WorkForce - Avis

Trouvé 32 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 384 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON17 avril 2019
they all ways have lots of work. Good pay all-ways there if you have any questions. Amassing health and safety department all-ways looking out for your well being.
Points positifs
good money
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional, no nonsense job
Temporary Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 août 2018
They act under a strick set of rules, thqt honestly are fare to all. Equipment loaning, selling, saftey training, and transportation are all standard here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work to make very lots of cash in a small amount of time
Confined Space Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON16 août 2018
Perfect job for those who do not have families, it is very unreliable and not stable. When there is work available you can make lots of money in a very small amount of time which is nice. Days are long, typically 12 hour shifts, have done shifts that are 14 hours however.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not workforce, but Ameri-can systems
Customer Service Representative/dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON8 avril 2018
Great starter company. Helped me learn a lot. A bit too hectic personally. But recommended to anyone who is looking to start in this industry. Nice Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just nothing at all
Flagger (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 janvier 2018
well what i have learend here was nothing at all just gout more experience for my resume and much more skill's and ability and work well with other people
Points positifs
bring ur own lunch
Points négatifs
good work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Garbage
Landscaper (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 novembre 2017
I didn't like workforce, I never made enough to live, it's basically the place to go to work ten hours over night for nothing just so you can fill your tank half way and eat a snack
Points positifs
You almoat always get work
Points négatifs
The pay isnt enough.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Would Definitely Go Back if They Needed Someone
Branch Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 novembre 2017
I really enjoyed working here. The management was like family, and the atmosphere of the place was great. Your paycheque was calibrated to your results - base pay + commission + cell phone + laptop + car allowance/company vehicle. If you are a sociable type of person, this would suit you. You get to go out to construction sites and build relationships with the people on the site and try to expand your market share. Hardest part was the CRM - but that is pretty standard for a sales person, most don't like to do the CRM input.
Points positifs
Great People
Points négatifs
Followup CRM input
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employees get paid daily from Workforce Services.
SKILLED lABOURER (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB23 septembre 2017
A good place to work and get paid daily, with new work experiences given out and a new surroundings of work environment and great co-workers to work with.
Thank you Workforce Services.
Points positifs
a friendly place to go
Points négatifs
having to wait for employers to call in for workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 mai 2017
its ok a place to find work if your out of work and need to make money asap and the job sites are ok , they make you do jobs no one wants to do so don't be expecting to do man jobs , they keep you safe cleaning up sites
Points positifs
bus is convient
Points négatifs
hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shovel operator
Heavy Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Rainy River, ON3 mai 2017
work days start at 7 an end at seven. Shift was 14 on an 14 days off. training an operating 5500 shovels loading haul trucks in a productive but safe manner. meal , company truck an rooms were provided at there expense. job is great
Points positifs
flights, transportation, meals an rooms provided by company
Points négatifs
deleyed flights happen alot so unpaid for over night stays on your days off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Work when times get tough
Driver/Labour (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 mars 2017
I worked for workforce when the economic downturn had just started to turn its wheels in Alberta. You would have to be there by 6 o clock to even think of getting a job for the day. It was necessary for me, as I had no other options, I persevered even though I lived an hour outside of the city at the time and positions were not guaranteed. I did however have an advantage as a driver, so I would most often get hired to take other clients to and from the office. It was hard labor work, and sometimes you were met with rude people who just would call you "temp" and not even by your name. Which was rough, but not having groceries would be rougher.
Points positifs
Justin, the manager is a fantastic guy, paid daily
Points négatifs
being ridiculed, not permanent work, low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy workplace with ability to catch onto extra hours
General and skilled labourer (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 janvier 2017
It was a helpful company in order to gain skills and experience within the construction field. This was a fast paced job and hands on work. These skills I was able to manage and enjoyed.
Points positifs
Busy, fast paced and was able to catch onto extra hours
Points négatifs
Not always reliable on work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very last minute changes to shifts frequently
Labourer and Industrial Cleaner (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON13 janvier 2017
A typical day at work would contain a safety talk with the team. Then once the job is ready we would go in the smelter and lock ourselves in to the lockbox. After that we would make our way to the job location and inspect together the hazards. Once we are set we would begin work and most times take breaks frequently on a rotation because of the poor conditions.

I learnt that safety is not a joke and it is very important to practice, Teamwork is essential to completing the job with high quality and that hard work makes a good first impression.

The management is sometimes poor because the control room often change their minds at the last second to do something else, in consequence we must wait around and our work is delayed.

My co-workers are mostly always new employees to Workforce, so I often train them on the job and help them with the challenging tasks.

The hardest part of the job is working in extremely hot conditions for long hours, (12 hour shifts)

The most enjoyable part of the job is finishing the task with quality so the clients are happy and we don't need to return.
Points positifs
Paid Lunch break
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Force
Labourer (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC28 décembre 2016
The staff are reliable and easy going, some of the workers they send to sites could use a bit more training and a better work ethic then they have. The pay rarely changed no matter how good of a job that was done, the Income for the job itself was also some what low for some of the work that was made to do.
Points positifs
Money, Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Low wage, Terrible workers would be sent also, they dont follow through with their terrmination policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive, good hours, safety is a priority.
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON6 novembre 2016
I learned a lot working here, especially about safety int he workplace because it was a very dangerous job and they took safety training very seriously
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
co-workers
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON18 octobre 2016
give you a great expirence to meet new peaple and work with defiratete peaple ilove it persanaly always work with new peaple everyday ..................
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
12 hours days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Helped me find a job
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Lively Ontario11 octobre 2016
Workforce is a placement agency. I have been working at Outotec since 2012. I have learned many things and enjoy the people I work with.
Points positifs
learn new things
Points négatifs
not getting hired through the company because of cost savings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Labourer in construction
Labourer in Construction (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 juin 2016
Work Force hires every person daily. We present ourselves in the morning, and the manager send anyone in different place. The rate per a day was 15 $/hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Organized with latest training programs.
Rescue Attendant for Confined Spaces (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON27 mai 2016
They got me the training I needed to do the job and do it safely, very impressed at the willingness to get me trained, and working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work with
Corporate Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 avril 2016
During my time at Workforce, I enjoyed working with a great team in all the locations. The people where genuine and always seeking ways to collaborate and move the company forward.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez WorkForce. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 384 avis
5163
490
388
221
122

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise