YM inc - Avis

Trouvé 106 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 121 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to advance in your career
Corporate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2019
worked store level for 3 years and then moved to head office. The company lets the employees grow. it’s a great place to get your foot in the door on a corporate level.
Points positifs
Free lunches, cake day, career advancement.
Points négatifs
Long commute
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long days, location is terrible due to heavy traffic, no work life balance, very high turnover
Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Head office19 août 2019
I would not recommend this company. The work hours are too long. No extra time off is offered as incentive. They make you work on the Civic Holiday. They never want to close the head office and your stat holidays get all messed up... Work, life balance does not exist at YM!
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours. They make you work on the Civic holiday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company and management sucked, actual work wasnt too bad
Sales Associate/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 août 2019
Managment was disorganized, didn't always follow labor laws, no commission or reward for being a great employee. 20% employee discount on top of sales. They didn't give me any formal training. Flexible hours suitable for students.
Points positifs
Great discount and flexible hours
Points négatifs
Did not always follow labor laws
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Désorganisation totale
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC29 mai 2019
En plus de demander l'impossible a ses employés, même si ceux-ci donne leurs 100% jamais de remerciement ou de félicitations! Les patrons sont mal polis! Exige de long shift si le travail accompli ne leur convient pas! Si vous voulez être considéré comme un numéro en sachant très bien qu'ils s'en foutent que vous partiez ou non, vous savez où allez! Dommage pour une compagnie qui a tellement de potentiel
Points négatifs
Manque d'organisation manque de communication manque de reconnaissance manque d'empathie
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Misery loves company
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 mai 2019
Work was great for the first while, constant praise and offered multiple promotions. After a while district manager became very aggressive over small things like a single missing receipt or if you were not there 10 minutes before your shift started. However the job did help me learn how to boost my customer service. Product was cheap and had to deal with constant custmer complaints. One thing that really sucked was store manager expected me to work 45-50 hour weeks while only getting paid for 40 hours.
Points positifs
1 hour breaks
Points négatifs
District manager was Rude and lazy. Manager liked to run store like it were a petstore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Assistant Sales Manager
Assistant Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON4 mai 2019
Certain brads are great to work for others, not so much. Expectations with the tools provided make for a hard wok day but are very easy to adapt with what is available. Management are both helpful and encouraging.

Diverse, non judgmental company which I love.
Points positifs
Sales are amazing for customers
Points négatifs
wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company ever
Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 avril 2019
Treats their staff in an unfair way, expecting the best from them but offering barely nothing in return. Poor management (only a few good ones here and there but their hands are tied). No flexibility. No focus on team work or work life balance. Toxic and sometimes hazardous work environment. Minimum salary. Totally unprofessional.
Points positifs
Some co workers and managers
Points négatifs
Pretty much everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to Get Experience
sales (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON10 avril 2019
-most training was done on-the-job, and by yourself
-poor workplace culture was meant to be placated with a free lunch every now and then
-one of the lowest paying companies in the industry
Points positifs
Access to a lot of essential industry programs
Points négatifs
pay not reflective of responsibility; little opportunity for advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High Expectations
Visual Directive Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2019
As a long time employee of YM Inc. I don't have many negative things to say. The people I worked with made my job enjoyable. They have very high expectations for their employees. I always felt my creative merchandising suggestions were heard.
Points positifs
discount, even on sale product
Points négatifs
long hours, travel that was not paid time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative Environment
Assistant Buyer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 février 2019
My overall experience at YM was negative. Gossip heavy and uncomfortable work environment. Employees who have been in the company for a long time are cliquey and unprofessional. Newer employees that are professional are constantly looking for other jobs/leaving so there is not a lot of talent retained. Management were okay but they were either oblivious to/perpetuated the culture. Hours are long with no flexibility (8:30-5:30). Pay is low with no room for growth. Physical office is pleasant. This is a good place to get your foot in the door in the industry to open up for better opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
up and down pace
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB12 février 2019
Some days are slower than others for pace. solid team that continues to grow and get stronger. there is a new manager who is trying there best as they are new to this so people need to be understanding.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Soul Draining/No Job Advancement/Terrible Management...
Head Office Employee (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 janvier 2019
Honestly, just a place to get your foot in the door on a corporate level...This job was soul crushing. You'll be terribly managed. Everything is last minute and you'll be expected to do overtime with NO compensation. Don't hold your breath for a raise.

I would walk into the bathroom to find someone crying from stress on a semi-regular basis. Turnover rate is HIGH. Higher ups have their heads in the clouds cause they really don't seem to notice lol or they straight up don't care about employee retention. Also, the office hours - Absolutely no room for flexibility. Which is fine if you looooove working from 8:30am-5:30pm in the middle of no where!

If you last at this place past 2 years you probably have Stockholm syndrome.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its ok!
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2019
I was excited when i first got hired for the assistant manager position. Everything went smooth. I caught on very quickly to the daily tasks etc. One month in and i was very disappointed. DMs are unsupportive and rude. Ha! The Vp of operations does not care about anything else besides the store making money. You make minor human mistakes “excuses” their favorite word. You’re required to work 9-10 hour shift with 1 hour lunch break. The workload is crazy but I didn’t mind because I personally like to keep busy. The PAY is ridiculous, that really had me confused. Such a big franchise but as an assistant manager you are getting paid $1 more then minimum wage. They expect you to be a YM robot. Your best bet is to dont speak your mind and suck up to the big bosses. Nothing about this job is worth my humanity. Only perks is the bonuses, that you get sometimes. And thats if you work in a high volume store and are apart of the management team.
Points positifs
Usually always a sale and you get an additional 20% off . Some employees are really cool.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
learned alot but was very taken advantage of.
Sales/Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 janvier 2019
worked with YM for 9 long years. Started from the bottom and worked my way up to management.
Loved my staff members however the company morale was great at head office and usually stayed just there. Store atmosphere was horrible, check out a few locations (sirens, urban planet, stitches, urban behaviour) and tell me if you see more then 3 employees working on a busy Saturday. Staff members work free over time and it is expected.
Points positifs
cheap clothes
Points négatifs
understaffed significantly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fair
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 décembre 2018
i dont know what to sayy but everything is fair. Management is good. work environment is fair. Salary is fair. Employees are fair. everything is fair!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good workplace with a friendly environment
Intern Application Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2018
YM Inc is a company that owns multiple clothing retailer chains such as Sirens and Urban Planet. Their head office in Toronto, Ontario is home to a wide variety of departments, such as accounting, payroll, and I.T. The workplace is nice and clean, and many employees are friendly and willing to have conversations. YM Inc. offers nice benefits and special days where they serve free food. Overall, it is a good place to work at.
Points positifs
Free lunches, reasonable pay, friendly workculture
Points négatifs
Long hours, no pension plan
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
MIT (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON20 novembre 2018
this company was one of the worst companies I worked for

1.had to train at a location that was not easy for me to get to for about 2/3 weeks and wouldnt work with me to find somewhere closer

2.when I got to my actual location I was going to work at my co workers were RUDE and were not willing to help me and I felt super uncomfortable and just wanted to quit right away

3. DM was beyond rude to me for no reason and called me stupid and worthless

4. I was getting paid way less then most people in my position and i had more experience then most of them
Points positifs
NOTHING
Points négatifs
Rude DMs, pay, uncomfortable environment and sooo much more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hostile environment, unhelfpul management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC12 novembre 2018
wont be able to speak for the whole company but all locations in metrotown under YMINC is a joke. first: you have a workplace that is very hostile and highschool-ish environment, just overall not great for growth. second: depending on who your DM and SM is, but most likely unless you can speak up for yourself and you are "tight" with any of the management then you're basically replaceable and useless to them regardless of how good and how much effort you put in the work. third: this might be the cheapest COMPANY ever, again might be Wrong, just depending on who your DM and or SM is, they basically pay minimum and will take advantage of that unless you speak up. lastly, customer's treatment to employee's is like no other (in a terrible way) .cause the brand is known for being a low end, messy, market like environment and no class workers. people come in there to basically mess up the whole place, get mad at you for not giving them discounts on "dirty" items (usually customers fault too)
Points positifs
20% emplpyee discount on top of any promo, basically you can get up to 70%discounts
Points négatifs
EVERYTHING ELSE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolute Trash
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 novembre 2018
I’ve been working for this company for approximately 3 years now. Poor management because they highly judge you based on appearance and background. There is absolutely no room for growth except if the upper management likes how look. Pathetic. Customers are very cheap and will fight for a 3$ shirt. According to the managers, “ everyone is replaceable anyways “. Ridiculous.
Points positifs
They dont care
Points négatifs
They dont care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Sr. Database Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 novembre 2018
Fantastic Positive environment, Amazing corporate culture with regards to giving back to community. Great enablement. Senior Management support and genuinely care about their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez YM inc. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,8
D'après 121 avis
514
424
335
221
127

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise