WorleyParsons - Avis

Trouvé 509 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 464 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nine out of ten
Senior Project Engineer/Area Lead (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 avril 2019
Good company to work for. I learned a lot while working there and made lots of friends.
Worley Parsons is a diversified culture company, accept and have place for everybody
Points positifs
Job security
Points négatifs
Work - life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good working
Piping Designer/Checker (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON23 mars 2019
One of the best companies I ever worked for. helped me learn some of the new computer programs. I feel I did a good job. I completed my assigned job for the Shell Refinery.
Points positifs
kind
Points négatifs
I needed more computer skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i didnt like it
Pipefitter/Steamfitter (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 mars 2019
Started on the wrong front. I was told I was being paid journey rate without my ticket then. that changed when I got there. so I left and went and wrote my ticket
Points positifs
caused me to write my ticket
Points négatifs
bad start
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
CAD Support rep & AutoLISP programmer
CAD Support Representitive (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 mars 2019
Developed custom programs (automation) to audit drawings with respect to client standards, enforcing adherence to client standards, and remediating non-standard drawings. Clients that used this audit functionality included Spectra and Husky oil & gas companies.

Supported AutoCAD drafters on their projects. Developed project-specific AutoCAD setups. Developed custom programs for in-house P&ID drafting. Developed numerous AutoLISP programs for all areas of AutoCAD usage in the company.
Points positifs
Learned a lot about Oil & Gas
Points négatifs
Far from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outsourcing doesn't always work
Messaging Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 mars 2019
Company was great to work for, great people to work with, Decent on job training, a lot of sink or swim situations. Some managers that rolled through were micro-managers and they didn't last, those that knew how to actually manage staff, were some of the best I have ever worked for. If I could have kept it staffed and functioning the way it was in my second year and my 5-6th year, the company probably would be doing a lot better. However some management changes caused big issues, and hopefully some wrongs can be righted soon.
Points positifs
Random Lunch Meetings with catered lunches
Points négatifs
Not enough focus on staff training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
From a long term employee
Senior Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB6 mars 2019
Very good work colleagues and culture but let down by poor management and lack of reward. You're lucky to still have your job....when pay rise time comes round. So effectively a 3% pay cut for last 12 years.
Points positifs
Great colleagues, helpful work culture, a good team environment
Points négatifs
Not had a pay rise since WP took over COLT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big company with few projects
Senior Electrical Designer Senior Elec. Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON27 février 2019
Expertise in oil, refinery and mining projects. Busy all day long. Lots of lunch and learn workshops to improve and update knowledge. Management cared about personnel. Workplace culture was promising. The hardest part of the job was catching up with timelines when third party info was not yet available. The most enjoyable part was when you met project schedules met.
Points positifs
proficiency
Points négatifs
Lack of job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its rewarding
1st year Scaffolding apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB21 février 2019
It was my first job in the trades industry and I found if you gave it an honest days work and work with the team, a lot can be accomplished in a day. Its rewarding to look back at the work you've done when you see what can be accomplished when everyone works as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
steady work
CARPENTER (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC16 janvier 2019
company is good and when we get a project its usually a long lasting job that gives you a sense of security. safety is a must with them and the employees and management are among the best in the industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Scaffolder Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Horizon, SK16 janvier 2019
the most enjoyable part of the job is trying to figure out how the scaffold will fit and building it up. after the structure is complet you get a sense of pride.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great company to work for
Vegetation Ecologist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 janvier 2019
Love working for WorleyParsons. They have a great office culture and really appreciate their employees. I love my team and enjoy the diversity of projects.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 décembre 2018
Respectful management and lots of opportunities to learn new thing. Due to oil downturn they had to go through a whole bunch of reorganization which made them more profitable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent
Mod Yard Labourer/Trades Helper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 novembre 2018
Great place to work, friendly atmosphere great management team excellent supervision lots and lots of overtime, great benefits package.definately I will recommend this place.
Points positifs
lunch breaks good
Points négatifs
mandatory overtime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing
Lead hand (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB29 octobre 2018
Amazing learning curve in my life. Really helped me learn a lot and helped with my overall Career growth, would recommend a job as a Lead hand.........
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great training opportunities
Lead Mechanical Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON29 octobre 2018
It is a good place to start, but if you need better salaries you need to switch to other companies after a while.

The work environment is often professional and less of office politics as compared to other big EPCs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good Company
Senior/Lead Structural Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON26 octobre 2018
Run the meeting with all other disciplines and clients.
Schedule my own design team and resign the tasks.
Doing my own design for the major part of the project.
Checking all my team member processing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical large industrial construction company
Site Purchaser (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 octobre 2018
The best part of the job was the relationships built with the tradesmen in the field. Management was supportive and expectations were well defined. The only downside was job security was limited to actual work in hand and not on backlog of work to be done at a later date. IE: when the project was finished, you were laid off and not brought in to home office to prepare for the next job.
Points positifs
Supportive home office supervision
Points négatifs
Disorganized field supervision
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Another huge Company
Crane Operator (Ancien employé) –  Alberta/BC16 octobre 2018
ive done plenty of projects over the years with various Managers and nothing changes ,If they need you your hired, if not no interaction.
its more of who you know to get hired nowadays, HR is unapproachable and submitting a general application/ resume is impossible.
Benefits have been cut back, but thats every where.
Points positifs
Hourly rates are good. Length of projects usually over a year in length
Points négatifs
Decreased Benefit packages, Hard to get hired.your more of a number now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience
HSE Coordinator/Advisor/Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Conklin, AB5 octobre 2018
Awesome Company with a positive and successful safety culture. I learned a new Incident Investigation and Health management program. Hardest part of my job was getting to know the 200 plus workers on my project. The most enjoyable part of my job was the ability to help workers complete their tasks in a safe and productive manor
Points positifs
Working for a general Contractor with multiple trades and services
Points négatifs
six and a half hour comute to the work site
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting work, generally good people, a bit clicky
Administration (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 octobre 2018
Administrative duties generally included reviewing long technical reports for the consulting staff and preparing them for the client. Few diversions from this work.
Began to learn the task of writing minutes with little direction or useful criticism.
There is a need to train admin staff a little better however, there may have been two contributing factors to this challenge. 1,a language barrier between one of the two people that trained me and myself and 2, the second person training me had applied and was denied my position. These two factors may have been contributors to my discontent and may have kept me from picking things up as quickly as what I would have liked.
Management was mostly absent and took little time to provide instructions, perhaps a style.
Some people were very supportive and helpful others not.
Generally a good place to work.
Points positifs
Great benefits/pay
Points négatifs
You have to know what you are doing to be successful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez WorleyParsons. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 1 464 avis
5461
4558
3314
277
154

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise