Work Authority - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and exciting
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB16 juin 2019
The typical day was getting to work making sure all the orders came in then proceeding to open the store counting cash etc. Later i would email with different vendors etc.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Free Coffee and Snacks when Targets achieved
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 avril 2019
1) Learned how to deal with angry customers.
2) Learned how inventory is done
3) Dealing with different companies for taking orders
4) Good Management
5) I get discount and deals from the store
Points positifs
Flexable Hours
Points négatifs
Late Closings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 octobre 2018
A typical day usually began slow and a lot of merchandising. I learned that it is important to learn how to communicate with various types of people from all over the world. Management was wonderful here; upbeat and very helpful. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people from all walks of life and being able to assist them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
We are able to operated our stores like it our own business
Retail Manager (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON29 septembre 2018
Great place to work, Little advancement, Enjoy my job. Management let us run our store like we own it. Accounts can be very complicated as every account is set up differently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and friendly staff
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON22 août 2018
I would always come in to work happily greeted by my coworkers and manager. The store hours and schedule for the next month was always posted and kept up to date. And I loved to help customers with their needs and see their satisfaction with the product!
Points positifs
Low stress
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent Work
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON2 août 2018
Decent place to work part time while in school.

At one point I was very upset because they requested I close almost every weekday and weekend so management can have a 9-5 lifestyle...which is unfair because we should always have a manager on shift.

I had multiple changes of management during my time and the they can really make or break the environment and employee mental health.
Points positifs
Relaxed Environment
Points négatifs
Can be unorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going, management is terrible
Key Holder and Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  London, ON3 juin 2018
the environment is super easy going and it personally make me enjoy work. i love working with people and my co-workers, always seem to be awesome people. only thing is management stresses me out, unorganized, uncooperative and forgetful. no vacation pay, sick days or days off. it is a frustrating struggle to get anything.
Points positifs
Good Hours
Points négatifs
Forgetful Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON17 mars 2018
Work Authority has a very relaxed work environment, I gained a lot of useful knowledge about safety from working here. Typically - depending on location - you get a mixture of 60% account sales and 40% general public sales. Majority of the customers only stay for about 15 to 20 minutes, depending on how organized they are. Management is great, they are very flexible and give you plenty of notice of your schedule. The hardest part of the job was learning what the different safety symbols meant, the differences in classes and basic account information. The most enjoyable part of the job is working in a small circle of your best friends, every shift is a lot of fun and the job itself is not pressuring or stressful at all!
Points positifs
Flexible, friendly, great benefits
Points négatifs
lower hours in the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great employees
Retail Sales Associate / Cashier (Employé actuel) –  due30 août 2017
All the employees are fantastic and very welcoming. it is unfortunate that there is not many hours to work as it is a smaller shop and here is 5 employees including the manager.
Points positifs
great employees
Points négatifs
no room for advancement/ low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton South17 juillet 2017
I love this place it's a very pleasant environment. Very knowledgeable about work footwear etc. People are fun to work with. Commission opportunities as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a job
Full-time Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 juin 2017
Poor management both in stores and head office, as well as extremely negative/complainant co-workers.
I do not regret working here just feel as though the manager and my coworkers took me for granted. Not a healthy job life here with how much the hours vary also.
Points positifs
Discounts on boots.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid Place
Mascot (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON3 mai 2017
I worked as a temporary mascot at the store for a promotion, and the pay was great, the culture was definitely desirable, and the managers were understanding, friendly, and approachable.
Points positifs
long breaks
Points négatifs
hot weather in a bear costume
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Aside from the difficult customers, it's a pretty good place to work, but the difficult customers really improve your communication skills.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON30 avril 2017
The hardest part of the job is dealing difficult customers, and difficult customers with return issues. However, I feel it's these customers that will improve your communications skills the most. The work also emphasizes product knowledge since it's better to recommend certain products for a particular work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed work environment
Making sales (Employé actuel) –  London, ON8 septembre 2016
Very friendly people easy going environment. once you start and understand the accounts you are set. Management very great people.
Points positifs
paid breaks
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An excellent student job
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON17 janvier 2016
A typical day at work authority largely involved greeting and helping customers. We were also required to learn how to operate a cash register with their software solution. Management was quite friendly, so were the co-workers. the job was not very difficult and did not challenge me at all, however it was excellent during high school (thats when I worked there) as it allowed me to do my homework during work-hours (wasn't very busy).
Points positifs
easy
Points négatifs
boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work Authority
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 octobre 2015
I loved working at this place, I new the product like the back of my hand. my manager left and the supervisor moved up to manager, I was in training for assistant manager, I went on maternity leave and when I came back she gave the position to someone else, I was quite upset so I never went back..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work.
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON24 avril 2014
I enjoy my job. I have a lot of responsibility dealing with the public and a lot of accounts.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unorganized but good pay
sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 mai 2013
Work Authority has amplified my ability to work with a team of coworkers in order to keep the store functioning at its best while providing a high level of knowledge and helpfulness toward all customers. At this job my ability to provide for the needs of any patron made me achieve the highest amounts of sales while still working as a team to raise the store’s overall sales. Because Work Authority deals in the sales of work wear (steel toed boots, hard hats etc.), I was able to learn a lot about the many professions that can be involved in architecture and the construction industry. I met with every type of labor position from the cribbers who tore through their boots the fastest, to the inspectors who chose good-looks over lasting boots.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing retail store
Sale Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON29 août 2012
a typical day was greeting and serving our customers with the best communication and customer training we received. daily cleaning tasks and cash register dutys
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Work Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 20 avis
55
49
36
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise