Wow! Mobile Boutique - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 24 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
SALES PROFESSIONAL (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 mai 2019
I had an average experience working there, management is not good.

I would never go with a full heart and mind to work because the manager was not the best
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work minus the favoritism
Part Time Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON26 janvier 2019
I really enjoyed working for WOW. It is a great environment with an excellent commission structure. However, the company keeps bad employees because they have good sales.
Points positifs
Great commission structure
Points négatifs
Kiosk in the middle of the mall
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here!!!
Senior Sales Representative/ Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON10 octobre 2018
Horrible management, worked for 3 years, went through 8 managers, if you work to long they try to get rid of you. This job has everything upside down, upper-managemnt acts like a cult. This is not a good environment to learn the industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall great experience!
Assistant Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON20 septembre 2018
Started with the company when it first launched and had the opportunity to build out store operations and hire a strong team. The culture was great as both vendors and head office provided great brand training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
sales and training manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 août 2018
Great people and culture :)
Focused on coaching behaviours and results will follow, Great management training through SPEM.
They set you up for success if you want it !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Manager on Duty/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC15 août 2018
I loved the company and everything it stood for. Management was great. If you are a forward-thinker that enjoys making money helping people pick the right device, then you'll enjoy it. Great pay and benefits for a pretty lax job. Can be boring at times (slow days). Opportunity for advancement.
Points positifs
Commission, Competetive hourly rate, easy job.
Points négatifs
Not always busy, lots of product knowledge.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun experience
Kiosk Manager (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS27 mai 2018
As a new company it had its problems but was always a fun place to work with a ton of training opportunities. Very numbers driven with no room for underperforming.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON17 mai 2018
My experience at Wow Mobile Boutique Cambridge was a memorable one, from my colleagues on the sales floor down to the management team was great. It was one of the jobs where you're excited to go into work.
Points positifs
work culture
Points négatifs
a lot of standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WOW! mobile
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  southgate Mall Edmonton Alberta6 octobre 2017
the company was fine very flexible just had bad management and no matter how many years of experience you had you'd never get a raise over $13/hrs. terrible!
Points positifs
flexible
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB13 juillet 2017
Wow! Mobile Boutique was a great place to work. Everyday you got to interact with different people and give the best customer service possible. It was a fun and energetic atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for Students and Part Time positions, Downhill for fulltime
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON28 mai 2017
Part-Time workers will find this job pays very well.Full time workers will be pushed extremely hard to hit targets management doesn't provide coaching
Points positifs
Decent hourly wage and comission
Points négatifs
unrealistic expectations from management with little to no support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sets itself apart through operations and management
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 mai 2017
Similar to other telecommunications sales.
Biggest difference being the management and very inclusive communications pathways available to change bad situations to good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Must be comfortable talking to everybody and working with everyone. Easy job once you put your mind to it
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON25 avril 2017
Great work environment, managers are great. If you have confidence in approaching people and starting up a conversation you will enjoy this job. The key is to enjoy selling, and you will enjoy working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and professional place to work
Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON17 avril 2017
I assisted with close and opening and balanced tills on daily basis. The ost enjoyable art of the job was meet new people of all aged and helping them find a personalize wireless solution.
Points positifs
Management
Points négatifs
angry customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its okay place. But not for too long.
Former Sales Rep (Ancien employé) –  Ontario, Ottawa16 décembre 2016
It's a sale's job. So new big fish will eat old little fish.
Management is terrible though and usually causes conflict between employees which cause a lot of people quit.
Usually part-timers do their work and attract customers and full-timers take advantage of that when costumers come back to get the deal while you're not there due to your availabilities.
I learned lot's of fraud techniques just from the management and witnessed them doing. and if you do not dress as they uniform completely, you get a write-up but you won't get a write up for fraud!
If you are applying for this job, careful not learning some bad habits from them!
Points positifs
Good for students, Flexibale hours
Points négatifs
Pour management. Sales reps take advantage by tasking your sales. Majority are young adults, so high drama. Fraud and thefts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun at first.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ontario.5 décembre 2016
Fun place to work at first. Very high turn-over rate.
I've been with the company for 6 months and everyone who worked in my store when I started has quit.
5 people from my store. I know of at least 8 more in other stores in the area. Our District Manager quit not that long ago and I hear a different district's manager quit also.
Seems to be the case all over that people come in for the experience and then move on to work for the actual carriers.

I can see why. Everyone talks behind everyone else's back at this company. There is fraud everywhere. It's not a very good work environment.
Points positifs
Commission? It's not as competitive as other places, but I guess commission is a pro.
Points négatifs
Everything, Fraud everywhere, Shady people, Pushy sales approach forced from head office, No benefits, Terrible management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a stable place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON25 juillet 2016
At the drop of a dime every one will either quit or be fired. Head office is rude and gets quite nasty if 1 mistake is made. They expect you to bug shoppers to get a phone without realizing most people in malls are under age teens that can't sign up for cell phones anyways. I went from working 40 hours as a full time rep to 70 hours as an acting manger and was only paid $1 extra an hour.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
There are better places to work..
Full Time Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB4 février 2016
Poor management
Just a very poorly ran company and my experience with them will never stand in high regards at all.
I would recommend working for the actual carrier then working for WOW! you can do much more for your customers and you won't work in a crooked work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WOW! mobile boutique
Wireless Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 juillet 2015
A typical day would include readying the store for customers i.e. cleaning, merchandising and facing product, as well as updating pricing grids for current promotional offers, etc. Additionally, completing daily operational duties like auditing past sales, ordering merchandise and performing inventory counts. After the store is ready to sell, we're to take to the sales floor and begin attracting customer and business to our kiosk. Engaging mall traffic and determining their sales needs will help us to narrow down which phone, carrier and plan is right for them. After we've figured it all out and the customer is ready to buy, we discuss add-ons like accessories and device protection to bulk up the sale.

I'm good at my job, but I do not enjoy being in the high pressure sales environment. I learned this at my stay at WOW! mobile boutique.

My coworkers and management were both amazing. I've made some really fantastic relationships with the people I worked with at WOW! mobile boutique, and some that I hope are lifelong.

The hardest part of my job is the high pressure sales environment that is retail. The constant pressure from head office about numbers and attach rates, etc. is overwhelming.

The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to really help my customers, their families and provide them with a service that they needed.
Points positifs
Coworkers and management were amazing to work with, we had a really great team in store, customer rapport was genuine.
Points négatifs
High pressure sales environment, high stress to reach targets, a lot of operations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment with flexible hours
Assistant Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON19 juin 2015
WOW! Mobile is still a relatively new company in an already over saturated wireless/telecom industry. It has a unique perspective when it comes to providing its services, focusing heavily on providing personalized, unbiased advice to consumers.
However, upper management is severely lacking, with minimal or no room for growth for employees. The company promotes an overall relaxed sales culture, free from the demands that a commission based structure typically requires. However, oftentimes targets are not realistic, with little emphasis placed on appropriate sales coaching measures.
Overall, the company does offer a good work environment with access to the newest technology and competitive market offers, but there is little room for growth or advancement.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours, access to latest technology in the industry, competitive in market offers
Points négatifs
No job security, minimal benefits, minimal opportunities for growth/advancement/promotion, unfair distribution of work hours, inadequate upper management, unequal compensation structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wow! Mobile Boutique. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 24 avis
53
48
35
25
13

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise