World Vision Canada - Avis

Trouvé 71 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 79 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Annual redundancies and layoffs
Marketing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 novembre 2019
Absolutely no job security especially in Marketing division. There is no long term planning hence every year when there is not enough child sponsorship, the Leadership team panic and do massive job cuts which means multiple severance packages which is not good use of donors funds given the fact that shortly after each set of layoffs/redundancy similar roles are posted and this cycle just goes on. Non-profits need to be more accountable when using donor dollars.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mission and Vision is Outstanding
National Church Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON25 octobre 2019
A privilege to plan and create a whole new Church Engagement Strategy which began with 2 staff and had 21 staff by the time I passed on the leadership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun place to work
Promoter Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 septembre 2019
i learned to speak out .
i learned to always have a target
i learned to be patient
i learned about success
i learned about children who need care and support
Points positifs
greta people
Points négatifs
travelled alot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team
Senior DBA (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 août 2019
Great team. A real sense of providing help where needed.Systems were good. IT management given good autonomy. Interesting business structure, unique for Database support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sinking ship
staff (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 juillet 2019
This used to be the best place to work. Staff are amazing and even though the job is stressful, we had fun every day doing what we loved. After a major reorg in 2017, things have gone downhill. Donations are down but instead of removing the CEO and other VPs responsible, they let go over 30 people. Things didnt improve so in May 2019 they let go over 30 people again. Those who were let go (for the most part) weren't the problem with the down turn. If you have a poor sports team, you fire the manager, not the players!

There is a toxic work environment where people are afraid to express their opinions. Preferential treatment is given to those who pander to VPs, who are not necessarily working the hardest or producing results.

Working overtime is required but not necessarily appreciated. Years of service should be respected but are not.

More feedback needs to be elicited from those who do the actual work, not the directors/VPs. Until a few key leaders are removed from this org, I would not recommend.
Points positifs
good vacation benefits, moderate pay and benefits, casual work environment (casual dress, ability to work from home), free parking, close to 401, restaurants nearby
Points négatifs
CEO and certain VPs, no stability, lack of trust, inability to advance, no budget for education/courses, promoting/hiring staff with little experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great staff, amazing energy. overall amazing place of work
Mail room clerk (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 mai 2019
My experience working with World Vision was one of its own. amazing place of work, amazing people to work with. very diverse environment.
If the opportunity presents itself to work with world vision again, I wouldnt think twice to say yes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
experience, prestige and low salary
Senior Programmer Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON7 avril 2019
I worked in this great non-profit organization with wonderful people where you have opportunities to grow and are treated with respect receiving decent benefits
Points positifs
excellent quality of work life
Points négatifs
micromanagement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great quality Faith-based organization for the betterment of children
Specialist, Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON17 janvier 2019
At World Vision I worked in the call-centre. Calls could be varied, questions, more or less donations on a regular basis. Sometimes some research about areas of the world, or communities we serve that donors would wish to support. I was a phone specialist, the last 2 years. It was a great place to work, and the ultimate goal was aiding families and children in developing countries. Chapel service was held weekly on Wednesdays. Many great speakers brought in for that. I learned well to assist donors with their needs. I learned not to take an angry caller personally, they just needed a little more care and time.
The most enjoyable part of this job was the co-workers. Everyone was caring, and compassionate as it was required. The hardest part was not using a script while speaking with a caller.
I had a remote office in my home and went to the call centre a few times per month over the last 3 years.
Points positifs
Great team work with coworkers
Points négatifs
never 1 steady shift, a different one every day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great and well accomplished people
Customer Experience Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 janvier 2019
Very seasoned workforce committed to the cause - helping vulnerable children around the world
Flexible work style but at manager's discretion
Fair compensation package that includes extra days off during summer long weekends.
Poor management without clear direction and strategic focus. This creates schism across the organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Confused Leadership
Customer Segments Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON19 décembre 2018
Innovation is not at the heart of the decisions made by management. Almost seems to be a fear of trying out new things and as such lots of the creative employees end up developing a civil service mentality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing First Internship
Technology Research and Development Co-op (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON2 octobre 2018
This place is certainly a place to grow your skills and develop yourself. At first, I thought that I would't have much to offer due to my lack of technical skills. I'm glad to say that I was wrong about that. The management at World Vision really cares for your welfare and ensures that you are constantly growing.
Points positifs
Free coffee, orange days (days off), weekly devotions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Happy days
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON27 août 2018
Great culture - people are very happy and friendly, high turnover rate - hire and fire quickly, very cliquey management and not very open to
insider growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment to work in
Donator Recruiter (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 août 2018
Working on the street and recruiting people to donate to the program you're campaigning for is daunting but rewarding. Met so many wonderful people on the job site and in the office.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling but ultimately frustrating
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON19 juillet 2018
There is a lot to admire about World Vision culture. It's fulfilling to know that what you are doing is helping people the world over.

But the major challenge is a management structure that is very far removed from the practical realities of the day-to-day work being done. This leads to many unrealistic expectations on agents and stressful situations that could be easily avoidable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An amazing cause keeps people at this company
Marketing (Ancien employé) –  mississauga, ON7 juin 2018
I was excited to be working for a Christian company who impacted the lives of so many in need children and families around the world.

I found it frustrating the inability to move into the current needs of marketing with an outdated infrastructure .

There was a large multi-tiered management structure with very little emphasis put on the people actually doing the work.

However being able to see first hand how your work is literally changing the lives and futures of children around the world makes you work harder.
Points positifs
the people, ability to be openly christian, dedication to family, the impact of your work
Points négatifs
Management, terrible infrastructure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A "Christian" company ??
Campaign Coordinator, Starting Strong Campaign (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 avril 2018
There were many great people I was fortunate to work with. And there were managers who could quote the Bible and then turn and berate and minimize you as a person. They check off all the boxes on paper but there is too much of a tolerance for bullying managers who seem to keep their jobs forever while pushing out loyal and devoted employees. There was a huge amount of people on stress leave for being bullied by management. This place turned me off religion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Director, Creative, Campaigns & Media (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON16 mars 2018
I think World Vision was the best place I have ever worked. I loved the people, I loved the culture. Senior management really cares about their employees. I also loved the work. It was challenging and inspiring.
Points positifs
I developed my best friends there
Points négatifs
The coffee isnt great :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I looked forward to going to work each day
Executive Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 mars 2018
Each day's work was varied - not mundane. I learned many valuable lessons from the people I worked with. There was respect for every individual. The hardest part was to face each day calmly - never knowing what would be asked or what/who would need to be supported. Working as an EA is very rewarding for me, because I often chose to step outside my comfort zone and to take risks.
Points positifs
Prayer time
Points négatifs
Long hours - self-inflicted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was once great, now struggling to stay relevant
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON13 mars 2018
Pros:
- some truly engaged, informed, passionate staff
- size of NGO means they have the capacity to get things done
- salaries are above-average for non-profit

Cons:
- newer CEO understands the international development landscape but lacks the human touch
- some very odd choices for newer senior leadership and VPs, one in particular whose flashy lifestyle choices seem incongruent with helping people suffering from extreme poverty
- near constant restructuring and change as the organization struggles to define itself and maintain relevance
- strong evangelical bent

It will be interesting to see where they land if and when they figure out who they are, and how they want to get there. What they have been doing organizationally over the past 2 years is not working, and the upheavals prove that they at least have some knowledge of this fact. The problem though is that the issues start right at the top and roll downhill, and the attempts to improve have resulted in some unsuccessful staffing decisions at senior levels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Christian culture that can be complicated
Manger Creative (Ancien employé) –  WVC12 mars 2018
Lots of change and management that needs to stick to one direction. Way to many major shifts indirection over the last 10 years. Strategy is lacking and often not well thought through.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez World Vision Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 79 avis
540
414
313
27
15

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise