Women's College Hospital - Avis

Voir les 30 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace until they laid off half of RNs
Staff Nurse, Acute Ambulatory Care Unit (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2019
I loved working here, though the hospital was intent on replacing RNs with RPNs in our clinic. When they weren't successful, they went for a more expensive model that didn't make any sense to the day-to-day care of patients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 octobre 2019
A nice place to work with great people behind you giving you the support that you need no stresses no issues working a twelve hour shift you really get to know the people around you and that's a good thing when your having a bad day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Racist Workplace
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 septembre 2019
management and staff constantly speaking their own languages, talking behind closed doors and false accusations. terrible place to work. The managers talk about staff and spread rumours and they never check to ensure the work is done. very lazy people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work & Great People
Health Data Analyst - Release of Information (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2019
Friendly staff and awesome facility. Job is stressful, but manageable. Interacts with a variety of people from patients and staff to outside facilities and third parties. Keeps the job interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Collaborative workplace
Medical Secretary (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2019
Women's College Hospital is a workplace that will help you grow in any health-related field. It boosts your confidence to explore more and at the same time have fun, as a student
Points positifs
nice facilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People doing great work
Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2019
Enjoyed working here.
Great People, doing great work.
Easy to get to work as it is right off the Queens park subway station.
Good atmosphere and supportive work mates.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Due to the small size of the environment, you get exposure to numerous technologies
Network Specialist (Ancien employé) –  76 Grenville Street, Toronto, ON30 juillet 2019
Good company to work with. Due to the small size of the environment, you get exposure to numerous technologies. The staff is small but friendly. The environment is easy going.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
researcher (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON4 avril 2019
It is a great place to work. One of the best ambulatory centers in Toronto. I had an opportunity to practice my learnings in this hospital. Very friendly environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nurses are very easy to work with
Perioperative Nurse in the Operating Room (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2018
I had my clinical training here for my Operating room experience. It was a very good experience working with all the nurses on the OR floor. They treated me nicely there especially I am only a student nurse.
Points positifs
best nurses to work with
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience.
Medical Secretary (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 novembre 2018
Patient-focused and learning-focused environment.
Definitely a great place to start a career in the healthcare field.
Great team collaboration within departments.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive innovative workplace culture
Medical Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 février 2018
Great experience working with physicians in Ontario. The staff were professional and allowed assistants for their input on special projects.
Health Policy Analysts, physicians and all staff were great to work with.
Points positifs
Lunch time educational seminars
Points négatifs
Nothing to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2018
Positive experience volunteering at Women's college. Professional atmosphere and dedicated to making sure patients have a positive experience with every visit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Women's College is a great experience
Casual, Medical Secretary (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 octobre 2017
I enjoy working at Women's College, though it's only causal hours it still give me the experience I need. All the employees there are very friendly and helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Proactive and freindly company
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juin 2017
The company is a well known company that help women that suffer from cancer. Also this Hospital have good relationship with different brand around Canada as sponsor to develop activities for fundraising.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management and great understanding amongst employees
Registered Pharmacy Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2017
Great place to work. Everyone understands what they have to do and this has led to a great team environment. Management allows you to share your ideas and contribute to the success of the team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Clinical Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 février 2017
I start my day with setting up all of my rooms. Making sure all of my rooms are stalked and ready for clinic. I bring down the patients to the doctor, I also ask their information to ensure it is the correct person. I absolutely love my job and I love working this kind of environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Medical Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 mai 2016
Manager/supervisor teaches me in everything in all the aspect that I need to learn same with the other employees.. Enhance my telephone ethics.. Learned a lot on the flow of a clinic/hospital environment.. Hardest part of the job as a medical secretary is when the chart of the patient is missing.. the most enjoyable part is that i am learning everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice hospital
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2016
worked WCH long time ago and I miss the dynamic work environment and important work in health care. Great people in health care
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mentally exhausting due to poor management
Clinic Secretary (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, Ontario11 septembre 2015
Medical Secretary working both front and back office for numerous departments. Typical day would consist of checking patients in/out, booking appointments, reminder calls, preparing charts, pulling charts, processing referrals, copying charts, loose paper filing etc. Way to much gossip amongst staff (flow coordinators, secretaries, volunteers and doctors etc). Made for a very uncomfortable work environment for one that's main focus is PATIENTS. Mangement is horrible and can easily manipulate and reverse situations to make employees feel at fault.
Points positifs
Great location
Points négatifs
Horrible management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff like to step on one another to move forward
Hospital Operator (Ancien employé) –  Locating22 juillet 2015
I really liked this place overall. My only problem was that management was always being shuffled around and so there were times when I had no idea who to report to. Other than that, my department was a family and I truly do miss working there.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Evening hours 2:30-10:30
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Women's College Hospital ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 30 avis
516
410
31
21
12

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu