WJS Canada
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!

WJS Canada - Avis

Intitulé du poste
Lieu
72 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 75 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WJS was very supportive and made effort to listen to complaints and issues and worked to solve them as best they could. They placed a lot of value on work/life balance and they were very emotionally supportive in times of chaos. WJS takes care of their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to workMorale is good. The supervisor is great.You will have the option to take internal classes to help your self-development.The work hours are great.
Points positifs
great team, great supervisor
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but professional office environment. Some office politics. There is a sense of fellowship with other staff members but not inclusive of family members
Points positifs
Respectful environment
Points négatifs
Office administrator is unable to take the same level of joking that she hands out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Poor Management! There was always drama within the Management team, I like to believe that I am a strong woman, however I was constantly being made to feel like I was defective in some way. There is a issue with blaming instead of investigation, failing to role model, do as I say not as I do. They suppress staff voices so no one with any challenge or follow up on poor management practices. Do not meet minimum requirements for health and safety in all work spaces.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for 10 years for WJS Canada. I grew with the company and went from paper base to computer base. WJS founders believe that making money was a consequence of helping people and thats how they based their business on. During my years working there I met wonderful people and I can tell that the people at the head office are wonderful people and want to do it right. The CEO is personable and good to talk. I had a wonderful director until 2014 but when she left I was stuck with a boss that was less than mediocre and I ended up leaving the company because I could not respect her. However, my life after WHS was only great opportunities and making double what I used to make so I am thankful for everything I learned there.
Points positifs
Vacation is more than anywhere, Health insurance is great for manager, flexibility is another top, great HR and will listen to you
Points négatifs
The bad boss who is retired so you apply there and be merry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
21 juillet 2020
Thank you for such a nice review and your 10 years of past service to WJS Canada!Your review helps to reaffirm that we are helping our staff succeed, thank you very much for sharing!WJS Canada is happy to see such passionate team members making a difference in peoples lives.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I can't believe I have been working here for almost 5 years! Time has flown by! But as I think back on all the things that we've achieved together I'm so grateful for the experience that I've gained. My manager is wonderful to work for as she let's me be creative and as long as they benefit the company, lets me run with my ideas. I've even been able to work from my home office for almost 2 years! It's SO amazing! Makes me work even harder than ever to have that opportunity to work in such a flexible environment. As long as they'll have me, I'll be here for many. many more years! :)
Points positifs
work from home office, great salary & 100% employer paid health benefits, great vacation allowance and 3 extra statutory holidays each year beyond the mandatory
Points négatifs
part time hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
21 juillet 2020
We’re happy to see such a kind review!Thank you very much for taking the time to share these thoughts.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you read through the reviews you get the overall problem at this company. There is a issue with blaming instead of investigation, failing to role model, do as I say not as I do. They suppress staff voices so no one with challenge or follow up on poor management practices. Do not meet minimum requirements for health and safety in all work spaces.
Points positifs
I cannot say
Points négatifs
Blame game is ongoing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
8 juillet 2020
Please remember that WJS has a confidential Employee Assistance Program available to all team members if you need to talk to someone, at no charge. And...I'm listening, if you would like to connect with me confidentially, please email me at sblyth@wjscanada.com.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supervisor abuses staff. No one takes it seriously. High staff turnaround reflects this. Office is clicky so no one feels safe to bring issues forward. Client isn't happy and the state of health is regression, the opposite wjs stands for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
8 juillet 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about working at WJS Canada. Your feedback is invaluable and we are listening.At WJS we care deeply about the welfare, well being and mental health of our employees, providing an Open Door policy - right up to the CEO, as well as a confidential employee assistance helpline. But of course we do welcome further feedback from our team members, so please if you would like to talk to us confidentially please do email us at abhr@wjscanada.com.
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
8 juillet 2020
As a current employee of WJS Canada, You have the opportunity to help WJS build great leaders and an enjoyable work environment. I encourage you to contact someone you trust in the organization, a manager or Director, the regional Service Director for your area or if you would like to follow up with our HR department regarding this experience, please contact me at sblyth@wjscanada.com and we can discuss this confidentially.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
days can be busy, and stressful. there is a lot of supports for the staff, as well as the clients that are served. The company is pretty good at keeping up the training to staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
8 juillet 2020
You are absolutely correct; working in this field can be emotionally challenging, but the reward of forming relationships with the clients we serve and celebrating their successes with them is absolutely amazing.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I worked for Spirit of Our Youth Home for a number of years. There's no safety or protection for staff members. It was all about the money and you're forced to work in an unsafe environment most of the time.
Points positifs
Good collarboration from co-workers
Points négatifs
Horrible schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
8 juillet 2020
The safety of our team members is of paramount importance to us at WJS Canada. Policies and protocols are in place to ensure anything unsafe is reported and rectified. Even though you have now moved on to another organization, I would strongly encourage you to contact me personally in confidence to voice your concerns for the safety and security of our workers. I can be reached at abhr@wjscanada.com
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with Wjs was a great experience for me. The management is friendly , always willing to help and caring. Working with youth is an amazing experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
8 juillet 2020
We’re happy to see such a kind review!Thank you very much for taking the time to share these thoughts.We appreciate all your efforts that help us change the lives of people who have experienced trauma in their lives or who have had to face various challenges.
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
8 juillet 2020
Your review helps to reaffirm that we are helping our staff succeed, thank you very much for sharing!WJS Canada is happy to see such passionate team members making a difference in peoples lives.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sometimes very busy and other days very relaxing. i learn to collaborate My most enjoyable part is when i help my client to achieve his or her goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
8 juillet 2020
You are RIGHT! Working in this field can be very busy, supporting the clients we serve in setting goals and developing new skills and independence. There's nothing more rewarding then celebrating their successes with them it's an absolutely amazing feeling.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company ruined my life. I am not even bitter, I'm relieved after seeing how they ended things. After a restructuring they wiped everything clean. After years of very dedicated work with absolutely no training, feedback or guidance I was laid off. But first! They worked me so hard doing 3 people's jobs at once for months. Being short staffed, bullied for years and absolutely no job security. No thank you, no front line position offered. Just sorry byeGoing forward was the motto, but being used and thrown away was the outcome. Thank you WJS for my new therapy Bill's, a divorce and gaining 50 lbs of stress weight.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good union job the field is changing so I don't really know. I worked there for 14 years so there must have been something I enjoyed. Good manager while there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de WJS Canada
8 juillet 2020
Thank you for 14 years as a member of our WJS Canada team!Employees like you and your commitment to the people and families we serve is what makes WJS Canada a great place to work!
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved working with my clients. Ot was rewarding. I felt I got a lot of support from my superiors. There is a lot of paperwork. You are given hours to complete your paperwork.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company and Team. Employee supportive. Enjoyed years of working there. The only reason to leave is to move to a different career. Chance to grow in your professional level
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It wasn't an enjoyable place to work. It was stressful and they did not always follow through with commitments they made to staff and would change things without notice.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I started as casual on call youth worker and loved it so much ended up applying full time. The Kenora team is fantastic from manager to coworkers. Everyone has helped me succeed and is kind to eachother and clients. My trainer was carying, understanding and knowledgable. Never once did I feel left out and all my concerns and are taken serious. I love my job and feel valued
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I find that WJS Ontario is a great place to work, Upper Management is very collaborative and works well with their employees and follows the union contract. Upper Management and HR go above and beyond for their employees some of the time resulting in working the floor so their employees are allotted vacation time! If you want to have a job that makes you feel like family apply now before you miss out on a great life changing opportunity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company who expects way too much of you. No work life and home balance. Upper management was never there for you in a crisis, guilt tripped you into doing more then you should. Complete bullies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i like my job however i don't want to be answering questions that I have to do because I can't pass to the next screen without doing this part. sorry about that
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?