Wynn Fitness Clubs - Avis

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 29 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
comfortable work place
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 octobre 2018
ive met amazing members and workers here. ive learned how to organize different documents and how to portray myself so that i make members have a good experience walking in and walking out.
Points positifs
good hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy Job
Parking Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2018
A typical day at work can be very boring but, it is not difficult to obtain a job and is also really easy to maintain. Gym membership is also included.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
First Job set me up for future job
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON29 avril 2018
a typical day was showing up at 8am walking around the gym seeing if everything is in check not was out of place if so i had to fix it. I learned how to control difficult situations with clients and how to interact with people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON1 mars 2018
I loved my time at Wynn Fitness! The team was fantastic, and the club was great to work out in. The management was nice and pushes you to be great. If you are willing to put in an honest days work you are greatly rewarded.

I only left because I wanted to go back to school. I would consider joining the Wynn team again in the future!
Points positifs
Free Membership, Great atmosphere
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to workout and great people!
Group Fitness Instructor (Zumba, Strong by Zumba) (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON6 janvier 2018
Enjoy working here for 5+ years. Great people (members and staff). Benefits include a free membership. Advancement is possible. Lots of subbing opportunities.
Points positifs
Free membership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
happy and rewarding environment
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 novembre 2017
Company rewards you if you work hard and hit your sales targets. If you just want a salaried safe job, better luck with a government job.

Pay is good, managers have benefits plus there is some fun company events.
Points positifs
relaxed environment, good Team morale
Points négatifs
hours incl. evenings and some weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wynn Fitness cares for people, so do I
Social Media Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 octobre 2017
Coming from a corporate world in financial services, employment at Wynn Fitness brings the fresh air into my life, a certain comfort that comes with the friendliness and family-like atmosphere here at the head office as well as all the clubs. The best thing about the Wynn Fitness are the people! That goes for those who work here and the members.

In my five months of working here, I had nothing but the best experience. I like the fact that the passion for fitness and healthy lifestyle comes from the top and reflects down to the clubs and care for our members in various ways, whether it is investing in hi-tech fitness equipment or giving back to the community by sponsoring so many local charity organizations and their events. It means to me to be part of something like that and in my small way be able to change people’s lives for the better.

The work here is conducted professionally with a high sense of responsibility to those who we serve. Good effort is being recognized and certainly appreciated, and trust can be earned. I love the fact that the Management is also casual, but that is in time planned for fun, so then we have lunches and birthday celebrations together, team building activities and honest help and encouragement in achieving personal fitness goals.

It’s a new industry for me so it’s very exciting and learning doesn’t stop.
Points positifs
Awesome coworkers and bosses! Also, I get to use our spectacular clubs.
Points négatifs
Not enough time to tell all inspiring stories from our clubs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy environment
Fitness instructor (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON8 septembre 2017
Love working in happy environment .
respect others .customer service.
clean environment ,well respected,.
always in time.
Multiple cultures,
Smile.
Points positifs
Never take anything for granted
Points négatifs
Not a problem working a double shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
PT at Wynn
Ex PT (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON29 mai 2017
As someone who has had experience working in other Strength and Conditioning sectors before, here are my thoughts:

GOOD. Better variety in equipment, esp the squat room + astro/functional/TRX rooms upstairs.

BAD: Revolving door for Personal Trainers. They have the bare minimum requirements for hiring trainers, and essentially care most about sales and getting clients to renew once their training package is up. Confusing, because a PT is supposed to take on a client for 3-6 mos, teach them technique, exercise selection etc, and ultimately set the person up to take care of themselves the rest of their lives.
But not here, reward is on getting them long term hooked, and your ratings and job security is compromised if they dont re-sign.
Bottom line: sales and membership, less on helping the clients
Points positifs
Use of the Gym
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Front End Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2017
Need to work on intra structure in regards to management and training. Unrealistic expectations and false promises made towards staff and customers. At times upper management neglect the needs of employees. Overall good people .
Points positifs
Great staff
Points négatifs
salary needs improvement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management, not worth the benefits
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON26 février 2017
If you're interesting in being pushed around regardless of seniority or job performance, then try working here. The management is essentially a frat house. The gym is constantly breaking, with the steam room shutting down or the staff constantly switching with monthly hiring/firing. Fires people in the probationary period, so don't stay if you want steady income. Definitely worth it for a quick cash grab, not much other than that. I'd rather sell lemonade on the street.
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
Management is poor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
actual management are very rude and stuck up
Cleaning (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 février 2017
the employees are very out going and work hard.
everyone is very friendly except management who will smile in your face but talk behind your back.
it wasn't a very good experience other than some of the staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
Supervisor/Manager (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill, ON14 septembre 2016
Been a longstanding employee for years. Have worked in the fitness industry for a long time and this is by far the best place I have worked. Great team environment. Time spent on developing employees and there skills. Offers superb work-life balance. Cares about the community and gives back. Donates to charities. Was involved in building a house for humanity. Has donated over $100k to Canadian Breast Cancer of the past couple of years.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth it.
sales (Ancien employé) –  downtown27 juin 2015
The salary on the low end. Management is the problem.
It starts with both downtown district and club management. They are not transparent and very vindictive. Extremely high employee turnover is related to low pay and negative atmosphere from the management.
STAY AWAY!!!
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very easy environment to learn reception skills
Receptionist/Data Entry (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 mars 2015
6-10 hour days
Mornings and evenings were fine
Management was great
coworkers were good, not only receptionists but also sales reps and personal trainers
always a good and positive environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting, fun, rewarding
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Richmond Hill31 décembre 2014
This is the most rewarding opportunity I've experienced in my career in sales.The way Wynn Fitness makes you feel right at home with their fantastic training program to get you up to speed made my confidence sky rocket to another level. I love health and wellness and selling a lifestyle choice to change life's makes what im doing staight from the heart. I believe in what im selling and so does Wynn Fitness. The positive people that I work with and their members creates an atmosphere that one who finds true happiness can only dream. Change for the future, dream big, and the possibilities are endless.
Points positifs
We change life's!
Points négatifs
You have to take actions on your decision to make it a reality!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Exciting place to work!
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill30 décembre 2014
From the moment I started here at Wynn Fitness I was welcomed as part of the family. Wynn Fitness trained me for my first week and It has never been better since. The people I work with and the people I get to meet is in such a positive, fun, and energetic environment that everyone I encounter are happy and excited people. Just Makes my day worth While
Points positifs
Group Fitness/ GREAT GYM
Points négatifs
Healthier Life Style
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees are not given adequate compensation
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto16 novembre 2014
Employees are not led effectively, many people's individual talents are often wasted.

The culture is horrendous, rather than cultivating the employees, the staff is extremely devalued which consequently strikes a devastating blow to morale with employees.

This is an ideal company for entry level workers, with no or very little experience as compensation is very minimal.

After leaving this company, I am now employed in the same field and receiving 150% more in salary alone.

They will insist that you cannot get a higher salary elsewhere, but there are fitness facilities that will respect you and compensate you for your knowledge and experience.

There is a great deal of smoke and mirrors with this company, a great deal of promises with lack of follow through.
Points positifs
access to the gym facility
Points négatifs
compensation, lack of integrity, poor leadership, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Fitness Organization - Don't waste your time
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto10 septembre 2014
Organization is poorly ran, management is uncivil, disrespectful, and rude. It starts at the top and unfortunately this company has the WRONG management in place.

Salary is below average for the industry, many employees work a second job in order to pay bills.

Culture is non existent and many employees are dissatisfied.
Points positifs
Gym membership
Points négatifs
Long hours, no appreciation, poor leadership
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WORST FITNESS organization out there
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Toronto4 septembre 2014
Below average pay - not able to retain talented employees.
Treated poorly by management and not respected
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
Below average pay, long hours, poor management, horrible culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wynn Fitness Clubs. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 29 avis
59
49
32
23
16

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise