YMCA of Oakville - Avis

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 38 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing place to work
Before snd After school Educator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 novembre 2019
YMCA of Oakville is an amazing place to work. U learn a lot here. If u have a car, U can do before and after program.
Lots of paper works, but when it comes to routine, it is easy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great summer job
Summer Camp Counselor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON18 septembre 2019
Worked there as a summer camp counsellor, really loved it. The staff is really easy and fun to work with and the overall experience was great. Pay is student minimum wage and you get 40 hours/week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Finally LOVE my job!!
Child Care (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON30 août 2019
I have worked at multiple YMCA organizations in childcare across the province. I struggled to feel supported in my position and began to become depressed. I hated my job and never felt like I was appreciated by management or co workers. I was way overworked and VERY under paid. My job became a pay check and that's it.
That ALL changed when i started at the Oakville YMCA. I have finally found my place. My team is just that, a team! I find myself coming into work even if im not feeling well, just to be around my team. I have so much fun and never laugh as hard as I do when im working with my team. We all encourage each other, support each other and honestly like and care for each other. I finally feel appreciated for all of my hard work, the appreciation I feel is felt on a daily basis. The pay is amazing but to be honest I would do this job for nothing! The management support system is the most supportive structure that i feel all other YMCA's should adopt. There are so many supports in place to make sure that all staff feel supported and feel valued, i have not had this anywhere else. Everyone is in it together.
I LOVE my job!!!!!!!!!!!!! I hope to be lucky enough to work here until retirement...and that is MANY MANY years away!
Points positifs
Feeling Appreciated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
YMCA Of Oakville ( the worst Management)
All over (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON24 août 2019
Supervisor of the center threatens to write you up, evertime your having fun with the kids. Saying " do you know you can get written up for that" I stated " for what, for having fun with the kids". Supervisor didnt say not even a word. The worse one is the detector that's is only 28years old. I mean come on. 12 years ago when I started at the Y, this *****was only 16years old. Talk about how the Y is so desperate to hair who who steps into the door.
Points positifs
Love families and children are great.
Points négatifs
Back stabbing co- working 100% Management the worst 100% YOU DO SO MUCH WORK FOR LITTLE PAY!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and energetic workplace
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON10 juillet 2019
- Typical Day: Observed children with supervision
- Learned: Working with children can be unpredictable and sometimes tiring but the effort is worth it when you make the friendships that you do.
- Hardest Part: Sometimes, the children could be cranky and hard to manage.
- Most Enjoyable Part: Bonding with both, the children and the coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
1 étoile
Program Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON21 mars 2019
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun work place
Educator Non-ECE before and After School (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON7 mars 2019
A fun work place , I loved working for this company, they were always happy to see me and worked with me to make sure I could continue studying as well as keep a rewarding job.

The supervisor would always thank me for coming into work, made me feel like
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very flexible and encouraging!
Before and after school educator (Ancien employé) –  Oakville7 février 2019
I loved working for this company, they were always happy to see me and worked with me to make sure I could continue studying as well as keep a rewarding job.

Supervisor would always thank me for coming into work, made me feel like I was really appreciated and was an asset to the team.

There is so much room to grow in this company, and you get a gym membership!
Points positifs
friendly staff, positive atmosphere, awesome kids!
Points négatifs
we don't have benefits for part-time staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sad and Toxic Environment
Teacher Educator (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON2 février 2019
Management doesn’t stand up for employees against toxic people in the work place, people of colour don’t really have a chance to exhale or to achieve greater Position in the YMCA. People who have been there for years only look out for their own people. Supervisor treat you as nothing, use you and don’t uplift you as a good Employee. They only care for ministries passing
Points positifs
The kids will make you happy
Points négatifs
Worst work please
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Serving the community
Educator (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON24 novembre 2018
I've been with the Y for more than 10 yrs. Working with kids very rewarding. Pay is pretty good for the amount of labour you put in. But really, its about keeping the children safe and happy. Management is good. Always available to listen to your concerns. I hope to be with them for another 10 if I choose. The hardest part of the job, maybe answering the same question 30 times, or being proven wrong on a fact by national geographic from a 7yr old.
Points positifs
lots of christmas cards
Points négatifs
split shift, no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company that cares about staff well-being
on site supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON16 juillet 2018
YMCA of Oakville is a great company to work for. They invest time and money into their staff and truly care about staff wellbeing. There is a lot of opportunity for growth within the company as well. Staff work in a team to create an inclusive environment that promotes learning and fun! There are many courses offered throughout the year for staff to continue learning and growing as an individual.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thank you ymca
School Age Educator (Employé actuel) –  YMCA of Oakville12 juillet 2018
A very rewarding position. Great training opportunities and wonderful staff to work with. I enjoy coming to work to see the children and my coworkers.
Points positifs
training opportunities
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
supportive and comfortable
Early Childhood Educator (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON18 avril 2018
A supportive team environment.
puts the children's needs first but always cares for staff.
a family friendly atmosphere that makes work feel more like home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ymca
WELLNESS COACH AND FITNESS INSTRUCTOR (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON27 février 2018
Its a fun environment to work in the staff and members are awesome! if you don't have much experience they will provide you with the tools you need to succeed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON31 janvier 2018
Volunteering at the YMCA of Oakville has given me the chance to meet new people and grow my communication skills. It has advanced some underdeveloped skills I had.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Thank you ymca
School Age (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 décembre 2017
Thank you for providing me with an experience that I will always cherish. I did learn a lot on with the YMCA and it prepared me for my next adventure with the School Board. I feel that my YMCA experience prepared me to be the Teacher that I am today!
Points positifs
learning on the job, great training
Points négatifs
split shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
School Age Chid Care Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON15 août 2017
Cooworkers and supervisors are friendly and caring. Rate of pay is a little above minimum wage. Consistent hours for part time work. Fun environment if you like kids.
Points positifs
gym membership
Points négatifs
only contract work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for starting out working with children
Program Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON9 mai 2017
The YMCA is a great place to start out working with youth/children. The after school program allowed me to hone in on time management skills, multi-tasking and organization skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
spent 7 years working for this company
Summer Camp Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON2 mai 2017
i was taken advantage of for 7 years. poured my heart and soul into this company. however, they never had my back, any slight complaint and i was thrown under the bus.
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked for this company for 7 years
FT Before and After School Care Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON2 mai 2017
i poured my heart and soul into this company and the one time i made a mistake i was thrown under the buss to appease an over sensitive parent. i was taken advantage of and then left to find a new job.
Points positifs
the people
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez YMCA of Oakville. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 38 avis
516
412
33
21
16

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu