World Health - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 46 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Backstabbers
Reception Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB27 novembre 2019
Horrible management. Management will look for any reason to fire or demote competent staff. They have MAJOR double standards and they're misogynistic.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work but no room for advancement
Maintenance Technician (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 juin 2019
I can not and will not provide any information about my work day. I still work here but am planing to leave. and so I cannot be honest in my opinion at this time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing work environment
Receptionist (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2019
At such high paced locations the staff from reception, fitness consult's, personal trainers, fitness mangers, reception managers and general manager have become one big family. While the most enjoyable part of the job is all the amazing members that in through the doors and the bond many of us now share.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
GREAT for new/learning trainers, terrible for well established
Elite Personal Trainer (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB19 avril 2019
Great place to learn the job and get good at it. Not so great when they stop providing clients (to be fair economy doesn't help), so what is the incentive?
Points positifs
Free continuing education courses, free membership
Points négatifs
Hard to keep full clientele, do more work than what you are paid for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment and met great co-workers.
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  100 Mayfield R Nw12 mars 2019
Handled the cash register.
• Collected and counting the money at the end of every shift.
• Handled incoming correspondences (mails, emails and faxes).
• Selling gym memberships.
• Answered incoming calls and welcomed customers.
Points positifs
Free gym time
Points négatifs
Hated the long hours and the flexible shifts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
Fitness Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 février 2019
it was a fun and nice place to work although required a lot of hours even on days off. everyone was welcoming and nice and it is also very competitive.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lost Focus
PERSONAL TRAINER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 janvier 2019
World Health is locally owned and operated, however it operates as though they are publicly traded.


Unfortunately, they miss a huge opportunity to be a part of the community by focusing on the number of memberships rather than the members they already have. I have asked specific questions on "anonymous" questionnaires (and have put my name on it to not be ambivalent) to not get any answers.
Points positifs
Free Membership, awesome relationships
Points négatifs
Tough to get footing, pay is not what it could be
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good staff, poor compensation
Fitness Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 janvier 2019
Location I worked at had very low traffic so you were pretty much resorting to telemarketing all day, no room for growth and with high staff turnover , you're expected to work 50+ hrs per week. Only plus was free membership.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
In depth sales training and great enivronment
Studio Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 septembre 2018
World Health offered career opportunities for every stage of my life that is why I was able to continue with them for 9 years.

The management has changed hands recently so I cannot speak for the current state of the company.

I had a great history with World Health and would recommend it as a good work place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No perks
Reception Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 juillet 2018
Your expected to exceed the expectations with out any rewards or incentives. I worked Recpection and the best part getting to know the regulars. There are many complaints to which managers do nothing about and it is easily reflected in other areas of the club and the company
The pay is very very minimal for the work load as well the extra normal asked to be done and there is no hope for advancement
The only pro is a free gym membership
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
Long hours, called in on days off, angry members due to managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good community
Nutrition Coach (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB22 mai 2018
The people that you work with really make this job special! Good way to make an impact on peoples health and lifestyle. The management is friendly and the sales part isn't a huge push all the time which is wonderful.
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
not standard work hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not fun at all
Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB21 mai 2018
People quit on people. No leadership in this company. The stats don’t lie, from 10 locations to 7 locations. Lack of integrity. Would not recommend.!!
Points positifs
Can’t think any
Points négatifs
Terrible pay wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Same routine 8 hrs a day.
Fitness Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 mai 2018
Upon getting the job I was excited for the amount of face to face contact I was promised between guests and myself. Then reality set in and my day to day was making 60+ phone calls a day, following a cold script. Management was incredibly two-faced and was never there to help. If you're the type of person who likes sitting in an office desk making repetitive phone calls for hours and being tossed around by management, then this is the perfect job for you.
Points positifs
free membership, free access to classes
Points négatifs
two-faced management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Perks
Manager, Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 avril 2018
I enjoyed the workplace, everyone was always friendly. Unfortunately not much room to grow within the company. Did enjoy how much they encouraged a healthy life style.
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful Environment!
Fitness Consultant (Ancien employé) –  St. Albert, AB5 mars 2018
Working at World Health was a fantastic experience. The staff and management were friendly, approachable, and down to earth, all while maintaining professionalism. They always had 'team meetings' which involved some fun activity or sport which was a big plus. I got to work-out at work!! I'm still great friends with most of them now. The job requirements were clear and the training was extensive - the only draw back for me (as a fitness consultant, essentially sales person) was that the money wasn't great. The money has the potential to be good relative to your sales, but with how the system was set up, it was very difficult/borderline impossible to make the amount of sales you would need in order to start earning decent money. However some old co-workers have told me that the pay structure has changed since i left, so who knows!

Overall, World Health is a positive and energetic environment, and they treat employees wonderfully. Would recommend. :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment, poor management.
Fitness Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 février 2018
A place that promotes a healthy lifestyle but the management was not supportive of staff. Turn over was very high and was a discouraging place to stay positive and enjoy going in to work.
Points positifs
Free Gym Membership
Points négatifs
No support from management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Perfect job for customer service experience and learning multitasking
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 décembre 2017
Typical day is answering phones, dealing with member issues, scanning members in (on a busy day, you'll probably scan in up to 300 members during your shift), signing in guests, and doing the paperwork of the other positions in the club. It can get pretty hectic during busy hours because you are multitasking phone calls, while scanning members in, while printing off receipts for those who have a trainer, while having to sign in a guest, etc., all at the same time.
Hours are only flexible if you have coworkers who are willing to work with you around your schedule. If they can't then your SOL because you're responsible for your shift. Only reason I haven't quit yet is because it's convenient while I'm in school and for the free gym membership.
Points positifs
Free gym membership, discount on personal training
Points négatifs
Inflexible work hours, not very good pay for the amount of work we do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It may be for someone people but it definitely is not for me
Fitness Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton16 novembre 2017
The job is very repetitive, make phone calls everyday at least 50-100, find people to sign up, organize the gym and fill people's water bottle. Worse enough management does not care about you only sees you as a name and phone number machine. You only see a reward if they think you deserve it. The staff there are very two faced. But you get a free membership and benefits after 6 months. And the members were awesome. Also be aware when they hire you they don't ask when you avaviable and when they do hire you and you can't work a certain day they make a big deal
Points positifs
Free membership, members
Points négatifs
Long hours, very repeptitive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced and great management
PERSONAL TRAINER (Ancien employé) –  World Health Edmonton31 octobre 2017
Loved working at World Health. Management was awesome and helped teach me a lot. I grew and moved up within the company towards where I wanted to get. The culture is great. I have some life long friends from there.
Points positifs
Work family, amazing members
Points négatifs
Long hours, not salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was okay
Promoter/Customer services Rep (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 septembre 2017
okay job it was okay pay the employees were nice and everything is good the place was clean but was shut down a couple years ago bceuse it wsnt makinh enough and the mall wantedd new stores
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez World Health. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 46 avis
56
419
313
21
17

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise