WJS Canada - Avis

Trouvé 52 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 55 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sinking ship this one...
Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC21 octobre 2019
Just go look for work somewhere else, when the current CEO took over she double flushed so jump while you can. Sure she came up and allegedly listened to our concerns, but withing a month or so of her visit they closed the doors on a 21 year old program to cover their own shortcomings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ugh
Relief Worker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton5 octobre 2019
Poor hours. No room for advancement. Management promotes who they want even if unqualified. Avoid this place. A lot of evening and weekends. Expected to work with youth that should be in a secure place. Constant change of work address. Pay is nominal for the work you do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
15 octobre 2019

Yes, relief staff are often scheduled to work evenings and weekends, so that permanent staff can spend time with their family & friends.

WJS Canada also does work with some persons in care, who have often experienced traumas in their life. Our staff are carefully screened to ensure they have the knowledge and skills to succeed in helping many of these people to learn appropriate behaviours, gain life skills and become involved in their communities.

These expectations should have been clearly communicated to you during the hiring and orientation process, we're sorry that your experience did not meet your needs and expectations.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company ill be in for remainder of career
Disability Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Vegreville, AB4 octobre 2019
One of the most enjoyable and challenging (good type) careers I've ever taken on. I have worked hard and have been promoted for that work. They offer awesome paid training. The staff have a great teamwork approach and in general days are rewarding and give loads of opportunity to laugh.

I run a complex , tricky bunch if men. And even on the hardest days they still have a special place in my heart and it makes me fight harder to ensure their lives are fulfilled and enjoyed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
15 octobre 2019

We’re happy to see such a kind review and to know that you’ve gained so much in your experience working with WJS Canada.

WJS is always looking to provide an environment of teamwork to help everyone grow in their careers.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share these thoughts, we appreciate all your efforts that help us change people’s lives.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I'm working my dream job!
Administration (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia3 octobre 2019
I could not ask for a better place to work. I have great work-life balance, my contributions are encouraged and appreciated and I truly enjoy the work I do!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
15 octobre 2019

Your review helps to reaffirm that we are helping our staff succeed, thank you very much for sharing!

WJS Canada is happy to see such passionate team members making a difference in peoples lives.

If you have any further suggestions on how we could improve we’d love to hear from you. Please reply to sblyth@wjscanada.com with any additional comments.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Embarrassing company to work for but am required to due to poor economy
Management (Employé actuel) –  Alberta29 septembre 2019
Management/Supervisors pushes blame and responsibility for rectifying situations on their employees.
Management need to focus on how they can address and fix problems, not on who was to blame.
Management finds ways to circumvent guidelines or follow rules and allows others performance to suffer.
Some advice for WJS upper management-a management/supervisory role, good leaders are able to debate and argue behind closed doors and then fully support a decision in public--even if they privately disagree with that decision. Great leaders are also willing to admit when they are wrong, take responsibility for fixing their mistakes, and learn from them rather than put blame on others.
Helping their employees and clients grow should be WJS’s biggest concern but if they continue supporting their wallets rather than the people they won’t have a company to work for
Points positifs
Client care
Points négatifs
Poor management, unprofessional behaviour, lack of integrity for the people who keep their business in business
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
1 octobre 2019

We are sorry to hear of your unhappy experience at WJS and thank you for sharing.

As a current employee, I encourage you to contact someone you trust in the organization, another Manager or Director, the Regional Service Director for your area or if you would like to follow up with our HR department regarding this experience, please contact me at sblyth@wjscanada.com and we will gladly discuss this confidentially.

You have the opportunity to help us build great leaders and an enjoyable work environment.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A truly awesome place to work
Program Director (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray26 septembre 2019
I have found working for WJS for the pass 15 years to be so rewarding. I get to be part of an organization that is making a positive difference in the lives of the people we serve, their families and communities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
1 octobre 2019

Thank you for 15 years as a member of our WJS Canada team!

Employees like you and your commitment to the people and families we serve is what makes WJS Canada a great place to work!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was very helpful, fun , good work environment
Register Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB25 septembre 2019
A typcial day at work was , working with youth who had trumer backgroung.what i learn was not to judge anyone .manageent was great and effective.work place culture was fear , accepting all cultural backgrounds ,the most enjoyable part of my job is to help youth and adult with barries.
Points positifs
gettig to assistance people who in need of help
Points négatifs
building new relationships is very difficult.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
1 octobre 2019

We’re happy to see such a kind review!

Thank you very much for taking the time to share these thoughts.
We appreciate all your efforts that help us change the lives of people who have experienced trauma in their lives or who have had to face various challenges.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Front Line Staff (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB13 septembre 2019
The job is sometimes stressful and working alone can be challenging but a good team helps with this lots of training is offered and opportunities to move around
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
1 octobre 2019

Thank you for such an honest and informative review.
WJS Canada does offer a lot of training to our staff and we work with staff to achieve their career aspirations.
We are happy to know that you find this job rewarding and we’d love to hear more about what could make it even better!
Please send any comments to sblyth@wjscanada.com and thanks again for taking the time to share this experience with others.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corrupt work environment
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Alberta12 septembre 2019
Terrible management! They tend to have each others backs, no support or care for staff.
No knowledge of what confidentiality is!!
Pays can differ, when and if they can properly pay employees.
Not worth any stars.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
2 octobre 2019

We appreciate your honesty and are saddened to hear that you didn't feel that you were supported. At over 700 employees nationally, we don't want any employee to feel that they slipped through the cracks.

We would like to hear more about your experience and your thoughts on how it can be avoided for the future, please respond to sblyth@wjscanada.com so we can start a conversation.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
avoid this place
Youth Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kenora, ON5 septembre 2019
This is a very boring and unrewarding job with no room for advancement at all. The pay is horrible by at least 5 dollars an hour doing the same work at a another place. There is zero training and you often get yelled at for doing things wrong after training yourself. And your have to drive way out in the country to get to work.
avoid this place, you can earn the same in town at a min wage job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
2 octobre 2019

Thank you for providing this feedback, we are sorry to hear that your experience with WJS did not meet your needs and expectations.
At WJS Canada, it's important to us that our staff are well-trained, that's why we have just rolled out a brand new online learning management system for all staff from front line to management. Employees can now access a whole library of training!

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Case Manager (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC23 août 2019
I do not recommend working for this company. They are liars and cheats. They steal youth money and invest it into the company and personal funds. Management is awful. Pay is horrible. All around terrible work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
2 octobre 2019

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.
Each year, every WJS Canada employee signs an "Acknowledgement of Abuse Protocols", in that document it states that 'WJS Canada does not tolerate any form of abuse'.
All staff are required by law to report any instance of abuse (or suspected abuse). Please contact sblyth@wjscanada.com so we can investigate with the help of your feedback.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible and accommodating
Youth Residential Worker (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC19 août 2019
Casual and then part time, very flexible with accommodating hours available. Nice staff and management. Recommend working here if your a team player. Overall a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
2 octobre 2019

We're glad you are part of the WJS Canada team!

Your review reaffirms that we are helping our staff succeed, thank you very much for sharing!

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Clients area challenging and rewarding to work with
Residential Support Worker (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC14 août 2019
Company fails in it's hiring practices as the programs are always short staffed, with non-suitable candidates working as Support Workers.Management lacks the skills necessary to train, organize, and effectively communicate with Staff. Not enough Staff Meetings, shortage of Staff and poor training causes problems with morale.
Points positifs
Good Shifts
Points négatifs
Bad Shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
15 octobre 2019

Agreed, the low unemployment rate (below 2% for this sector in your area) is very challenging for everyone.

As a current employee with WJS, I'd encourage you to have a discussion and bring your concerns to your supervisor or their manager. We love to get our staff involved in troubleshooting. Our frontline staff often come up with the most innovative solutions.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible terrible place to work!
Program Manager (Ancien employé) –  Alberta7 août 2019
Would not recommend this company to anyone unless they were sucker for punishment. Management are very vindictive, manipulative, controlling, just down right awful to work with, I’m glad I got out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A valuable career opportunity
Communications Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC29 juillet 2019
My position combines plenty of elements such as marketing, journalism, editorial work, social media, newsletter layout (Mailchimp) and graphic design (posters, brochures etc.)

The variety is great, with usually more than one project on the go and multiple co-workers to collaborate with to help meet their needs through Marketing and Communication.

Although there is some downtime and slower days, the workplace culture is very flexible and the management care very much about your wellbeing.
Points positifs
Flexible work/life balance, friendly staf and welcoming atmosphere, skills development and training opportunities
Points négatifs
Isn't full-time, only from Monday-Thursday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent work place
COMMUNITY DISABILITY SERVICE WORKER (Casual) (Employé actuel) –  Westlock, AB17 juillet 2019
Awesome team to work with and Great opportunities for professional growth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work
Respite caregiver (Ancien employé) –  British Columbia15 juillet 2019
Providing relief to caregiver benefits everyone - caregiver, client, and you. Rewarding job, very manageable. Involves medication management, setting up meals, sometimes assisting with ADLs (activities of daily living).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HR Unaware of the bullying, no place to turn for help, no balance
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Alberta12 juin 2019
Upper management completely out of touch. Some upper management very manipulative and bullying, lies, no life balance, demanding, threatening of job loss if you can meet ridiculous expectations.
HR department doesn’t seem to understand what goes on.
No confidentially.
Points positifs
Great clients
Points négatifs
Horrid upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Part-Time/On-Call (Employé actuel) –  Maple Ridge, BC17 mai 2019
Very good place too work for any person trying to work in the social services industry as the company is very flexible, and fair in many regards for future employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steady union job
Program Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC11 avril 2019
Followed what the Union mandated and no more. Paycheck every 2 weeks. But you could be gone at any time. Employees were treated better as they are union, but management had no security. A lot of turn-over.
Points positifs
Dependable wage
Points négatifs
Just another employee nothing more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez WJS Canada. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,9
D'après 55 avis
514
412
33
28
118

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise