Avis des employés pour Woodbridge - Whitby, ON

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 300 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good place to work , very hot management dosen't care about you . Some of the people that work there with more seniority think they run the show
GM, Honda, Chrysler and Lexus (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON22 juillet 2019
Not worth the time working here . Next to nothing for training . Management doesn't care about you . If you want overtime you have to take it in increments of 4 hour blocks . Forced mandated overtime on the weekend because of line going down all the time . When something breaks they use the band aid solution on everything . Corporate won't pay to have anything replaced when needed . Very low morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fast paced company in the car industry
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON3 juillet 2019
This is a good company to work for, fast paced industry, its associated with GM, Honda, Lexus, and Chrysler.
Overtime available all the time, and its a union shop.
Points positifs
Lots of overtime and benefits available once in the union
Points négatifs
Too many lay-offs due to General Motors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Whitby is a terribly run location
Materials Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON5 septembre 2018
Extreme conflict between the hourly staff and management. Management determines how the plant should run from their window over the plant floor, but doesn’t consult with the associates actually doing the work. The relationship is very adversarial. No respect either way.
Points positifs
Salary people are paid overtime
Points négatifs
Management does not listen to the hourly workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved working here!!
Process Engineer Technician (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON21 août 2018
Loved my job, and sad that I had to move away from the plant. Would go back in a heartbeat if I was closer. People very nice and friendly, very good training protocol.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was alright but I wouldn't want to work there ever again
Factory Worker (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON25 mars 2018
I would happily never work there again, the people there were old and bitter, as a young man with a lot of energy my fellow workers seemed to resent me. They were not patient and would get mad quite regularly
Points positifs
good pay
Points négatifs
long hours that shifted regularly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get ready to learn lots!
HR Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON1 mars 2018
Working on the Management Team at Woodbridge Foam, you will be exposed to every aspect you can imagine. Although it is a lot of work and very unpredictable at times, this is the company where I learned the most and still use these skills to this day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
average
Production Associate (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON28 février 2018
The environment is OK, work time is not flexible and bi-weekly shift between morning and afternoon, pay is lower than other locations and small cafeteria that have to bring your own food. However, most people I met there are nice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy place
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON19 décembre 2017
Working in a very busy environment with hardworking staff. supporting managements. Start the day with quick meeting with the operator on different lines,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great area and surroundings, great team jobs
Line Worker (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON26 juin 2017
overall a great place to work fast pace close quarter work cells, lots of opportunity to work overtime, There are three shifts multiple aspects to learn and terrific people
Points positifs
2 20 minute breaks, plenty of overtime
Points négatifs
potentially hazardous material
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summer CO-OP position
VISION SYSTEM SPECIALIST (CO-OP) (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON12 mars 2017
This was a summer CO-OP, so some of these ratings are not relevant (such as salary). I was left with a very favorable impression of the company and its management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dependable
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON14 février 2017
Woodbridge Foam has provided me with dependable employment since I have started with the company. It offers me a place to work free from judgement. I've grown as a person since I first began working there. Woodbridge has allowed me to take it upon myself to become a better worker by learning new jobs within the company. I have developed greater team-building skills since I have been at the company, and try to use them every day.
Points positifs
Plenty of overtime
Points négatifs
Mandatory Weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed doing a variety of jobs working in production.
Online Assembly Auto Worker (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON8 janvier 2016
A typical day at Woodbridge Foam was spent trimming, inspecting, repairing and packing automotive seats using standard operating procedures. Enjoyed the variety of jobs in finishing automotive seats.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
relaxed, fun
Plant Accountant (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON16 septembre 2015
good company, friendly workplace, my boss is okay but there are times he's trying to avoid overtime payo , working with nice people , good pay, busy workdays but not stressful.
Points positifs
free luches/ snacks from time to time
Points négatifs
none to say
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
just registered have no idea how to rate company
general labour/factory (Ancien employé) –  whitby ontario9 octobre 2014
i am new to this company i have yet to obtain employment. so a review of this company is not possible at this time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst place to work, management had no clue. the place was sinking fast.
Utility operator (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON3 septembre 2014
Go to work and have management stare waiting for people to do something wrong.
Most enjoyable part of the job was going home.
Co-workers were the only good part of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
standard factory work place
Technician (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON21 août 2014
worked for the company for 24 years, enjoyed it as there was opportunity to work in different departments daily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and not a bad place work
Finishing Technician (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON7 juillet 2014
Co-worker are fun and great to work with
Management is easy to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast envirionment.
Factory Worker (Ancien employé) –  1999 Forbes, Whitby, ON L1N 7V431 mai 2014
Management is strict. No room for error. Products must meet the standards for each car company we ship the seats to. I myself inspected the parts, repaired, and packed.
Points positifs
Appropriate Breaks.
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Shift work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved this job
production line assembler and Q.A. inspector (Ancien employé) –  Whitby, ON15 avril 2014
I had to work fast and I always got the job done right. I never slacked on any day they kept me business, co-workers were not all pleasant but I was nice to everyone even the ones that might not of liked anyone. The job was hard but I caught on fast and I enjoyed the hard work
Points positifs
Was fast work
Points négatifs
Didnt get many hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Woodbridge

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Woodbridge. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 300 avis
574
484
374
231
137

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise