WSP - Avis

Trouvé 31 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 114 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with great people
Receptionist/Administration (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC19 avril 2018
WSP was a great company to work for. I met a lot of wonderful people, learnt a about some of the Engineering field. The social functions were always a fun time and great laughs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Professional recruitment process
Interviewee (Ancien employé) –  Barrie Ontario27 mars 2018
I applied and was contacted within the hour, although the position did not fit I was very impressed with how professional, and yet friendly she was. I wish I remember her name because she mentioned there may be upcoming jobs in my area, which offer something more suited to me. So even though it was impossible for me to be hired, it turns out they staff for a wide range of marketing companies, and they have built the start of another great working relationship!
Points positifs
Lots of connections within the company
Points négatifs
They are so big I couldn't be hired because I already work for one of their affiliates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very good things but progressively bad
Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Red Deer, AB22 mars 2018
WSP, depending on the office, does have a lot to offer. Most great reviews are from those who have worked there less than 2 years and are still in the honeymoon period of employment however as time passes you see the huge cracks within the company structure. How management seems to thrive on intimidation of loyal hardworking employees all the while flying the banner of “We are a team” Unfortunately there are so many games within management, don’t expect them to be really fair to you. When it was EXH no one wanted to go home because it was an awesome place to work but as it grew it has taken a turn, which is beyond disappointing. When I first started it was a dream job, now I’m open to new opportunities. To be completely fair- it is a good place to start if you are out of school looking for a first job but not a good place to finish. Keep it strictly professional if you are looking to apply and don’t spoil the bread by getting too personable.
Points positifs
Good opportunities to expand skills. Good work/life balance
Points négatifs
Management and some senior staff are not professional and will invalidate.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
spending long hours out doing actual work in the feild
Land Survey Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK4 mars 2018
-Show up to work early to review safety measures
-Load up the truck with all the gear required for the rest of the day
-Drive to site
-Set up and operate surveying instruments
-Do an honest days work
Points positifs
physical exercise during work
Points négatifs
unpredictable hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Despite their values, they do not treat employees like they're a valuable asset
Corporate Services (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 décembre 2017
WSP is a large organization that has grown up through acquisitions.

As a result, the organization has changed dramatically over the past few years. The current executive team are aggressive in their approach and micro-manage at every opportunity.

Team work and Caring are embedded within their values, while they talk at length about it they certainly do not display these through the actions of their management and leadership teams.

Successes are rarely celebrated, failures are picked over in tiny detail. Everyone is looking over their shoulder wondering who will be walked out next.

The benefits are average, the vacation policy is dismal and any perks that employees once had have been ripped away.

The integration of acquired companies has been average at best with little communication or change management.

Pre-WSP acquisition there were good, effective people at all levels in the company. Sadly the majority of those have left and those that remain are constantly scared of being next on the list to leave.

If nothing else, WSP has taught me how to navigate relationships with those that are self-serving and not team players.

If you are considering a role at WSP, look carefully through the job description; all is not what it seems. Make sure you truly understand the culture and what you're getting yourself into.
Points positifs
Free parking
Points négatifs
Management, leadership, archaic vacation policy, the list goes on...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
If you like to challenge yourself...
Marketing Manager (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC5 décembre 2017
...then, WSP is the place to be. WSP is a global business with deep roots in Canada and plenty of opportunities to contribute directly and indirectly to projects and ideas that make a positive and lasting difference in communities from coast to coast to coast. The leadership team is passionate and have a well defined moral compass, and everyone in my team cares about each other (what more could you ask for in terms of company culture?). If learning and growing is a top priority, then WSP is for you.
Points positifs
Result-oriented, plenty of opportunities to learn and grow, management cares about your career and professional development
Points négatifs
Not the best group benefit plans
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
This company is still just Genivar with a fancy new name
Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Ontario27 novembre 2017
WSP is the most unethical Consulting Firm in Canada. You will always be working without a proper team and deadlines that don't make sense to anyone created by upper Management. The Business Development Team is unable to generate more business because they are too busy de-granulating the situation and creating more spreadsheets. The entire company and industry makes fun of our Business Development Group.
Points positifs
Free Tea
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Poorly Trained Managers, Unprofessional HR Department
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
WSP was amazing until the MMM collaboration
Landscape Technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 novembre 2017
WSP and formerly Focus were absolutely amazing, with a family friendly environment and amazing staff!
Once the MMM buyout happened, MMM management took over each department and each department suffered.
The MMM management slowly weeded out those from WSP and Focus that have not left on their own. Most of the highly qualified and highly praised WSP / Focus employees are now gone, hence WSP is trying to rebuild a declining reputation.
Much of the MMM management is dishonest and only look after themselves and the bottom line (something that was never evident in WSP / Focus) without any regard for the people below - the ones that create profit.
It is now a very gloomy and unpredictable environment with most staff (even MMM staff) wondering when their last day will be.
Good luck to all new employees! Hopefully your experience will be great!
Points positifs
Good location, former Focus/original WSP staff is amazing!!
Points négatifs
Dishonest upper management from MMM side
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Racist company
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON27 septembre 2017
Toxic work environment.
Micromanaging every single detail.
No appreciation for anything you do.
If you are accented, new immigrant or basically not white, do yourself a favor and don't work there.
Points positifs
Good reputation
Points négatifs
Boring work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
19 octobre 2017

We apologize your experience working at WSP has not been positive. We appreciate your feedback, as we are committed to creating an inclusive, transparent and collaborative work environment for all employees. Please feel free to speak with a HR professional to address your concerns.

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team Environment and challenging work
Talent Attraction Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON31 août 2017
WSP is a great place to work. The team culture is great, everyone is friendly. The company keeps you engaged and every day is different. We get challenging tasks, special projects to work on, everyone is helpful. There is definitely some work that needs to be done and certain processes need to be put in place. It is a work in progress.
Points positifs
Flexible hours, free coffee/tea, cafe in the building
Points négatifs
Company benefits are okay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
19 octobre 2017

We’re glad to hear you’re happy at WSP! You couldn’t be more right when you say that our people are amazing. Thank you also for your comment about improving certain processes. Please feel free to speak to your manager about any concerns you have, and ask them to help you set and achieve your goals. A conversation like that will not only be productive but will also help you get noticed.

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Wsp
Health and Safety Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 mars 2017
WSP was newly attained and was a junior employer when being introduced the safety and health in the workplace. They are a proactive and have a energetic workforce that is eager to adopt safety best practices for the future of their safety culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
20 octobre 2017

You are right in that we take health and safety culture and practices very seriously at WSP. Thank you very much for the positive review!

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Boooooring company
Project Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 décembre 2016
The company is not welcoming people from different backgrounds.

The size of the company doesn't reflect its limited capacity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
24 octobre 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Diversity matters at WSP and we are committed to creating an inclusive, transparent and collaborative work environment for all employees. We ask you to speak with an HR professional to address your concerns.

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Project Assistant (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON28 octobre 2016
Good work environment. Always busy which makes the time pass by fast. Work under pressure most of the time. Very fast-paced environment. Great management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
20 octobre 2017

Thank you for your comment about working under pressure; we agree that working in professional services is often fast-paced and dynamic. We’re happy to hear that you’re enjoying your work at WSP and that you find our management team “great!”

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work with
WSP - Survey Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB13 septembre 2016
I loved working for WSP in Fort McMurray.
My co-workers and management were great. I would still be there if the there was enough work. Due to the economy the hours I was provided with was not enough to pay for the cost of living. I made the hard decision to move back to Ontario.

I learned many skills such as using Leica and Trimble equipment. I was also given the opportunity to further my education and take courses that would expand my knowledge in the Surveying field. My co-workers were very helpful and always willing to answer questions to help me be the best assistant I could be.

The hardest part of the job would be the stresses that would come with the environment as well as the physical demands. 14/7 rotation was also challenging by the 10 day mark.
Points positifs
salary / benefits
Points négatifs
rotation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
24 octobre 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review. We are committed to creating a stimulating work environment for all employees, as professional development is an important priority for WSP. We work hard to ensure that our employees not only feel fulfilled but excited about growth. We will relay your comment about the rotation schedule to the appropriate individual on our Geomatics team. We also invite you to explore roles on our Geomatics team in Ontario!

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun environment
Project Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB8 juin 2016
Lots of talented professionals in this company. I was lucky to work with a knowledgeable team and with senior Engineers that provided me with their mentorship.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
20 octobre 2017

“Lots of talented professionals” – we think so, too. We remain committed to our people and we ensure that mentorship is part of our leadership culture and operations. Thank you for the positive review!

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de travail très agréable, plaisant, instructif
Technicien senior en structure, (Ancien employé) –  Mont-Tremblant, QC31 mai 2016
J'ai travaillé plusieurs années pour Genivar (WSP) dans un esprit de travail professionnelle, de respect.

nous avions toujours de nouveaux contrats remplis de défit, un bel environnement de travail
Points positifs
le respect des employés
Points négatifs
aucun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
20 octobre 2017

Merci pour vos commentaires. WSP est fière d’offrir un environnement de travail respectueux pour ses employés.

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Client base
Senior Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2016
I work as Sr. Project Manager in client office TTC and Metrolinx.
WSP recently bought MMM and they have been merged.
MMM was a great company (hours, salary and communication)
Points positifs
IT Service
Points négatifs
miscommunication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
24 octobre 2017

Thank you for your feedback. During any merger, there is a lot to communicate, and we understand that communication can be further complicated when employees work on a client site. We continue to work on enhancing a culture that reflects our commitment to our people, our clients and the communities we serve. Please feel free to address any issues of miscommunication with your supervisor or an HR professional. We would be delighted to help.

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Helping
Health, Safety & Environment Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON14 avril 2016
A wonderful company to that helps you learn and understand as you progress. I enjoy each day that I work here and I am happy to have such great co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
20 octobre 2017

Employee training and development are cornerstones of our success. We’re glad that your experience working at WSP has been positive!

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very pleased with company
Survey Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Cold Lake, AB14 mars 2016
Typical early mornings. Off by 4 pm. I've been learning a lot of surveying fundamentals. Management is approachable. Co workers are very nice. Hardest part about work is the driving to and from work. Most enjoyable part is being outdoors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de WSP
20 octobre 2017

We’re glad that you’ve been learning lots on the job! Professional development of our employees is an important priority for WSP, and we work hard to ensure that our employees not only feel fulfilled but excited about growth. Thank you for the positive feedback!

Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
It was a positive and fun environment that included team building activities like office mini-golf, air hockey, pingpong, popcorn
Quality Assurance Quality Control / Draftsman (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB13 janvier 2016
Depends on the department, in my case was the QAQC for construction. A typical day of work included calculations of piles, foundations, pedestals, drafting topographic surface, prepared underground scan reports, and various other reports, volume calculations. I learned to use many AutoCAD tools, and improved my knowledge of MS Office, and the various processes of plant site constructions.
The upper level management at WSP are top notch professional people.
The department management is a different story.
My co-workers were just like any other job places...you have all sorts from the brown-nosers, fakes, manipulative, whiny, self-serving, self-promoting, to ambitious young and eager to learn.
The hardest part of the job for me was having to deal with the politics.
The most enjoyable part of the job is the drafting where you just work on the one particular project until it's complete.
Points positifs
The pay was good including benefits
Points négatifs
If the long hours don't kill you, the office politics will
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : WSP. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 114 avis
546
436
318
29
15

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Management
3,7Culture d'entreprise