Wok Box Fresh Asian Kitchen - Avis

Trouvé 44 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 57 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong believer in punctuality, productivity, and team work. Eager to take new challenges , a great problem solver.Adaptable and can work well with te
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON12 septembre 2019
Strong believer in punctuality, productivity, and team work.
Eager to take new challenges , a great problem solver.Adaptable and can work well with technology.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The work is okay
SERVICE CREW (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 août 2019
The work is okay and amazing. The place feels like a family and will band like brothers. I am happy to have the pleasure to work at such establishment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly workplace
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Employé actuel) –  London, ON8 juillet 2019
I mostly prep ingredients for food and wash dishes. During lunchtime, which is the busiest part of a day, I take charge to be a cashier. I also organize and restock any item that is not fulfilled, such as drinks, containers for food, and cutleries. the job itself is very easy going, and my bosses are friendly and talkative so that we keep a friendly environment. There is not anything hard about this job, as long as the prepping is done in the way it's supposed to be!
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad place to work in
Food Counter Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB3 juin 2019
I wasn't taught how to use the cash register like the owner said I would. So dishonesty right there.
Work itself was way too demanding. I mean come on, how much more do people need in a job? I was trained by one of the worst people possible; very bad behavior and poor instructions. (Language was rather limited). Bi weekly payment as well and by paycheck. Not very professional. And they were so short staffed.
Also culture wise, the food isn't all that accurate. Like, I don't think traditionally Asians would put bacon into the dishes. And maybe it is just me, but I think Asian cuisine should be in a slower setting. Just does not seem right for it to be considered as 'fast food'.
So all in all, they gotta improve if they want to be successful.
Points positifs
Nice chairs and tables/booths
Points négatifs
poor management, bi-weekly payment and by paycheck
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An interesting environment
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mars 2019
It was a good work environment and was always customer friendly. The coworkers that were there were always happy and made it a joy to work there at times. the only extremely stressful times was at lunch and dinner rushes were there was an influx of hungry people trying to get their food fast. This taught me how to deal with angry, impatient customers which I think is a useful skill to have in the work place.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very friendly coworkers
Crew Member (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB25 novembre 2018
I had a good and fun time working at WokBox. The workspace was great and I got along with the co workers very well. Overall I enjoyed working at this fast food restaurant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work !
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Spruce Grove, AB19 octobre 2018
I love working here, co-workers and the management both are friendly. I have been working here since last 4 years and will work here until I get bored :)
Points positifs
Good management, co-workers
Points négatifs
low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Cashier, cook, cleaner, prep person (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK12 septembre 2018
This was the first real job I had, and I did enjoy it for the most part. The hours were good, and the work environment was busy and exciting. Overall I enjoyed it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive and friendly service
Prep Worker (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 septembre 2018
Not great hours to work. Don't have schedule up ahead of time and there isn't a lot to do when they aren't busy. Some managers aren't friendly and don't help a lot.
Points positifs
Sometimes free lunches
Points négatifs
Short working hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Customer Service
CUSTOMER SERVICE & CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 août 2018
I've learned a lot with regards customer service. Cash handling, time management, food serving, food preparation and up-selling strategies and techniques.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work, but some issues with foresight.
Shift Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Camrose, AB2 juillet 2018
I really enjoyed my time here the staff are great and everyone gets along well which is more than I could say for some of my past workplaces, but the management would sometimes be illprepared to deal with issues and we constantly ran out of different menu items. Despite these minor frustrations I loved working here.
Points positifs
Staff discount, friendly staff, easy work
Points négatifs
Open to close shifts, scheduling errors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a fun place to work
Cook/Prep/Dishwasher/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK22 juin 2018
I really enjoyed working there, made some friends and learned how to make different types of food there. Did not seem like much at the time but It was nice to have the experience. The hours were good the customers were a little difficult at times but the challenge was good to push threw.
Points positifs
Awesome food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job to work at
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB23 mai 2018
Good coworkers, customers were nice, was able to still have a life outside of work. Fair wage with respectable hours. Only problem as the manager was not the best.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Food Preparation / Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL22 mai 2018
Was a great place to work, senior staff made sure I was trained and helped make the transition to a new job easier, nothing bad to say about working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor managment
Cook/Cashier/Prep (Ancien employé) –  Moose Jaw, SK2 décembre 2017
It sucked. I hated it. The managers had no idea what they were doing and the schedule was very confusing to follow. I feel like they needed more time to learn how to run the place.
Points positifs
Free meals
Points négatifs
Poor managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice environment to work
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Moose Jaw, SK15 octobre 2017
It was nice to workthere busy environment and helping staff. All the employees are friendly. You can workflexibly if you are a student. Managers are also helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Hostess/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Cold Lake, AB14 août 2017
The management made sure I was properly trained and comfortable with the duties and tasks I had been given. There was some conflict among staff, but that will be found at any job. It was an overall great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, dependable, Genuine, socialy and friendly
Cook / Food Counter Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, International Airport25 juillet 2017
I work 5 days a week, opening shift, middle shift and closing shift. I learned so quick and face past at work place. cooking, portioning vegetables, meat, and frozen goods.Satisfied for the management. Workplace culture all Asian people. And the hardest park of the job is cooking. and most enjoyable part of job, like co-worker are friendly.
Points positifs
50% discount for lunch
Points négatifs
8 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very fun and rewarding job
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB6 mai 2017
Wonderful manager at the time. It was a very fun and entertaining place to work. The regulars made the job easy as well. Unsure of the current working conditions, though.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB2 mars 2017
Preparing ingredients and products, checking conflicts in the kitchen, fixing schedules, dealing with customers, inventory check, deliveries and cashing out.
Points négatifs
running out of stock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wok Box Fresh Asian Kitchen. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 57 avis
518
423
312
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise