YMCA of Greater Toronto - Avis

Voir les 34 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive. safe environment
Early Childhood Educator (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON6 août 2019
The YMCA is a very nice place to work. there is still more work the YMCA has to work on to achieve excellence as far as their employees. ..............
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work that makes a positive impact
Marketing Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 août 2019
Friendly, positive and progressive office environment. Many opportunities to do impactful work and bring fresh perspectives. I feel valued and supported by my managers. My efforts feel important and appreciated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible bosses off-site, great community on site. Difficult job with minimal pay.
Day Camp Director (Ancien employé) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON3 août 2019
I worked with the YMCA for 6 summers and was fired without cause as a director, because someone higher up who did not experience my position or my site personally did not like me. I was never given any warnings (as required for such a dismissal) and was not given any reasoning for my dismissal, despite hearing things about me that were untrue. I was never spoken to about any alleged issues either. I was treated extremely unfairly all summer but was told to “deal with it” on multiple occasions. No one was ever able to give me a reason for my termination and I have yet to find out what I did wrong or if it was just unjustified.
Points positifs
Great work culture with staff directly at site
Points négatifs
Horrible support from higher up staff who work outside of site, Not able to balance work life with outside of work because of long hours working outside, Minimum or close to minimum pay for job that requires lots of work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work with good environment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 juillet 2019
very nice place to work with good environment friendly people, no work pressure. Ymca is look like my family i really missed this place.
i can work in flexible hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ymca
Job Developer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 juillet 2019
first real career job and i learned a lot and advanced continuously throughout my career.

I had 3 different roles in 10 years and they prepared me for my next chapter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For those that just want a pay cheque
Aquatic Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 juillet 2019
They try hard to appear as if they put in the work but mainly it's just lip service. If you just want to make money and leave it is a fine place to do that.

If you are looking to make real change in an environment that wants to help you improve and grow, look elsewhere. The staff tend to be apathetic as their supervisors are over worked and often don't have the opportunity to get their staff up to the level they need to work at. Little support in changing a lazy and careless culture from upper management.
Points positifs
Free membership for staff
Points négatifs
Expects extra work for no extra reward, recognition, or pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love it
Early Childhood Educator Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON24 juillet 2019
I have been employed with the company since December 2018 and feel as If I have I found a career I love and and also love going to work each day. The staff are wonderful and helping as I am only an eca and have heard kind and encouraging words from staff and also the parents saying I should continue on and look into education to become an ece and I I am strongly thinking and wanting to do it noe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place for work
SENIOR PROGRAM DIRECTOR (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2019
Great work environment, trusted management, opportunity for growth. Employees are provided with a competitive benefits. Hours vary greatly within Health & Fitness but with a supportive supervisor it is not hard to find a work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team, Great Organization
Administrative Support (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON20 juin 2019
I love working for the YMCA! I work with a fantastic team we support each other when anyone needs it. Our general manger genuinely cares about us and our ideas.

As a full time staff, the benefits work great for my young family. I feel like my work/life balance is level and am able to feel like I am making a difference in my community.

Hands down the best company culture I have experienced. I feel very fortunate and I see my self here for a long, long time.
Points positifs
Support, Great team great company values
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Local Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 juin 2019
If you are young and looking for a great job with a good group of people the YMCA is a great organization to be a part of philanthropically and all around it is an excellent job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work culture and benefits, supportive management teams
Child Care (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON13 juin 2019
I'm so proud to work for the Y! Love this organization and how it cares about and gives back to the community. I also love having the opportunity to make a difference in the lives of children.

I feel my work is appreciated, and I receive feedback on an ongoing basis. Full-time staff receive amazing health and dental benefits, a pension plan, program discounts, and a free health and fitness membership at their local Y.

The Y values volunteerism, provides learning opportunities, and encourages career growth of current staff. I started as a volunteer and have worked in different roles within the Child Care program area.

Can't say enough great things about this Association! My manager is super supportive and approachable, and I work with a great team!
Points positifs
Learning and growth opportunities, great benefits, supportive colleagues and managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment
Early Childhood Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON3 juin 2019
Really great place to work. Made some great friends working here. Co-workers and management gave me some great pointers and constructive criticism and really helped me grow as a person, and an ECE.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice Place to Work, anything else is Garbage
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 mai 2019
+ Nice Place and fun place to work
- Poor Management, lots of favoritism
- Benefits are just OK
- Salary is just minimum unless you're on top management
- No chance for improvement unless you're the bosses favorite
- No life balance
Points positifs
Nice and Fun Place to work
Points négatifs
All the cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I learnt about EC work in Canada
Supply Early Childhood Assistant (Ancien employé) –  oakville and mississauga2 avril 2019
My supervisor and manager were nice to me and understood my situation in regards to having my first job at YMCA, and I was invited to different meetings and professional development courses which helped me to grow little by little.
Points positifs
nice premise, professional staff
Points négatifs
temporary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun when you have the right people
EARLY CHILDHOOD ASSISTANT (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON29 janvier 2019
An amazing team makes all the difference! Very helpful and encouraging environment to work in. The relationships with the children and families really mean a lot. It is important to be involved and have fun. There is a lot of responsibility and we could always use more help. But if you are a team player, willing to learn and be supportive (when needed) it is a great place to work.
Points positifs
the employees, children, getting to be a kid at times
Points négatifs
low pay, not enough appreciation, zero to none sick days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Administrative Support (Volunteer) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 janvier 2019
I started as a volunteer in this location but soon got the job offer at HR department of Y as I was volunteering here too. Has more opportunities to grow the skills.
Points positifs
nice place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very nice place
Instructor Swim Lessons and Lifeguard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 décembre 2018
Great place, great facilities the staff are friendly and very open to new staff members the staff change room was a bit lack lustre but all in all a nice place and good pay
Points positifs
good pay, nice location
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it
Clerical Support (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON23 novembre 2018
One of my all time favourite jobs. Even though working with clients could definitely be frustrating at the time I loved what I did. If I could go back I definitely would.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Child Dance Teacher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 novembre 2018
i love working for the YMCA because the staff treat each other like family with respect and sincere thought. the families and children are great to be around and you learn different things from them about their cultures and home lives that help make each program experience different.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
short sifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
two thumbs down
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON30 juillet 2018
no work life balance, crying kids all day, staff have lots of attitude and drama. High stress job, parents complain about everything and no support from managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez YMCA of Greater Toronto. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 34 avis
515
49
35
22
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise