Xerox - Avis

Trouvé 347 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 13 452 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing training program, lots of support and career opportunities.
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 août 2019
Worked at the Authorized Agency and Xerox Direct for 10 years and I've developed an amazing career as a a professional executive thanks to the training, experience and all the support throughout the years.
Points positifs
Training, incentives, fun work environment, compensation plan.
Points négatifs
not really
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independence, Growth and Training
SPECIALIST (Employé actuel) –  Canada7 août 2019
There is not just one word to describe my experience of being apart of the Xerox team. We are a family. I am surrounded by a diverse community of professionals that are thoughtful and real.
Points positifs
Working with other self motivated indivialuals. Work and solve real business problems
Points négatifs
People still think we are JUST a copier company when we are so much more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Buen ambiente de trabajo
REPRESENTANTE TÉCNICO (Ancien employé) –  ON SITE6 août 2019
Administración y soporte técnico de los equipos del cliente asignado, movilización a diferentes sedes. Capacitación en modelos nuevos de equipos.
Gerencia orientado a lineamientos corporativos
Dificultad para movilización con herramientas a diferentes sedes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not value their employees
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Ontario5 août 2019
They will use you for everything they can get out of you and offer you no job security, i worked for 17 years , when i left to relocate they asked me to stay on as a contract worker for support, when they were short handed they asked me to come back full time , i left a great paying job to help them out, and after 3 years they did not convert me from contract to full time.
This company is all about how much money they will make and have no personal connection to their employees.
RUN!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good place to work before the year 2000!
Supplies Development Centre (SDC) Quality Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON30 juillet 2019
Xerox was a wonderful place to work in the 80s and 90s. Since then there have been nothing but cutbacks and poorly thought out management changes. Everything about the company has gone down hill since 2008. The final blow was a drastic cutback on severance packages!
Points positifs
Good for early in a career
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Xerox technician in Concordia university
Xerox Technician (Employé actuel) –  Concordia University, Montréal, QC26 juillet 2019
Xerox is the best company where i had been working for two years,
every things is perfect in this company: Job Work/Life Balance, Job Security/Advancement, Management, Job Culture
i left this job just because :Salary/Benefits was down
Points positifs
30mn
Points négatifs
37.5 per week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture, worklife balance, competitive pay, good training
Territory Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juillet 2019
As someone that was new to sales, this job has been amazing for setting me up for success. Cold calling was challenging at first, and the training was intensive and took me out of my comfort zone, however it made me a better sales person and it's nice to be experiencing the financial benefits of this. The work culture is young and fun - competitive sales environment, so if you're not into being part of a team then it might not be for you. Lots of room for growth and mentorship since the agency has the backing of Xerox. I love that they give me freedom and autonomy instead of the micromanaging I've experienced at other jobs. It's also nice to be in the field instead of cooped up behind a desk all day.
Points positifs
worklife balance, positive environment, competitive pay
Points négatifs
intensive training
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Job for a New Business Grad
Territory Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Canada22 juillet 2019
I never thought of Sales as a career but working for a Xerox Agency has been so rewarding.
Top notch training
Corporate culture is young and fun
I have a great manager and lots of support in the office
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
Printer Operator (Ancien employé) –  verdun14 juillet 2019
Fun place for work, the coordinator are very nice and helpfully
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best call center experience I've ever had
Business Focal and Quality Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB26 juin 2019
• Administrative duties, such as statistics, reporting, setting up new hires and creating any documents as it related to the business
• Acted as a liaison between Stakeholders, Specialists, Management, Team and the general public
• Interviewed potential candidates, trained and offered coaching when necessary
• Collaborated with Alliance Business and Value Chain Partners on processes and procedures
• Committed to providing exceptional customer service while working under pressure of time restraints
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and interesting
Account Associate/Mail Services (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 juin 2019
Tasked with providing mail/courier and digital printing services for a top 4 global oil company provided plenty of challenges. Pay was not great. No team building. Management was hit and miss. Like a lot of jobs it was the people you meet that meant the most
Points positifs
People (internal/external)
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Xerox used to be a great place to work
TECHNICAL SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Employé actuel) –  Canada31 mai 2019
Over the years Xerox Canada has become a far worse place to work. If you're lucky you get a good manager at the local level but the whole company is being sucked down the toilet with the North American merger. They pay lip service to customer service and employee satisfaction but really only the 'metric of the year' matters any more. Raises are minimal if they happen at all, training is virtually nonexistent and they keep outsourcing more and more departments to companies like HCL.

In the geographic area I am we're lucky to have understanding management who are about the only upside left in the job, almost everything else about it is garbage. They understand that not everything is about the numbers but even still their hands are tied and they have to pass the p00p down the mountain to those below them.

Everyone is expected to do so much more with less resources no one has time to make sure things are done right and everyone suffers for it. Upper management changes happen almost weekly nowadays, people 'leaving to pursue other opportunities' which is just corporate speak for people leaving a sinking ship.

Like I said, it used to be a good place to work and have a career but these days it's just another place to work for 2-3 years and then move on in order to get a real pay raise.
Points positifs
Decent health plan, matching RRSP, company vehicle
Points négatifs
Sub par raises, severe drop in quality and quantity of training to do the work properly, no sense of direction of teamwork
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good relaxed environment, depending on your team
Senior Database Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 mai 2019
Xerox has a good relaxed environment depending entirely on your team and its objectives. It offers the ability to work from home, and other locations. The company provided the phone.
Points positifs
Remote Work
Points négatifs
Salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People are great. Salary not so much.
Account Associate - Tier 2 (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON22 avril 2019
I enjoy my full time job working for Xerox. I do not enjoy how there is practically no advancement options working for Xerox. Xerox is a very competitive company... but not when it comes to your Salary. They will pay you as little as possible while still getting you to do a million and one things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Xerox was chaotic.
Account Operations Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 mars 2019
Xerox did not have formal training for most job roles. They failed to meet their commitment with regards to salary reviews. They decreased our salary as part of a exciting new incentive program then made incentives unattainable. I would not work at Xerox again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
for the most part in the beginning it was great
Service Scheduling Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS14 mars 2019
I was in charge of scheduling a team of Technicians in New York and for the last 2.5 years worked from home. It was a very fast paced environment between communicating with Managers, Technicians and customers. When working in the office the culture was upbeat and fun but always professional. When we began to work from home it was an adjustment but found ways around still staying connected with co-workers to keep morale high. I would have to say the hardest part of the job was dealing with people that did not see eye to eye with you on a daily basis and did not understand the importance of some of the things you did to assist customers. The most enjoyable part of my job was the relationships that were created with co-workers locally and in NY. Most of which I still keep inn contact with today.
Points positifs
working from home/work/life balance
Points négatifs
job security and poor management skills for some
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Corporate
Customer Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB6 mars 2019
If you work Second Shift, you need to check a box or you will not get paid the extra rate even though you entered your hours correctly. If you complain, or suggest they fix this, you will not last long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB5 mars 2019
Great place to work , great people are there , management is awesome, if you need personal time off, they will give it to you, overall a pretty good place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First class company to work for.Always gave good opportunities to develop skills and ambition
National Integration Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2019
I have been fortunate to have held good positions in both Xerox Canada and Oce Display Graphics Systems
Having global experience in Design and Manufacturing
Points positifs
Great opportunity companies
Points négatifs
Company relocated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Segue Systems Is a meat grinder with infrequent payoff
Sales Executive (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 février 2019
Xerox Agency business is a meat grinder, street pounder position.

They have an expected lease life of 5 years and a turn over on the leases every 3 years by rolling the debt into the next purchase. That's all fine and dandy except for the fact that positions are 2 years or less and so you could get stuck in a territory that is between lease and renewal intervals and if the last sales rep was good there may be almost no opportunity in your territory.

Just be a better sales person you say? The inherent problem is that the business has a consistent sales breakdown of 80% recurring business and 20% net new. While heavily rewarding net new, and barely rewarding recurring business.

So when you blend the two issues, that 80% of the business is new unit lease's to current customer at 3 years or later on their current lease it can mean that they will have sales people who are good at their job but unsuccessful due to circumstance.

Lastly when i worked for them their pay was sub par, right near the poverty line. However they said if you met all your goals you could earn up to 40-50k total compensation... However if you dug farther you discovered that the vast majority of their employees didnt make anywhere close to that and that the majority were more around the 30-40 mark.
Points positifs
Fantastic sales training (or was not sure if it still is), they are ok with second jobs on the weekends or evenings.
Points négatifs
Everything else about the roll unless you get lucky with a good unsold territory, Pretty much have to have an evening or weekend job to survive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Xerox. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 13 452 avis
53,3 K
43,5 K
33,5 K
21,6 K
11,6 K

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise