Yellow Pages - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 139 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yellow Pages ruined the Vancouver Magazine Culture
Vancouver Magazine Senior Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC30 novembre 2019
When Vancouver Magazine was acquired by Yellow Pages the team morale was at an all-time low. Many changes came from higher up with little understanding of the products we sold.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Sales Environment
Business Media Account Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 novembre 2019
Great place to work , Great Leadership, Great Pay





















































s




s











k





k
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not get on this sinking ship
Customer Experience Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC12 novembre 2019
This company has been avoiding bankruptcy for a decade. They were too late into the online advertising and when they joined, they had bad products. The sales reps have been trained to lie and scam businesses into buying online advertising that does nothing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a fun place to work up unitl a few years ago
Sales Representativ (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 novembre 2019
Company is very unstable, locked out 130 reps from the Montreal office. Turn over is high, there is favoritism from management. Calgary office closed.
Points positifs
Good benefits, back in the day great work culture
Points négatifs
micro managed, favoritism, internal departments do not talk to each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Failing company
Media Account Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 octobre 2019
Company is desperate to maintain market share after the collapse of print. Company management scapegoat employees and use underhanded tricks to hide revenue loss.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Inside outside sales rep (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 octobre 2019
I loved my time with YP. Good people. Some travel. Great training before starting and upgrade training on new products. Great wages and benefits. Would recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people but poor upper management
Web Designer (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC23 octobre 2019
If the management haven't pushed everyone to leave, you will find great people there, as the direct team in Burnaby is full of awesome people. However upper management are too detach from reality to invest into the team and make it a great place to work. They only care about making money and budget cut.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unqualified Management
Media Account Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON22 octobre 2019
The culture at Yellow Pages was sell at all costs whether it was beneficial to the customer or not. They were so concerned about losing customers on paper advertising, people were constantly harassed and made to feel incompetent. I was a top performer and still had constant harassment.
Points positifs
Benefits, some autonomy
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many things have changed at yp over the years
Senior Sales Account Manager - Sales (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC30 septembre 2019
Used to be a great company. Over the years management has been burning cash at an astonishing rate which lead to the company's downfall. Yp should have been investing in its digital future and not focusing on dying print products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People & Culture
Senior Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC9 septembre 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at YP great people and great culture! Not only did I meet great people but I gained so much in terms of experience, and was able to advance my career from within.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace to work
client relations representative (Ancien employé) –  Don Mills, ON2 août 2019
Everyone feel welcome at the workplace, we were a big family, we work as a team and we all win together as team. it was fun and productive. I did enjoyed myself while working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace to work, everybody made me feel I was belong there.
Client Relations Representative (Ancien employé) –  Don Mills, ON1 août 2019
Working for Yellow Pages Group, it was amazing journey for me, the environment was very pleasant and I have learned so much. The staffs were very organized and the managers, we were a big family. For the most part we were working as a team and it was fun until it last.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Union was a disaster
Technical Solutions Team - Moderation Generalist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2019
Company was not bad, people were amazing but the major drawback were the Union leaders. They were constantly contradicting management and did not want to be professional or complaint.
Points positifs
Management was good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good career stepping stone
Finance Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 mai 2019
Great job to learn and try new things. My manager allowed his staff to innovate, implement new ideas or processes.

Salary was decent. Culture was relaxed.

Overall, it was a really good place to work.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Editor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary16 mai 2019
Good place to work, but that was several years ago.
Sales had a lot of turnover, but the behind the scenes positions were steadier and the atmosphere was generally good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience.
Appointment Setter Acquisition (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 mai 2019
Great place to work! Plenty of chance to advance to other levels. Immediate managers are very supportive and will make every effort to help and develop staff.
Points positifs
Ability to advance
Points négatifs
Very long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work and learn
Media Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2019
A laid back work environment with talented and hungry advertising consultants. You get the opportunity to develop small to medium size Canadian business through various advertising solutions. The management is great and is challenging. The company is in transition you have to be able to adapt rapidly to leadership changes.

The hardest part of the job is seeing coworkers get laid off. The best part of the job is having the opportunity to learn
Points positifs
Great benefits and work culture
Points négatifs
Company lacks structure and direction
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
SEM Touchpoint Campaign Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 avril 2019
pros:
- great people and office culture
- workload is fair
- many opportunities to move up within the company

cons:
- they have been in debt for a long time, meaning mass layoffs can happen at any time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people, relaxed environment
Summer Student - Credit and Accounts Receivable (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC9 mai 2018
After having worked there as a summer student for four summers, I can say that the work environment is relaxed. I learned how to work in an office setting and work with the people in my team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bon environnement de travail.
Senior Director, Business Solutions (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC23 janvier 2017
Une vision claire, un bon plan pour relever les défis. Des gens professionnels et dynamiques qui sont passionnés. Ambiance de travail positif.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Yellow Pages. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 139 avis
545
437
329
215
113

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise