YORK REGION DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD - Avis

Trouvé 76 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 81 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
YRDSB Secretary
Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON2 septembre 2019
Unfortunately being a school secretary does not provide the flexibility you would hope for. The job does not command the respect it deserves and is very low paying considering the demands and 3 times a year lay offs.
Points positifs
Summers off
Points négatifs
Often asked to complete jobs outside of your job description with no compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
CHILD AND YOUTH WORKER (Ancien employé) –  Keswick, ON29 août 2019
YRDSB was very warm, and welcoming. I got the opportunity to work in Keswick and Sutton where the staff were extremely open to helping me learn and grow as an educator.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New and fun experience daily.
Occasional Designated Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON23 août 2019
As a supply DECE, I assist the teacher in kindergarten classrooms to ensure children are learning and playing safely. Outdoor supervision of children is required daily. The best part of the job is meeting new children everyday and having different experiences in different classrooms.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experince and lots of fun
Designated Early Childhood Educator (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, North York.21 août 2019
I have had a blast working at York profesional, it is the best place to teach in. supervisor was a pleasant and very supportive. had great team to work with and enjoy a great relations. I felt like family there.
Points positifs
friendly and relaxed environment. very supportive.
Points négatifs
space was small.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Elementary School Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Baythorn Public School, Unionville Public Schol14 août 2019
The Board was a growing board, with new schools and a lot of new housing development. This meant there were funds for a variety of different types of programmes for students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it alright
Lead caretaker \ engineer / BES class 1&2 (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON12 août 2019
its ok .
shift work involved.
secure job.
benefits ok
great people to work for.
staff support is good
a lot of advancement provided.
friendly atmosphere
Points positifs
secure job
Points négatifs
pay ok not greatest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Occasional Teacher (Employé actuel) –  York, ON8 août 2019
• Established center-based classroom for students to learn and explore through inquiry and play.
• Created and implemented innovative and engaging lesson plans and activities, increased student learning motivation and effectiveness by 20%.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible place to work
caretaker (Ancien employé) –  NHS30 juillet 2019
The worst managed organization I ever worked for. HR is completely incompetent. I worked for them for 16 years. Every manager is there just to protect their over inflated salary. So much management they trip over themselves. The cupe union reps all want to be management so they are all in bed. I always performed above and beyond. You get no recognition
so do as little as possible and they will treat you better. What a sad state of affairs. If you have any possibilities stay away from this unappreciated dead end job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job overall
Developmental Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON2 juillet 2019
A typical day is receiving the children from the taxi.
I learned how to be patient, understanding autism, how to communicate using different methods.
The work place culture is very good, the environment is happy, fresh.
The hardest part of the job is if you go home not feeling like you'd not accomplish what you were there to do.
The most enjoyable part of the job is being apart of someone goals and accomplishment.
Points positifs
you are helping a child with their life goals, have the holidays
Points négatifs
hard to get permanent position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love wasting tax-payers money
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Newmarket, ON6 juin 2019
This is a terrible place to work. The hierarchy is very top-heavy. It's all administrators and managers looking out for each other. They do not care about the little people, and will walk all over you. They will make you feel like what they do is so important (having meetings ALL DAY), even though you will conduct more work in one day, than they will in an entire week. It's a great place for farming, there is a quick turnover at YRDSB. People come in for a couple years, beef up their resume, then move on to a better organization, such as the Ministry of Education, or other school boards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good job
Lead Caretaker/Caretaker (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON3 juin 2019
no complaints. It is a good job with flexible hours and great benefits. Vacation time and sick time is a bonus and there are alot of great people to work with and meet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun yet challenging work environment
Tutor (Ancien employé) –  Holland Landing, ON7 mai 2019
I worked for the York Region District School as a Tutor in the Classroom. This program has now been cut. During my time as a tutor I would work one on one with students between grades 3-6 in math and literacy. This was a challenging yet rewarding position as every student has a different way of learning and working, and not all are so willing to work with you. Over time the students became more comfortable and confident and made it overall a rewarding experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job for those who want to work with students
Child and Youth Worker (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON6 mai 2019
Great place to start your career in human services working with students. Initial salary is acceptable but there is no room to grow and move up in the company. Management is somewhat supportive of employees but racism still exists within the ranks. This is hard for new and old employees to handle when it's not disciplined and it continues to be done to other employees.
Points positifs
Meeting new families from around the world
Points négatifs
The need to make a paper trail of incidents with staff as they occur
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have been a Lead Caretaker for 20 years, working with a crew and administration under the direction of supervisors. I believe these skills will assi
Caretaker #4 (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON30 avril 2019
Check the building grounds and structure for safety and vandalism. Open the building and check for security breaches. Make sure all heating and HVAC is operational. Organize the crew to do their duties by priorities. Look for any deficiencies and have them serviced by the contractor(s). Relay any concerns with the Administration and contractor of any equipment or area of the building being serviced.
I have learned to operate various boilers, chillers and Building Automated systems over the years. Management is where all communication is sent to working staff directing any changes from the director and the ministry of labour and so forth. Hardest part of the job is not being able to get things done in a timely do to complications. The most enjoyable part of the job is the finished product, a job well done and have fun while doing the task at hand.
Points positifs
Steady employment, pay and hours, good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
school setting
Assistant for the Developmentally Handicapped (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON23 avril 2019
Working with students at school is rewarding so they can complete their education. Hardest part of the job is watching the students graduate and move on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly staff
Lunch Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON19 avril 2019
teachers, kids, education assistants, office staff and the principal were all a great team of people to work with.. Job security wise, they always need more assistants. My only issue was the pay. They never increased it. We were casual staff with no benefits and we were not in a union. Very stingy with the pay. I started before the increase of minimum wage but the wage never changed in the 3 school years that I was there
Points positifs
networking great people to work with, friendly and positive environment
Points négatifs
Not enough pay and no advancement opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting learning environment
French-Immersion Occasional Teacher (Employé actuel) –  York Region Schools20 février 2019
My typical day starts one hour before the students arrive to school and ends one or two hours after the students are gone. Time flies as I am swimming in work all day long. I go from teaching a subject, to meeting a parent in this office at lunch time to a staff meeting after work and finally to correcting and preparing for the next day. Teachers attend mandatory and voluntary information sessions; learn new computer programs, and new methods of teaching. Management is usually very supportive and helpful. Some of my colleagues were simply priceless: from helping me find resources using the Internet to re-explaining the teachers' evaluation process and the paperwork involved in the presentation of such an evaluation. The workplace culture was one of collaboration, respect, and helping each other. The hardest part of the job was to try to find time and energy to socialize. The most enjoyable part of the work is that teaching provides opportunities to change lives.
Points positifs
Teachers make work a great place to be.
Points négatifs
Exhausting workload
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but very rewarding job place
Elementary French-Immersion Teacher (Ancien employé) –  York Region8 février 2019
I learned to work as a team player.

I learned that children can think for themselves and make sound decisions when well guided.

The most enjoyable part of my work was evaluating the children's progress as well as my own professional growth as a teacher.

The hardest parts of the job were to enforce rules and adapt my teaching style to every child.

The workplace culture is one of high-performance due to hectic schedule, meetings, planning, correcting, and evaluating. However, it is an inspiring culture where your administrators help you grow professionally. You are encouraged to attend thought provoking workshops. You work with well educated, positive colleagues who share their knowledge and welcome new ideas. You work with administrators and colleagues who create a supportive environment.
Points positifs
Academic progress children make.
Points négatifs
It is almost impossible for elementary teachers to have a balance life style.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i need a job
Student Assets Coach (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON8 janvier 2019
i need a job so i can get a job and make money and be successful. I am good at finding facts, remebering gfacyts, and so forth. I hope to one day be successful even though right now I am not,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Childhood educator
Designated Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON8 décembre 2018
Planning for and providing education to students in kindergarten, Observe, monitoring and assessing the development of students in kindergarten. Maintaining a healthy physical, emotional and social learning environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez YORK REGION DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 81 avis
538
424
315
22
12

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,8Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise