YMCA - Avis

Trouvé 1 716 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 26 315 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Camp Leader (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 septembre 2019
From previous workplaces, I felt like I was excluded from all my coworkers. However, working at the YMCA made me feel at ease, and made me feel like I was apart of a family. I had a great time working there, and hopefully I will seek another position there sometime soon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff are disposable
Member Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2019
Over worked & under paid they take advantage of people who want to work in the industry similar to the pet care industry. Company does not practice their own core values .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and High-Energy Workplace
Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  New Brunswick14 septembre 2019
Playing fooseball, basketball, and cards with the kids can make the job feel less like work. Good wage, but few hours in After-School. Very loud, high energy workplace, definitely not for those who prefer complete order or anyone with little patience. Best for retirees who are looking for a decent paying, but not very time consuming job to bump up their monthly budget, or students who are just looking for a job to help with finances. Lots of different roles and job opportunities available within the company.
Warning: jobs that deal directly with the children can be extremely stressful. Supervisors are generally very open to taking the employees comfort into account, though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the job but split shift could handle bc not enough hours
Childcare Programmer (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON13 septembre 2019
Some of the workers were not nice. This makes the job environment uncomfortable. Enjoy ring with the kids there was pleasure going to work daily. Cola boating with patents was awesome. Wish Co workers were more pleasant and friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely fun workplace
Summer Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON13 septembre 2019
Management once hired me, asked me to spend my money to get tb tests and such. Got them, emailed, no responses onwards. Apart from that, the time prior when i had worked there for a few years in and after highschool was relatively fun, working with children was fast paced but and didnt allow for boredome.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
Nothing really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay and high expectations
Child Care Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON12 septembre 2019
Poor quality staff, which in turn means poor quality programming in all departments. Pay is not on par with industry. Very high stressful work environment if you actually do your job.
Great place to start out but no long term opportunities or realistic pay for any position.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away from YMCA of Newfoundland and Labrador
Former MSS Staff (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL11 septembre 2019
The most discriminating, bulling, harassment work place ever.
CEO and all the Managers should be ashamed from what they are doing to their front Staff.
" Destroing Healthy Souls"
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Too many to choose from
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun atmosphere and always thing to do.
Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Kanata, ON10 septembre 2019
Management was very good and always there to assist

The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the kids have fun

A typical day of work involved making sure all kids were accounted for and bringing them to all different types of activities following a schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large environment with nice facilities
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON10 septembre 2019
Generally I would go in for about 2 hours at a time 3 times a week. The way that i would be scheduled depended on me and I never received and e-mails or had a set schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Daycare Worker (Ancien employé) –  Cobourg, ON9 septembre 2019
Wasn't a plesent experience. I worked in building services and they focused more on my interacting with the members rather then actually cleaning. I also worked in daycare where they kept me on call and asked me to drive in just to cover someone's 1 hour lunch.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interacting with children
Early Childhood Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2019
help children with their day to day routines. play and learn experience. assist ECE staff with their routine and help wth smooth transitions. Help children find their interests and hobbies by giving them activities which could help them academically.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
workd with kids
Program Leader (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK7 septembre 2019
just watched kids before and afterschool. the other leaders were nice to work with, travling across town to go to the schools every day. management wasn't good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with fun peers
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON7 septembre 2019
I had a great time volunteering in the pool. I learned leadership and cooperation, as well as effective teaching techniques to deal with children with problems learning.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Special need inclusion aide (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 septembre 2019
These three critical resources, people, places and programs, come together at the YMCA to create a sense of belonging to a supportive network that has proven time and time again to help our members and program participants achieve their personal development goals, be they physical, mental, social and/or emotional.
For some the impact can be truly transformational and can have an enormous ripple effect on those around them. While we celebrate each of these personal achievements—it is the scale at which this happens that makes Canada’s YMCAs truly unique. Last year we served 2.25 million Canadians in communities from coast to coast. This broad reach—and the fact that we’ve been doing this work for more than 160 years—are all part of the YMCA’s broader story of how we are building healthy communities.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Based on my qualifications, I feel I would make an excellent addition to your company
Director (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK5 septembre 2019
On a daily basis I am responsible for managing a 75 space childcare centre with the responsibility of supervising 9 staff. What I enjoy the most is being with children, and watching them play, grow, explore and learn, and look forward to giving children the opportunity to flourish everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ece
School age Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON4 septembre 2019
wasnt bad, cant really remember much because its been a long time but for all i could remember was it was a bad place to work at. had friendly coordinator .with nice parents to the kids i had in my school age room.
Points positifs
learning ground
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place
Youth Leader (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON4 septembre 2019
>Workplace culture is good
>Salary is competitive with market
>Growth opportunity can be limited
>Management is decent however depends on the department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The perfect job to balance with schooling
FLOOR TRAINER (Ancien employé) –  White Plains, NY4 septembre 2019
The job is easy, and if you consider yourself personable in the slightest, then you'll have no problem meeting the requirements. The pay is low but you can request more if needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accepting and supportive workplace
Educator (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB4 septembre 2019
Working for the YMCA is a fun, upbeat job that requires patience and willing to be responsible. The YMCA is a very supportive workplace that allows the guests and staff to feel comfortable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun experience
Camp Leader (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 septembre 2019
Overall i learned quite a lot about myself as a leader working with the YMCA. Working here allowed me to recognize my strengths and to in turn recognize my faults. Loved working here for the summer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez YMCA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 26 315 avis
511,3 K
48,2 K
34,6 K
21,3 K
1917

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,0Culture d'entreprise