Winnipeg Humane Society - Avis

Voir les 18 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
5 stars
Animal Care Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB15 août 2019
I am very new volunteering at the Humane Society but I absolutely love it! Everyone is very nice and approachable. They also train you very well so you feel prepared and ready for your first shift. I would recommend it to anyone who loves animals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive Environment
Weekend Satellite Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg25 mars 2019
Always happy to come to work and management is kind and understanding. Great care and compassion goes into the animals. When you decide to apply for a non-profit organization you have to knowingly accept a lower wage. The work is fulfilling if you're applying for the right reason.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a great place to work
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB15 mars 2019
It's a very toxic environment. It has a lot of cliques and if you don't belong to them then you are considered an outcast and treated poorly. Lot's of management staff and they get taken care of more than the frontline staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB10 juillet 2018
Socialize with the cats for a few hours.
Helping customers out with letting them in to see the cats up for adoption.
Help customers look for the specific cat they were wanting to adopt out from the shelter.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Most depressing work environment I've ever experienced
Animal Care (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 novembre 2017
The volunteers are great!

Most of the staff act like children and all of the management act like gossipy little school girls. Never get thanked for a good job. They make up excuses to euthanize animals just to unburden themselves. I loved being able to rehabilitate animals but because of how this place is run you'll end up worn down and hating the place. Most of the "lifers" there are so worn down they just turn a blind eye to and don't care how poorly the place is run and turn their backs on all of the non-aggressive dogs that are put down for aggression.
Points positifs
Working with Animals
Points négatifs
It is a horrible horrible place, and the staff all hate it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 5Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Jerks
Emergency Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 novembre 2017
I worked as an emergency call taker and it was a temporary position. The girls I worked with, with the exception of 1, were absolutely terrible. They were snobby and really hateful. Not friendly at all. The manager of this department is also just as terrible. I no longer support the humane society because of this. And they don't care about the animals there at all. The volunteers do but the people who work there are really heartless.
Points positifs
Seeing the animals on a daily basis
Points négatifs
The work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great volunteer experience
Volunteer Work (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB1 septembre 2017
The Winnipeg Humane society is a great place to volunteer as they train you well for the challenges in the job, their schedule is flexible, the environment is great. I would recomende it any day!
Points positifs
Great schedule
Points négatifs
Far from where I live
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 10Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend
Multiple Positions (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 août 2017
The culture of the place is very negative. I love the work they do and most of the staff is great, but management is terrible. If you love animals then volunteer! Working here will wear you down and make you hate the place.
Points positifs
animal cuddles
Points négatifs
low salary, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for animals, terrible for employees
No comment (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 août 2017
The society does great work for the animals and there has been some improvements in management. However, it is a very toxic work environment. Management is very disorganized and disconnected with rest of staff. While there are some good people working here the administration does not support its employees. Better to volunteer and avoid the office politics.
Points positifs
Working with animals
Points négatifs
Bad Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very good
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB8 mars 2017
I'm not a paid employee but have been satisfied with my time at the Humane Society. It's well organized and the people are friendly.
I like animals, which is why I go there. But the other volunteers and staff have also made it an enjoyable experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 14Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i love working with cats
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 septembre 2016
cats i love i want to take the pain away and find good homes to all of them. i hug them i want to take them all home they are all sad.if we can take the pain away. the hardest part of my job is not to hug them and hold them. we are supposed to cuddle the cats they do not.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 août 2016
The WHS is a very good place to work if you strive to help animals. You can learn a lot about them, the volunteers are nice. Sometimes you can get too attached to one of the animals, every day is different.
Points positifs
Work with animals
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Administrative
Administration (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB23 avril 2016
A typical day commences with general office duties followed by supporting the CEO and Managers of all depts.
All levels of staff are very cooperative - we are there for the animals.
The hardest part of the job is not being able to take all the animals home! The most enjoyable part is the reward of finding forever homes for our furry family members!
Points positifs
Animal Companionship
Points négatifs
Animal Tears
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to save animals lives
Anonymous (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB24 juillet 2015
As of Jan 2015, the management at the WHS is awful.

The hardest part of the job is seeing how people treat animals, and watching them toss them aside as if they don't matter.

Regular staff working at the WHS are wonderful! They are all dedicated and passionate about saving the lives of animals.

The pay is not very competitive because it is a non profit charity. They do offer benefits - and pensions to non-unionised workers.

Very fast paced environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
WHS
Anon (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB16 mai 2015
Helping animals is wonderful, some of the people working there not so wonderful.

Hours are fairly good. Unionized employees get yearly raises if doing well.

Job security when unionized is good. Ability to move up is nearly impossible.
Points positifs
Helping animals
Points négatifs
Unionized employees do not receive pensions, non-unionized employees do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced job with a wealth of knowledge learnt!
Clinic Assistant, Adoption Counsellor, CSR (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB10 novembre 2014
I enjoyed my job beyond belief! It was a fast paced enviroment working along side some truly amazing people and animals. I have learnt so much from working at this job. I have learnt time managment, doing multiple tasks at once, handling difficult customers, great memory skills, and so much more!
A typical day at work involved coming in the morning, cleaning and feeding all the animals housed in the clinic department. helping the vet techs set up for surgery, making appointments for clients to see the vets, helping with induction for surgery, entering surgery notes and many more tasks! The most enjoyable part of my job was my co workers and being around animals everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent volunteer experience
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 octobre 2014
My position as a Scanner, is basically to assist with scanning of donation records for the electronic archives.
What I learn from this position is not only classify archives but get along with people and work in a team.
Co-workers are really kind to give a hand.
The most enjoyable part is to work along with such great people, everyone wants to give back to our society.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Winnipeg Humane Society

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Winnipeg Humane Society. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 18 avis
58
42
33
23
12

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu