Woodbine Entertainment
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

Woodbine Entertainment - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Tous
Lieu
Canada112 avis
112 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 115 avis
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is okay because of union and pay.. benefits are available after one year. probation is 45 shifts u must complete.. The hospitality manager is amazing she is the reason why I am still there..
Points positifs
discount lunches and benefits
Points négatifs
supervisors like to talk about their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very professional people and very rich legacy. no micromanagement. the management is very flexible. company's culture is very nice and people are very friendly and helping.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of overtime. As long as you are not lazy you would stand out and they would give lots of over time up to 60hrs a week . Supervisors are pretty chill
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kitchen help in Woodbine entertainment center is fun. Kitchen chefs, managers and supervisors are very friendly and helpful. Customers sometimes giving hard time asking touch questions.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible bosses horrible work..hours don't work there. Biased towards certain workers. Unfair favoritism. Selective about seniority.worst exploitative experience of my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
27 décembre 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Woodbine is committed to providing a great work environment where employees are able to meet their full potential so we are disappointed to hear about your negative experience. We do consider all feedback and we will continue to look at ways to improve. We wish you all the best in your next career journey.
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is good place to work with full benefits, but due to the cost life in Toronto maybe the wages are not enough.
Woodbine offers many opportunities for learning and training especially for work safety
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
27 décembre 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We are super glad to hear that your experience at Woodbine has been a positive one as we continuously aim to enhance the employee experience at Woodbine. Thank you for your service and all the best in your journey at Woodbine.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They have disrespectful managers in the money room that are young with no experience and don't know how to speak to people. They think they are in high school. They hired new people and gave them the shifts that belong to the regular employees. So now the regular employees that has the experience have no hours and is treated like garbage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job duties are fairly easy and the pay rate is decent. But the management is very unprofessional and tries to make your life very difficult. There are process systems in place to get time off and other day off requests but the chances of your request getting approved are minuscule due to which most workers just "call in sick" on their scheduled shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
27 décembre 2019
Thank you your feedback and for choosing Woodbine for your Coop work term. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your job because being a truly great place to work is vital to Woodbine. We will look into your concerns and look for ways to improve. We wish you all the best in your journey at Woodbine!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am very comfortable working independently or under supervision. My position includes interacting with people on a constant basis. Dealing with the public is very rewarding when I can satisfy their needs. When working with other employees, or supervisors, it very important that we are all on the same page with no discrepancies. Team work is very essential in order for things to run smooth. The hardest part of the job is problem solving in a short period of time, quick thinking is needed so everyone is comfortable. The best part of the job is asking questions, learning and executing what has been learned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
27 décembre 2019
Thank you for your feedback! Our employees are amazing and their commitment and dedication to their jobs and the customer experience are the reason why we are able to deliver winning experiences. We are also thrilled to hear you are having a great experience as we strive to achieve for all our employees on a daily basis. Thank you again for your comments and all the best in your journey with us!
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best work culture I have ever seen. Everyone is nice to you and helpful. You get subsidised food from cafeteria and sposored events. There is a lot of opportunities to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
27 décembre 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you are having a great experience at Woodbine. We are always striving to make work awesome for our employees and the examples you listed among others are some of the ways we try to achieve this. We wish you the best of luck as you continue your journey at Woodbine!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoy the customer service in this role. You are an independant representative ensuring the customers are enjoying themselves . I enjoy teaching and helping the customers for the best experience possible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
27 décembre 2019
Thank you for your feedback and your dedication to providing our customers with a winning experience! We really appreciate you helping your colleagues and living and breathing our values and beliefs when interacting with our customers. We wish you all the best as you continue your career journey at Woodbine!
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be fun and exciting until I noticed what a dump it really is.They hire more associates who can’t speak English. Less pay and same work. This place is unorganized and everyone is running from this department quicker than flies.
Management get richer and cover for each other while security guards are expected to deal with gangs and problems.No back up or help.

I ne’er
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
27 décembre 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We do consider all feedback and we will continue look at ways to improve as we are always looking to create an environment where employees are able to meet their full potential. That being said, we really value the work all our Security Guards and Managers provide. As you know they ensure the safety of our people in all of our facilities including the beautiful horses in our stable area. It is an important function and work that should be commended. Thank you again for your contribution and feedback.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is very nice to see people all dress up on days of the Queen's Plate and special race days.
Sundays is a fun day to experience the excitement of the horse races
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
27 décembre 2019
Thank you for your positive feedback! The Queen's Plate truly is a remarkable event that would not be possible without our amazing employees! Thank you for your service and we wish you all the best in our journey at Woodbine.
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if you are new to industry although not much training is givenVery disorganized and poorly run. Not much chance of advancement . Have gained a lot of experience here having to dealing with all types of people but you can only develops your skills to a certain point
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
27 décembre 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are a certified Great Place to Work because of our amazing employees, which many happen to be long-tenured employees who have built a career at Woodbine. Not only are they celebrated every year at our Service Anniversary Awards event, but they also have the opportunity to expand their skill set through the various training and professional development opportunities currently available at Woodbine. Also, we encourage all of our employees to visit our internal career opportunities page to look for jobs that align with their career aspirations. Thank you again for your service and your comments and we sincerely hope your experience improves at Woodbine.
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work that places a lot of emphasis on having fun at work and contributing to the community. Also has strong work life balance culture that allows employees to balance their personal and professional commitments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
27 décembre 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We are thrilled that your experience at Woodbine has been positive as we are continuously striving to make work awesome for our employees. We wish you all the best in your career journey at Woodbine.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This used to be a very enjoyable, flexible part time job for me but over the past few years especially this has changed. The majority of us in mutuels feel this way due the to unfairness between employees. This creates bad blood between staff and is an extremely toxic environment to work in. What is acceptable for one is not acceptable for another. The thing I enjoy about this job is the job itself, the customers and my co-workers. The culture and management need to change.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
7 octobre 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Woodbine is committed to providing a great work environment where employees are able to meet their full potential so we are disappointed to hear about your negative experience. We do consider all feedback and we will continue look at ways to improve. That said we are happy that you continue to enjoy your job and working with your co-workers and ensuring that each customer has a winning experience.
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a very big company and very productive. Can be quite fun to work there being an entertainment company revolving around horse racing. Most people there are very nice, but there is a bit of drama in the workplace but it's the same as any other workplace.
Points positifs
Great discount on food.
Points négatifs
Can be very stressful at times. Also many departments are short staffed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
7 octobre 2019
Thank you for your insightful feedback! We are glad you are having a positive work experience at Woodbine. Our discounted meal program is a great benefit because our food is made by the best in the business! We also work in a very fast-paced environment where we always aim to exceed the expectations of our guests so we understand how that may be stressful at time. That said, we are always looking to "Fuel the Fun" and we hope that our various culture squad events and social initiatives help to enhancing your experience! Thank you for your contributions!
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work but not as a supervisor or manager. Just take the jobs available. Leadership rolls are for short term employment. Just employees get benefits. Please don't take any jobs in Stewarding department, laundry attendant, pot washer, kitchen helper sanitation. Everything else is fine cash for life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I wouldn't really call it a job more of a pastime if you like horses and animals, in general, this would be the best place for you. the only issue is what barn you are working in some of the owners are pretty racist and its sorta uncomfortable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So when I first came to woodbine I thought this was a great company!

I left while back and I have to say there are a few flaws. Pay isn’t the best. Was above standards yet when the wage went up last year. Our pay didn’t.


2nd is the politic in this company. Wayyyyy too much favouritism. 3rd.....this company is the worst for rumours. If you have anything in your life expect it to go around the company.


Finally this is a union job. My experience, I haven’t seen anyone brought back after being let go. I’ve seen people let go for reasons they have a argument why they shouldn’t be. Aka short term is fine but wouldn’t go too much longer.
Points positifs
Weekly check
Points négatifs
Stress and drama
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
7 octobre 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Woodbine is committed to providing a great work environment where employees are able to meet their full potential so we are disappointed to hear about your negative experience. We do consider all feedback and we will continue look at ways to improve.
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice short term job.Department is unorganized supervisors and favouritism happened a lot . Not enough staff on duty for the size of the complex.Security is expected to do everything.
Not worth the hourly wages. Lots of scheduling errors.
Points positifs
You have a job
Points négatifs
Very toxic environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Woodbine Entertainment
7 octobre 2019
Thank you for your feedback. Woodbine is committed to providing a great work environment where employees are able to meet their full potential so we are disappointed to hear about your negative experience. We do consider all feedback and we will continue look at ways to improve. That being said, we really value the work all our Security Guards and Managers provide. As you know they ensure the safety of our people in all of our facilities including the beautiful horses in our stable area. It is an important function and work that should be commended. Thank you again for your contribution and feedback.
Profil attribué
Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?
Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Woodbine Entertainment ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.
Note globale
3,6
D'après 115 avis
5
26
4
45
3
24
2
8
1
12
Notes par catégorie
3,3
Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5
Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1
Direction
3,4
Culture d'entreprise