Winnipeg Regional Health Authority - Avis

Trouvé 117 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 119 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unmanageable workloads, high stress, good pay and vacation
SENIOR ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY (Ancien employé) –  496 Hargrave - Community Home Care30 septembre 2019
one of the biggest staff complaints during last contract negotiation was high workloads. Since then, the WRHA has been I the midst of a company wide health care change. Everyone I know has had their already overextended workload DOUBLED or more. This trend seems to be increasing, not settling. Loved my job when I first started, but last few years have made it an extremely stressful, toxic environment to work in.
Points positifs
Decent salary, good vacation hours
Points négatifs
unmanageable workloads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Semi productive
Administrative Assistant 2 (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB20 août 2019
Access Centers are more laid back than hospitals. A lot of the employees have an over inflated opinion about their productivity and would not be able to cope with a hospital setting where breaks and end results are very time dependent and crucial.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best job I ve had
Home Care Nurse (Employé actuel) –  City wide in Winnipeg19 août 2019
Chronically short staffed. Patient care is affected regularly. Management (Gov't) is not supportive. My patients are my bright light...always have been
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WRHA Is a great place to work
Health Unit Clerk/Primary Care Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 août 2019
Terrific Place to work, but to find full time employment it can be a little hard, mostly mat-leaves, illness etc. Usually good management, dress appropriately, be on time, work well with other staff, do your job,
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
hard to find full time employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What i think of WRHA
HCA (Ancien employé) –  Transcona3 août 2019
I worked for WRHA for 12 yrs when I got sick I received only short term benefits and when that was done I was only a number. They never asked if I could go back to light duties and just terminated my positions. Thanks WRHA
Points positifs
There r done
Points négatifs
U have to take what theu give u if not your on the black book.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoy position
Facilitator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 juillet 2019
Work within the health community, supporting clients with system navigation. Self Referral and Referral from other recourses.
My typical workday involves community development and health promotion.
Management is very supportive and involved when required. I enjoy the workplace and coworkers are wonderful and positive.
Hardest part of my job is not having enough hours in the day to complete all day to day tasks. Most enjoyable part of my job is individual support to clients who require system support.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work!
Licensed Practical Nurse (LPN) (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 juillet 2019
It was my first nursing job in which they hired me right out of my practicum. Great management and staff! Always a positive environment. Lots of learning experience and knowledgable staff always willing to help and show you the tips and tricks of the trade.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Accepting and welcoming no-nonsense work environment
Accounts Payable Data Entry Clerk (Ancien employé) –  WRHA Accounts Payable Office23 juillet 2019
WRHA Accounts Payable department is a hard-working office environment that is both challenging and welcoming.

The staff take a "work-hard, play-hard" approach to daily activities that if you fit, you fit.

Both the demands and rewards are high.
Points positifs
Comradery
Points négatifs
Difficult quota and deadlines
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive & Fun Workplace
Communication Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB13 juin 2019
- Management is easy to communicate with.
- Since I go to school full time, being a casual employee here is very easy. They are very flexible.
- They train you very well
- Amazing co-workers
Points positifs
Good pay, Flexible casual hours
Points négatifs
Working Nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is not collaborative with staff
Administrative Secretary (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 mai 2019
Staff are often given direction or rules that are contradictory, told to make decisions using their judgement and then staff are told they are in trouble and they should have followed the rules.
Very frustrating organization to work for.
Points positifs
Great pay and benefits are really comprehensive
Points négatifs
Management/Government/PowersThatBe
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Mental Health Proctor III (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB22 avril 2019
Strong support from management. Your concerns are heard. The position is highly rewarding and it is great to see the clients (individuals) making positive change in their lives and becoming increasingly independent. You must be able to work independently. Flexibility to create your own schedule. Opportunities to advance. Great experience.
Points positifs
Flexibility of hours, daytime hours, rewarding work, great management
Points négatifs
Working alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Primary Care Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB9 avril 2019
Very busy in the location I worked at. Some perks were the people I worked with were positive, upbeat and kept the work environment fun. The PCA's at my location were helpful and showed you a lot about the job. The hardest part of the job at that location, was dealing with some of the patients which would come in and be under the influence of drugs and alcohol and be very belligerent if you couldn't get them in to see the doctor right at that moment. The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling of acceptance from your colleagues and the many lunches where we would have many laughs and kept the work place moral up.
Points positifs
Good Pay
Points négatifs
No Job Stability if you don't have seniority
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Benefits and salary are good
Diet Aide (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB20 février 2019
I like working here. The salary and benefits are good. My coworkers and supervisor are supportive. Teamwork is very important in our work and it makes my job enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experienced Health Care AID
hca (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 janvier 2019
Always with positive thinking, give the best of my knowledge to assist and support each of the clients under my care on shift, always followed the care plan agreed for each of them, Report to the case manager new condition or situations that require the attention of the agency , be always aware of the safety and well being of the person subject of care.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very challenging and rewarding work.
Home Care Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB21 décembre 2018
I am always looking forward to meeting new clients and assists them depending on their needs and tasks assessed by the Case Coordinator. I have learned to deal with different kinds of people with different cultures and religion. The hardest part of the job is when the client can't speak English but as a worker, I was able to find a way to communicate with them through the body language and the use of technology. The most enjoyable part of the job is when I see the client happy for what I did.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i think is a great place to work.
Health Care Aide (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 décembre 2018
I think great place to work great culture great environment they treat me very well they are always friendly took pride in my work and I would be happy to work there again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent company
Medical Administrative Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB24 octobre 2018
Absolutely wonderful place to work, nurses, coworkers, supervisors, managers very communicative and supportive, enjoy my time there very much, sad i needed to leave for relocation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Many different groups to collaborate with
Procurement Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  300-5 Donald Street19 octobre 2018
I reviews purchase orders for hospitals and send them to vendors. I get to learn cost savings with freight and hospital items. I enjoy communicating with people and assisting end users with help when needed. Being comfortable with the position for a long time I don't see anything difficult about the job. However if I do stumble on a challenge and don't know the answer I know to ask questions to resolve it.
Points positifs
Paid Vacation
Points négatifs
Being too stationary (sitting at the desk majority of the day)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Resource Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Manitoba18 octobre 2018
Great work place to work for and the team work is amazing and the management that works in this department really shows that they care about each and every staff member.
They go out there way to make sure all staff are up to date on training and management classes
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the only companies that hire RN's in Winnipeg
Public Health Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 octobre 2018
This company is provincially funded and taxpayers are the ones paying the wages. Not much to choose from but still a decent place to work for in Canada.
Points positifs
Public Health pays Nurse IV wages
Points négatifs
ER Nurses make Nurse II wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Winnipeg Regional Health Authority. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 119 avis
555
429
326
23
16

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise