Wyndham Destinations - Avis

Trouvé 352 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 6 199 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good crew room with some eatables and a vending machine
Housekeeping - Part-time housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC8 septembre 2019
good working environment. the management was good too. the motel is well built so it felt really good going to work and gain experience.
the more messy a customer leaves the room, the harder and more time consuming it was to clean it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved it!
Room Checker (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB22 août 2019
Loved working here. There are a lot of job opportunities within the hotel and it had a great atmosphere. Everyone helps out everyone. amazing management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Place is cool I guess
Housekeeping Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK19 août 2019
I watched people clean
I also did cleaning
I learned that people are incompetent
i just cleaned nothing else to it
the hardest part of the job is cleaning the stinky stuff
The most enjoyable part of the job is leaving for the day
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good peaceful relaxing destination ( nice getaway)
Front Desk Agent (Employé actuel) –  Enderby, BC15 août 2019
I am very pleased to be a part of the Team! The Staff all have Heart and that’s what makes it a great environment to work in! 🇨🇦💕. That’s all I have to say at this time!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON10 août 2019
The only thing I could say is the other employees need better improvement on helping new employers feel more welcomed than intimidating to work with .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company to work for!
General Reservations (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB25 juillet 2019
Out of the options for call centers, few come close to the level that Wyndham is on! They have impressive employee benefits with manulife that begin after 6 months, a amazing RRSP program where they match up to 6% and a very supportive management system that gives you plenty of room to grow and improve.

There are so many positions at Wyndham, that if you first join a position and it isn't for you, you always have a chance to move to a new department, and they always show applications for open positions internally at first, so you have a good chance of finding a new position which may suite you! And if schooling is required, they will help cover your schooling for your new position! (Of course you will have to work as well, and maintain high enough grades so it can be no easy task.)

Day to day work can vary wildly depending on the position. Most common is general reservations, which your taking calls from people looking to book hotel rooms all over the world.

Hardest part of the job is the days where calls are back to back with no time to breath, but of course that depends on the time of year. As you learn more about the job, it'll seem alot less scary and you'll adapt to new policy changes easily.

Most enjoyable part of the job is the most times relaxed environment, and how supportive coworkers can be.
Points positifs
Amazing benefits, lots of room for advancement, supportive management
Points négatifs
Depending on shift can be a hard time to balance life and work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON22 juillet 2019
A typical day at work was busy.I learned how to keep customers happy with their stay at the hotel.I also learned how to work at a fast pace and keep attention to details.And I make a great bad now.Management was helpful and easy to talk to.Everybody got along and worked well together.The hardest part of the job was trying to get all your rooms done by a certain time.I also learned how to do all the laundry.The best part of the job was the people and the tips.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC10 juillet 2019
Ramada Hotel is a good place to work, staff are nice.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I honestly don’t know where to begin. For starters, the equipment is faulty. Very unsafe and unhygienic environment.
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa on4 juillet 2019
- vacuums All have exposed wire, mops are broken, incident reporters not taken. Told to wear only one glove not two, when cleaning washrooms. Etc..
Points positifs
You get free coffee
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun vibe
FRONT DESK AGENT (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC24 juin 2019
Beautiful work area and atmosphere. nice routine and people to work with. Calm and productive work environment. Flexible hours and days off when needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing company
Reservations Agent (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB24 juin 2019
I loved working for Wyndham and would give anything to have the chance to work for them again I left in my own terms do to personal reasons. They treat everyone equal and no one is left out its one big family!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and an amazing staff to keep the day going
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Pincher Creek, AB21 juin 2019
I loved working there the hotel was beautiful and every room was spacious. the team work was amazing and getting carts prepared was easy because everything was excessable in one area.
Points positifs
Free swiming for you and your family at the pool.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
indipendent work
Front Desk Agent (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC21 juin 2019
it is great to work alone but it is also important to work as a team player. the management should be imoroved and the furture career is important to help a good employee to stay at a company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i have no comment
Front Desk Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Miramichi, NB11 juin 2019
This job is Repetitious. Meeting new guests and seeing regular guests is a plus. The hours are not regular and difficult to get time off. That is the shift work life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK23 mai 2019
Working here was enjoyable and the guests were always friendly. The front desk manager was very nice and wanted to see people succeed. The general manager was uninvolved for the most part.
Points positifs
Great co workers
Points négatifs
Low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Wyndham Rewards Services Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB23 mai 2019
they value their employees
the lunch room is nice with tv's and a pool table
lots of fun activities always going on
very understanding
great modern center
Points positifs
great place to work
Points négatifs
working late at night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun
Breakfast Cook/Host and Laundry (Ancien employé) –  Gananoque, ON13 mai 2019
It was amazing and the owners are very nice. I learned how to make a bed better. The hardest part is trying to get hard stains out
meeting new people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
housekeeping
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC13 mai 2019
it wasn't a bad place to work for but should be little more convenient for the stock rooms to be stocked so not trying to get it all done when getting there to work in the morning and its a lot of work to carry everything up the stairs but i learned different techniques for housekeeping and time efficient
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent corporate environment, constantly changing environment
Information Security Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB6 mai 2019
I had the pleasure of working for Wyndham from May 2009 until recently, when the company split into two, and was restructured.

I can honestly say that Wyndham was truly an exceptional employer. When I began there, I was a little worried, as I had been a consultant on my own for a long time, and working for someone else could have been a tough transition. Wyndham really takes good care of their employees. I had nothing to worry about.

Management was always very approachable, and very encouraging to anyone who worked there. They took steps all the time to add variety and to help take the monotony out of showing up to the same place every day.

Advancement is not only possible, but encouraged. I had several promotions during my tenure, and it was common knowledge that the president af the company began in a single hotel working the door. THAT is a company that's open to advancement.

For the last 3 years, I was privileged to work remotely, directly with the head office in NJ. Again, at the corporate level, everyone was incredible.

All jobs have stresses, but I think Wyndham has just about the best employee environment of any large corporate I've worked with.
Points positifs
Excellent recognition program, competitive pay, superb benefits and retirement programs
Points négatifs
Phone support is high stress, hours when I joined corporate could be insane.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Front Desk Supervisor/Duty Manager (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC18 avril 2019
Loved working here. Great managers and staff. Always had incentives and little lunches and things to motivate staff. Managers were really helpful and flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wyndham Destinations. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 6 199 avis
52 K
41,7 K
31,3 K
2543
1601

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise