WIRELESSWAVE - Avis

Trouvé 86 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 87 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
THE best
Lead Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON1 avril 2019
Honestly, the manager of the Cambridge Center location is really what made it the best experience. He cares so much about his staff and puts his all into his work! The district manager did everything she could to make sure you succeed. The job can be stressful as it is a commission hustle, but it makes it all that more fun. I'd HIGHLY recommend this company. The amount of money and effort they put into making you the best of the best is incredible and I've never seen another company do it!
Points positifs
BREAD, Management, Head Office, Friends
Points négatifs
stress, and becomes your life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place to work at if you have your own customers
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON5 mars 2019
It teaches you how to set goals everyday, the management always track's your performance, the hardest part of the job is if you don't hit your target then you would need to explain why.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
over all a good place to work
Sales Associate /Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2019
WirelessWave was an amazing experience to learn the sales culture. It taught me a lot of useful skills and how to complete a sale professionally and efficiently.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Fredericton, NB27 janvier 2019
I absolutely love working for wirelesswave. It's a really fun job, the commission is great, my manager is awesome, he's incredibly accommodating to my scheduling needs due to being a single mom, lots of incentives and contests (tropical trips, phones, etc can be won), the benefits package is amazing, I work with an amazing group of people who are like a family. My only complaint is I wish we got paid a bit more hourly. But I guess I can't complain because our commission structure is unreal.
Points positifs
Great money, great medical benefits, great management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work environment but potential for good money
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 janvier 2019
This job is cutthroat. You have to meet sales quota or get penalized.

The customers are the ones who suffer, I've seen employees do their best to Deny Customers Refunds and commiting fraud to get customers approved

Pay is great when things are good, but only if you make your sales and commission. If not, watch out for management.

There is a lot of gossip that goes around and backstabbing in order to get commission
Points positifs
Potential for good money
Points négatifs
Toxic work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Picckering, ON7 janvier 2019
Solid place for a person looking to excel in a sales focused career. Excellent place for people with low confidence looking to add more confidence, self- esteem, and social skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful and not what was expected
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON6 janvier 2019
Stressful and fast-pace environment to work and diverse. You have to teach yourself how to get things done. Ever day is different. There are high expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
District Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario16 décembre 2018
Teamwork is key here, working closely with tight groups and taking care of the customer. The company really sets you up for success with future opportunities and pays well.
Points positifs
great compensation
Points négatifs
Work life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be Aware
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON14 décembre 2018
This is a company which does pay well and include great benefits but that is all. Everything else about it is corrupted starting with the upper management all the way down to the store managers. Lots of turnover and lots of movement. Job security is very hard. You can be a great employee, but at any given moment the company can turn its back on you. If I was looking into the telecom industry I would think twice before working for a company like Wireless Wave which doesn't value it's staff like they should be. Overall, only glad I worked there for the money, helped me pay off my BMW payments, but other than that, never again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Place to work with lucrative benefits
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 septembre 2018
Commission structure makes you want to work harder to make sales. Target focused company that expects you to go 150% to make sure you can attain 150%.
Points positifs
good commission
Points négatifs
stressful when not achieving targets
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent pay with benefits
Wireless Service Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON13 septembre 2018
a job that puts your sales skill to the test, but do well and you will be paid. their commission structure truly allows you to build what you make with your efforts.
Points positifs
high commission
Points négatifs
long hours. high stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxing but boring
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bridgewater, NS30 août 2018
I liked working there and the money was good but when sales got tough the job could get mentally exhausting. Easy money at times. Very good work like balance,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 août 2018
Great place to work. Very good benefit and flexible schedule. I like the culture that there are many stores in this company in Bc, so that we can always meet new people in the company event and learn more from each other.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Bad
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB28 juillet 2018
they make the worst people managers sometimes. Sometimes was not paid for my shifts fully and i learnt it was only happening at my location. Very furious with how I was treated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pressures employees to sell too hard
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Nova Scotia26 juillet 2018
The workplace culture is great, however, it is a sales driven environment and you will be unable to keep your job if you do not hit their second commission plateau system monthly. Their plateau system also inspires employees to commit fraud and alter customer identification so that they can get approved.

The company also invests way too much of its money into training associates to be sales people and now how plans and devices work so that they may accurately quote customers the right information.
Points positifs
monthly rate plan discounts, accessory discounts
Points négatifs
comission system, unrealistic goals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON23 juillet 2018
the culture was not entirely there
everyone was trying their hardest to up sell for more commission
doing whats best for the customer is frowned on but i get it, its just business
pulling traffic in was the easiest part.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay that's it tho
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ontario27 juin 2018
The commission is unmatched in the industry...I give them that. Other than that awful. Depends on who your manager is tho, I had one good one and the replacement was just awful. Was let go for sales even tho people I was outselling weren't let go...all politics there.
Points positifs
salary
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people to work with
Sales Associate | Future leader Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 mai 2018
Great people to work with, lots To learn, supplies all the sales tools and support required to become successful. Amazing pay if you put in the hours and dedication. Keep at mind due to the company being owned by rogers and bell, and their sub companies there are many changes to the companies structures.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sales sales sales
Sales Representative - Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga12 mars 2018
if you cannot show your numbers you will be penalized, there was a lot of training but they lacked the time and effort to groom employees to succeed.
though i enjoyed my time there my time spent at work would usually not end just after 8 hours work follows you home.
thats just the nature of the beast when you are dealing with customers who just bought a new device and have your direct contact to ask any questions.
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
stress
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun enviroment to be around
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2018
Great place to work good co workers .. hourly rate and commission was Great ! Days were kind of slow but at time when the mall picked up our sales did as well and it was a great experience to interact with costumer and their needs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez WIRELESSWAVE. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 87 avis
527
429
318
27
16

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise