World Gym - Avis

Trouvé 53 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 253 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not worth the effort
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Quebec Province11 novembre 2019
Long hours
Bad salary
Lots of pressure
Ghosting Management
No advantage
No avancement
Bad schedule for a balance family and work life
Suggest front desk for students as part time job but I would also suggest to avoid the AGM position
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was nice eperience
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON17 octobre 2019
it was a nice place to work. My manager and co workers were very friendly and cooperative. Also got change to interact with customers and ace some difficult situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Weird
Cleaner (Ancien employé) –  Ontario11 octobre 2019
The place is very unprofessional, discriminates and is highly judgemental. I refuse to recommend this place to anyone even desperate to need a job. manager himself was sketchy enough and someone who clearly has no back ground in professionalism.
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, fast pace
Front Desk Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 septembre 2019
From greeting customers, to helping customers sign in and sign up for their memberships, this is a fun and fast pace environment that allows you to connect with those in your community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great prices, Friendly and Welcoming My second Home
Childcare Provider (Employé actuel) –  Niagara, ON4 septembre 2019
i work in childcare and love worldgym. I love working and playing with the kids along with my friendly sweet co workers. working at worldgym is like my second home away from home.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace before Management Change
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON26 juillet 2019
World Gym is an excellent place to work if you love fitness and socializing with customers, However ever since new management took over the gym; There has been a dark cloud of negativity that has overshadowed all positive parts of the workplace culture, so much so that even the members have noticed.
Points positifs
Free Gym Membership
Points négatifs
Bad Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun place to work
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON15 juillet 2019
Staff are amazing
Great place to work
Members make the place shine
Helped me lose over a 100 pounds
Learned so many great possible ways to life a healthy life style
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome work place!
Front Desk (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON11 juillet 2019
Management is great and it is a very friendly, relaxed work environment. Expect lots of cleaning, but nothing out of the ordinary when working at a gym. Great gym with awesome members. Great job for students.
Points positifs
Good management, great work place environment
Points négatifs
if you don’t like cleaning, this isn’t the job for you!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly Management
Data Analyst (Employé actuel) –  1455 McCowan Rd Scarborough ON M1S5K79 juillet 2019
Friendly management and staff. Fun place to work with. I loved my job as it matches with my skillset. Business grew in 5 years from small to medium size company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at before new owners took over
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON2 juillet 2019
Work culture used to be amazing. New owner came in and did not like the front desk socializing with the members but expected us to create a familial environment with the members. They would talk badly about the staff to other staff and members. Harassed the front desk to the point where they all quit. The owners son was a sexist pig and looked down on women, by belittling and trying very hard to establish authority. Blamed the regular part time staff for the gym not making any money. Not a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meet lots of great people
PERSONAL TRAINER (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB11 juin 2019
My typical day was developing training programs based on the clients needs and physical ability. Helping clients accomplish their fitness goals is very rewarding. Hardest part of the job was stubborn clients.
Points positifs
Free gym membership
Points négatifs
Not enough money
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ownership/management
Front Desk (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON31 mai 2019
I worked there for years at the front desk. I loved my job and management for the first few years until ownership and management changed. Everything went downhill when the owner made his inexperienced son manager. I started getting harassed about my daily duties, getting blamed for their mistakes and hearing terrible things they would say about me to my co workers. Believe me, I would have loved to stay because of my great co workers and the members but the mental abuse was to much. You know somethings wrong when 8 employees quit on the same day.
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A variety of interactions
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC11 mai 2019
- Welcome and greet everyone who walks in and out.
- Introduce the company to new customers
- Achieve daily goals and quotas of the organization, such as: closing contracts, inform customers about their dues, provide them personal trainers
- Help clients find their needs
- Customer satisfaction consistency
- I learned how to deal with stressful situations, such as injuries and angry customers due their debts to the gym.
- The part of the job I struggled the most was the time where management was really bad.
Everything had to be dealt through employees, and since I was the one who knew the most, everyone asked me questions and needed my help.
I loved helping my coworkers, even if it was very stressful teaching them and dealing with angry clients at the same time. I managed to satisfy both parties.
- The best part of the job is that I got to meet and build professional relationship with people of all ages, every day. When people walk in to sign up or want information, I take the opportunity to get to know the individual who's in front of me, and that helps me provide them their necessity.
Points positifs
Free membership
Points négatifs
It's a one person shift, it gets lonely
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not client oriented
Personal Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON11 avril 2019
I was a PT there, over a year period they lowered the wages 4x by changing how the payouts went, trying to convince us it was a good thing. management had a cult of personality , if you were not coddling him, you were on the outside and shunned always on the edge of being fired. Lacking in morals and ethics when it came to the patrons needs. Once initial equipment was worn our or broken, it was never replaced, slam balls that broke in the first month were on the floor waiting to be replaced for 2+ years and counting. if you are just starting out as a PT and want to learn, i would suggest not starting there. if you are experienced I don't really have to say much as you will figure it out quickly. For those PTs or staff that truly care, you will not be rewarded nor recognized and more often then not, passed over for someone who only sees clients as dollar signs. The one I worked at is under new management/ownership.. so take whats said with a grain of salt.
Points positifs
set your hours, free to use
Points négatifs
lacking morals and ethics.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Co-op Student (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON28 mars 2019
wash hands
safety glass
be happy
help people
clean up
tool

because you have to be safety and clean up all your tools and wash your hands too
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Smiling and Positive
Préposée au service à la clientèle (Employé actuel) –  Rosemère, QC21 janvier 2019
Overall, I really enjoy working at World Gym. I like interacting with clients so for me, working at a gym is a perfect balance. I can workout in an environment I enjoy, and I can also do a job that I love.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I've ever had
Front Desk Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB19 décembre 2018
The atmosphere of the gym is unlike anywhere else. The relationships you get to build with the members and other staff is by far my favourite part of the job. Being that the Southland location is the only location in Calgary right now, there's lots of room for growth within the company and even with the rapid growth, management always makes time to make sure their employees are well taken care of. I look forward to work every day and I've never been able to say that about another job.
Points positifs
Great atmosphere, supportive management, schedule flexibility, free membership
Points négatifs
Minimum wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awsome atmosphere, manager is really friendly. Crew room os always on point
Member Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC20 novembre 2018
The facility is amazing, machines always work well and are maintained weekly. There is enough space for everyone to work out individually using whatever they want. I personally enjoy my experience here and believe there is more to come.
Points positifs
Free access to entire facility and membership to workout anytime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Teamwork is essential
Membre de service à la clientèle (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC15 octobre 2018
In a place like World gym, teamwork is essential !
I like being around my dynamic colleagues. We help each other even though we have experience some difficulties.

I think managing could be improved, but I know the Wolrd Gym team make efforts to overcome those challenges.

The salary for the MSR team could be higher up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Personal Trainer and Fitness Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON2 août 2018
If I could give this place 0 stars I would. I was an employee for many years and they did nothing but make me feel unappreciated. I loved my clients and members but the management was terrible. I would never suggest anyone to work here. The work you do will never be appreciated no matter how many hours you put in, and the pay is terrible. The managers will always talk down to you and they also hire uneducated trainers and give them ridiculous expectations and if you don’t meet them then they pretend you don’t exist. Whenever you wanted to take some time off for personal reasons, they were mad about it. You could hardly have a social life working here.
Points positifs
NOTHING
Points négatifs
Terrible management, pay and hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez World Gym. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 253 avis
592
476
353
220
112

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise