeyman Carpenter (Employé actuel) –  york search group20 avril 2018
Loved the work environment with , we worked together. i learned how to adapted my skills to different work sites. the hardest part was adapting to extreme cold. In any employment there are difficulties that you need to work through. The most enjoyable part ia accomplishing and finishing task of the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very interactive and friendly
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 janvier 2018
It is a always a friendly and positive atmosphere. The company is small and quant, which allows everyone to really connect and get to know one another.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you’re looking for placement please use them!
Placement (Employé actuel) –  Woodbridge, ON16 novembre 2017
Such great people to work with! Dave and Kim were absolutely amazing to deal with. They helped me find a job within a week! Great attitudes and such nice people! I highly recommend them if you are looking for some assistance with finding a job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company!
Operator (Employé actuel) –  Nunavut5 octobre 2017
YSG is an awesome company to work for. All the workers of YSG took much of their time to make sure all my questions were answered. Thanks for helping me work my way to receiving a full time position at my current job location.
Points positifs
Awesome team!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great owner
Recruitment Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 septembre 2017
We were a small team with a great leader who is a great visionary as well as willing to roll up his sleeves and lead by example. I learned a lot from this company and team.
Points positifs
Great Team, Great Location, Great Leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Questionable northern client
Mechanic (Ancien employé) –  Baffinland26 mai 2017
Jobs in Nunavut questionable the people they actually require seems to be a in the door out find another. When it comes to promises of northern jobs for northern qualifiers parent mining group takes it as a joke robbing minerals for QIA and giving very little back. Hiring group is more a front company for Minings excuse. Many a mechanic had been burnt by its job hire. Suggest either company unionists its members or comes clean with policy
Points positifs
A job
Points négatifs
Sad excuses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wish I had Foubd York Search Group sooner
Customer Care Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 août 2016
York Search Group provided an excellent experience, very professional staff and great service. I recommend thier services with confidence and am very pleased.
I honestly wish I had found York Search Group sooner.
Points positifs
Friendly and very efficient staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Serious Company
Civil Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 avril 2016
serious business .
Work fast, efficient and transparent
pleasant working environment
Appears solidity and security of the information and knowledge presented
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez York Search Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 26 avis
516
47
30
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise