Worldwide Business Research
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Worldwide Business Research - Avis

Voir les 27 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great people, fun industry
this was a great opportunity to work with great people in a very fun and fast-paced industry. lots of travel and work with amazing logos. I would recommend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Worldwide Business Research
29 décembre 2019
Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, and for being a part of our organization and sponsorship team. We are and always will be a people business, so it's vitally important that our employees are nurtured, developed, recognized, and promoted to meet the needs of our ever-expanding list of clients, partners and brands. Best wishes to you on your next venture!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not even recommend my worst enemy
Shiftiest place to work at. Colleagues are good, management is awful. No respect at all towards us that are “below” them. The pay is really bad and there is no flexibility at all on hours, you even have to take lunch at a specific time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I highly recommend applying!-New Hire
I am a recent hire at WBR and I was so excited when I accepted the job offer. WBR was exactly what I was looking for when searching for jobs from the company culture, the professional development opportunities, the job description, the mission of the company, etc.The interview process was very straightforward and the Talent Acquisition Lead was great at keeping me updated throughout the entire process. I really like how welcoming and helpful everyone has been so far and I am so excited to see what the future has in store for me at WBR. I highly recommend applying as it has been an overall great experience for me!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Worldwide Business Research
29 décembre 2019
Thank you for sharing your interview experience with us! It sounds like you earned the job you were looking for and our hiring team landed a great employee in you. Job-fit and culture-fit are two critical areas of alignment for us, and our vetting process is designed to identify and select those that meet high standards. Congratulations on the sales position and joining WBR!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and Engaging Workplace!
I think WBR Is a great place to work! I've worked here for quite some time and enjoy the fact that our leadership strives to make it a place where all of us like being everyday. While what we do is fairly traditional, the vibe of the company is down to earth and easy going. The culture here is fantastic and I look forward to coming to work at a place where I consider many of my coworkers to be friends.

The best part of my job is being able to do something different everyday. My role involves lots of different things so I'm never bored and always learning something new. We also get to travel occasionally which is nice as well.


Would highly recommend WBR for anyone looking for challenging but fulfilling work filled with new experiences and great people!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Worldwide Business Research
23 mai 2019
Thanks so much for this kind review of our organization - we've tried to create a work environment and culture that's easy going and supportive. We want to build people up, not break them down. Our culture, we believe, has been one of the main reasons for our continued success over our 20 plus year history.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Something for everyone
WBR really is a good company to start a career and to grow an existing career. With multiple departments, ongoing training, and offices around the world there is something for everyone.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Worldwide Business Research
23 mai 2019
Thanks for leaving this great review about our company and calling attention to our global presence; we have offices in North America, Europe, and Asia which allows us to provide job opportunities across in many parts of the world.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good Place To Work
WBR is an overall good place to work. The office environment is very comfortable and supportive. Managers care about your advancement. We have holiday incentives, summer Fridays and a coffee machine , which is great. There are busy seasons which may require you to work outside of normal hours. Flexibility with being about to work from home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Worldwide Business Research
23 mai 2019
Thanks for contributing with this thoughtful review - we want our people to be comfortable and to feel supported throughout their career here. We know our people care about growth and advancement, so it's important to us as well.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to grow
WBR fosters an environment that is focused on making you the best you can be. There's a lot of work to be done but at the same time everyone understands and respects the fact that there is life beyond your work. The office itself could use some improvement, but the people who fill it excellent to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Worldwide Business Research
23 mai 2019
Thanks for adding your review about our organization - we try and do our best to foster an environment that brings the best out in people and keeps them striving to be excellent. We'll take into consideration your mention of the office; we have some big plans in 2020 to update its look and feel!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work
A fantastic place to work. Big focus on development - You don't feel like just another person in the assembly line. Time is taken out to train, develop, mentor you as an individual. Team orientated culture, with an easy to approach management team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Worldwide Business Research
23 mai 2019
Thanks so much for sharing your 5-star review with us - our organization understands that developing people and giving them the resources they need to succeed is a critical part of their maturation.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WBR
WBR is a very well organized company with stellar events. Most everyone that is hired is excellent at what they do or they are mentored to become excellent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Position Review
A straightforward job for a successful company. The company has been around for over 20 years and by this point they know how to run an amazing curated experience for all of it's sponsors, vendors attendees etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture
The company culture is, without a doubt, amazing. Everyone's relaxed and they're pulling for you to do well just like you pull for them. True team effort.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A competitive and rewarding experience
Strong and supportive culture with very positive results across the board.

Great coaching from management and team! High-growth mode sales opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall, a good market research/conference production company
A typical day at work: As a conference producer, you'll get 3-4 conferences each year and will be responsible for market research, program writing, speaker recruitment and relationship management, cold calling, team meetings, onsite production/running the conference.

What you have learned: A lot. You are constantly learning, especially when you have launch events in your portfolio. This job is great for developing your sales, market research and organizational skills.


Management: Generally, managers are supportive and have your interests in mind.


Workplace culture: Everyone is friendly and supportive, however there have been a few cases where new employees have had a cultural shock.


The hardest part of the job: constant deadlines, juggling multiple projects at a time


The best part of the job: competitive base salary and bonus structure, good benefits package (medical, dental, 401K, etc.), summer Fridays, ability to travel (US and Europe, depending on the portfolio)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome events/Great people
WBR is an excellent company to work for when in the early/mid stages of your career. The people are incredibly down to earth and intelligent. Our events are second to none and have been growing rapidly- I’ve learned so much about industries that I otherwise would have no idea about. The management is committed to transparency and support, and there’s a good deal of overlap between departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/A
Typically work day is pretty relaxed, co workers are friendly and respectful. Snacks on Thursday and random times when food is offered after meetings. early leave if we beat the week.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Marketing Manager
Worldwide Business Research (WBR) is a fantastic place to work. While the departments are expanding, they are still the perfect size for collaboration. There is a ton of autonomy, with ideas being welcome from every team member, not just the most senior ones. A wide variety of portfolios introduces you to new team members as well, increasing both your internal communication skills while and inviting even more opportunity to try something new for your event.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
WBR is a great place to work. What distinguishes WBR from any other company I ever worked for, is the management. Supportive, smart and engaged. The job itself keeps you on your toes. It tends to be high stress but also very rewarding. It's pretty great being a part of such well performing company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Consistently growing company that treat's its employees well
Culturally this has been the best company I've worked for. People are treated well, it's hard work but there are plenty of ways the hard work is rewarded. Management is more than fair with people and more often than not there's an overall positive atmosphere. It's not perfect, no company is, but I'd venture to guess most people are happy here. The fact that the company has had substantial growth every year since I've been here speaks to the quality of the overall organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Innovative and Fun Workplace
It's easy to see on the sales floor people truly care about the projects they manage and are constantly innovating. Management takes feedback for success seriously in addition to encouraging ideas for new events/verticals regularly. And you get to wear jeans!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Worldwide Business Research
14 juin 2018
Thanks for the 5 star review! Yes, not only do our great sales people drive revenues for our business and attendance of corporate events but they can rock jeans and other casual clothing at WBR. We want our people to be comfortable, whether their closing deals or producing events.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 star company across the board
Very rarely do you find a global organization with a small town vibe, but that is exactly what WBR has created! They have a relatively strict "promote from within" policy, and so they put great emphasis on ongoing training and development. The location is next to grand central terminal, near a plethora of food and clothing stores, work gets out at 5:30 on the dot, kitchen is stocked with grab-n-go snacks, and views of midtown surround you. Oh, and did I mention you get to attend some of the biggest conferences on the planet, literally? Employee performance is definitely recognized and rewarded.
Points positifs
Supportive environment, competitive salary, and great location
Points négatifs
Website could be cleaner/better branding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Worldwide Business Research
14 juin 2018
Thanks for the 5 star review! We definitely work hard to be one of the best companies out there. We appreciate the acknowledgment and hope you continue to have an exceptional career with our WBR family!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and laid back, great work enviornment
I was only an intern there but I had a really pleasant experience with everyone I met there. I learned a lot and they really wanted to help me better myself and prepare me for the next chapter in my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Worldwide Business Research
13 juin 2018
We're pleased to hear you had such a pleasant experience with WBR. We pride ourselves on culture and building people up so they can be great!
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Worldwide Business Research ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
4,2
D'après 27 avis
5
12
4
11
3
3
2
0
1
1
Notes par catégorie
4,4
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8
Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,3
Direction
4,2
Culture d'entreprise