Wood's Homes - Avis

Trouvé 43 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 45 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Woods Homes
Youth and Family Counsellor I (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 juillet 2019
I got amazing training, support and education here. Self discovery and being vulnerable is key to success. Amazing co worker and supervisor enhancing the learning experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place to Work
Youth and Family Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary11 juin 2019
No support whatsoever. Extremely understaffed. Worked with very high risk youth and did not have adequate enough support to work with the youth. After a very stressful event, made to feel like we shouldn't be feeling that way because they never did. Pretty much just all around made staff feel like they had to be robots to work the job. Went on stress leave and was made to feel like I was over-reacting. When I finally quit, my manager made me cry and feel bad because I didn't think I could step foot into the building due to my PTSD. Said I should be ashamed for not saying goodbye to my coworkers. Overall a very draining work environment. Wouldn't have been so bad if we had support. Union also doesn't fight for staff. Had barely enough coverage for mental health support to cover 2 sessions of therapy. No one cared about anyone besides themselves there. Staff were left to manage each other and support each other, even when they were worn out themselves.
Points négatifs
Long hours, no work/ life balance, benefits suck, no support, everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun to work with kids from traumatic backgrounds but can be challenging at times
Youth and Family Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB15 février 2019
Great management, salary and benefits. Can be too stressful sometimes and can take a toll on your mental health. Overally it’s a great place to work with a lot of resources to equip staff for success.
Points négatifs
Long hours, can affect mental health due to stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Start off point, no point if you want long term work.
Youth and Family Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 janvier 2019
Crisis work promotes team environment. A great place to work for a short period of time if you are fresh out of school. However, there is high turnover and high burnout rate. Not a lot of support from management, as frontline is treated as replaceable. Lots of politics in upper management. Not a lot of room for growth. No promotion of work life balance. If you are frontline you will be required to work shift work, holidays and come in on your days off for team meetings. You will also be placed in high risk situations like 1 to 6 support with high risk clients, single staffed over night shifts, ect.
Points positifs
Good short term experience
Points négatifs
High risk, crisis management work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Woods Homes is having an identity crisis
Child and Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 janvier 2019
Woods prides themselves on being a former top employer in Canada, I repeat FORMER. The agency is going through a huge amount of staff turnover.

There are different agencies in Calgary doing a better job right now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Should be investigated by someone who believes in justice.
Youth and Family Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 décembre 2018
I was severly beaten by a youth. My manager left me in shock with 6 children to look after while I was single shifted. There was no WCB offered and no follow up. My boss left me bruised in the program so they could go to a work party. Some things are not ok. The way management treats their staff is White Collar Crime in my opinion. I say this without prejudice, just giving an example of my horrible experience.
Points positifs
The youth and families
Points négatifs
Abusive environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Work environment
Youth and Family Counsellor I (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 novembre 2018
Very tasking and demands a lot from the staff. Management is not the best when it comes to looking out for their staff members, wages and compensation could be improved for the front staff dealing directly with with the clients.
Points positifs
free lunches, scheduled breaks
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff and clients but woods culture is ridiculous
Youth and Family Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 septembre 2018
Hard to move up internally. Pay is not that great for the hard work that is done in program. The staff are great and I have made good friends along the way.
Points positifs
free food, great staff, fulfilling work
Points négatifs
long hours, poor pay, hard to move up in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a fun place to work in
Youth Support Worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB3 août 2018
Even though it was like a routine but no 2 days at work are typically the same. The environment was a fun place to work with and the management board is friendly and corporative with all put in place I gained a lot and advance in skills. I Intervened in client’s interaction to de-escalate conflicts. Supported and supervised clients' activities (Chores, group meetings etc.). Educated youth on issues such as drug use, career opportunities, the importance of education and other life issues. Engaged clients in a manner that supports individual assessments and case plans. Evaluated resident’s daily living activities and current mental status.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
YCAP (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB17 juillet 2018
Everything was great, Great management and a very enjoyable program, Lots of great experiences and moments to learn new life skills, by far one of the best programs ive been involved with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing experience
Volunteer Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB5 juillet 2018
This is a great environment to learn the ins and outs of being a therapist. The supervising staff is incredible and supportive of new members and welcome input from all.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sadly a mental health agency that doesn’t protect anyone’s mental health
School Support Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 juin 2018
I loved my job but when I brought forward abuse that was ongoing at the hands of an administrator with community partner. The program team lead and the supervisor did everything to silence me and minimize the situation.

It was a physician who was adamant that this situation needed to be properly reported before a child was seriously injured. My only choice was to resign so I could properly report what was happening. I didn’t go into this field to turn a blind eye to abuse.
Points positifs
Co-workers, clients, and their families
Points négatifs
Abusive and demeaning management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work ethic was poor
Youth & Family Counselor I (Ancien employé) –  Calgary,ab24 mai 2018
woods homes work ethic was poor. The environment I work wasn't that great for me. very stressful, The team leader is not that great, he didn't carry his work force along.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
health care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good intentions, poor management
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 mai 2018
I fully stand behind the mission of Wood's Homes but the work environment, while I was there, was awful and toxic. The management was ineffective and subversive. The office felt 'clique-y' and full of employees talking behind each others backs.
Points positifs
Helping in the fight against children's mental health
Points négatifs
toxic environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
woods is a great non profit organization
Peer Leader/Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 avril 2018
was nice working with youth from ages 14-25 in a cooking setting teaching them how to learn to cook from scratch to be able to not have to measure spices just be able to judge it and make wonderful dishes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Counsellor Shift Work
Youth and Family Counsellor (Employé actuel) –  Woods Homes8 février 2018
Expects a lot of employees, work is rewarding but expected to go beyond expectations and pay grade.

You are expected to earn your right to be there, which is good, however managers can be bullies and unsupportive.
Points positifs
benefits
Points négatifs
low pay, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Finance department is great
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB27 janvier 2018
I have worked in the finance department for Wood's for over 9 years. Wood's does great work with the children that come thru the doors and I truly believe they make a difference. I have amazing, caring coworkers that made the job better.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
payscale is low due to Wood's being non profit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work, Requires lots of Effort
Youth and Family Counselor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 janvier 2018
Woods was fun to work at and I would definitely work there again. Takes a toll on your own being so it is important to maintain healthy work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great colleagues and culture
Clinician (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 janvier 2018
As a casual staff clinician I cannot comment on full-time work or benefits, however, I have been on the casual roster for two years and always look forward to my shift. Eastside Family Centre fosters an environment where you can not only practice a wide range of clinical skills but also grow with critical thinking, dialogue, and feedback. Great colleagues with great wisdom and flexibility with hours. I feel appreciate and supported.
Points positifs
The people you meet and work with
Points négatifs
No breaks unless you create it and can be overcrowded with students and volunteers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
simple review
PRACTICUM STUDENT (Ancien employé) –  temple program19 novembre 2017
Woods Homes gave me a chance to get a feeling of this field of how fast paced and stressful it can be and how you must act in this field. The staff were helpful.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
can get boring at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wood's Homes. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 45 avis
513
413
36
26
17

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise