Winners - Avis

Trouvé 1 174 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 226 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, fun place
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 juillet 2019
Super Fun work environment. Good for when your looking for something to keep you busy or if you love being on your feet. Wasn't a fan of their low quality sensors as it would always go off.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent overall.
Store Associate (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 juillet 2019
The main thing I liked about working here was the training and skills I gained. I was able to be trained not only in a retail setting, but also in the warehouse of the store too. At this location, 99% of my co-workers were also very lovely and helpful. I felt comfortable and relaxed working alongside them because I knew they'd support me if needed.

Some of the issues I had: difficult to communicate (can only contact managers by office phone), messy store with little time given to clean and ensure that products are in saleable condition, and some very demeaning and rude co-workers. Overall it was confusing and stressful--many of my shifts involved a cycle of a co-worker telling me to do something and then another co-worker telling me do to something else, as well as my co-workers expecting me to know little rules that I was never taught.
Points positifs
can build many skills, receive lots of training, mostly friendly co-workers
Points négatifs
busy, messy, rushed tasks, hard to communicate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Work Environment
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON11 juillet 2019
My position as a cashier was to aid in any questions or problems that the customer had. As well as ensure that the customer is satisfied with their visit and/or purchases. The staff, managers and customers made this job extremely easy, everyone was super nice, and willing to help.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a place I would work again
Associate/Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB10 juillet 2019
It was a great place to work at first. Over time, I began to notice that management played favourites with certain staff members. A stock truck arrives almost every morning and the demands to put out the merchandise within a specific timeframe are ridiculous. Being the head of a department is stressful and busy enough. Having to assist customers and help with the front cash and carry-outs while still being expected to put every piece of stock out in places where there isn't any room. It was a very tough place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Conflict between managers, all of them wants to be a bods
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON6 juillet 2019
It wasn’t healthy working here when everyone from the managers wants you to listen to him and do what he asks you to do, not other managers. Bad communication or almost no communication between managers makes it hard for sales Associate to not to know, who to listen to.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ils prétendent que tout va bien...
Associé aux ventes (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 juillet 2019
La gestion fait semblant que tout va bien et se passe à la perfection, et ils se vantent d'être "le magasin numéro 1" au Canada niveau vente, niveau service à la clientèle et niveau qualité d'emploi...

Du peu que j'ai vu, tout est TRÈS mal organisé : personne n'était au courant que j'avais une entrevue quand je suis arrivé sur place. UNe fois engagé, on ne m'a jamais donné les heures que j'ai demandé alors qu'on me les a promis au moment de l'embauche. La formation était du gros n'importe quoi... que de la lecture, on était un petit groupe et on était laissés à nous-mêmes. On s'est fait lâchés sur le plancher, aux caisses, en moment de rush sans jamais avoir fait de pratique... n'importe quoi.

Ça paraît qu'ils sont pressés à nous mettre sur le plancher parce qu'ils sont en manque de personnel. Malheureusement, ce n'est pas un environnement de travail adéquat ni agréable et aucune promesse faite n'a été tenue. Je ne mentionnerai non plus pas le maigre salaire offert pour le travail à faire... ça ne vaut pas la peine.
Points positifs
La diversité
Points négatifs
Mauvaise gestion en générale, fait trop de promesses en l'air
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy job and staff is amazing but super disorganized and always changing management
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC1 juillet 2019
Ive been working here for almost 4 years and the job itself isnt bad and the people i work with are awesome but the company has its issues and we changed management like 4 times in 4 years which isnt ideal. Its an ok first job but theyre so unorganized and unappreciative of their employees its mind blowing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly staff good pay
Cashier / salesfloor associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 juin 2019
i enjoyed the poeple at this job they paid good they dont take out alot of taxes the only task i dont like there is cashier it is kind of complicated bn
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good start up job
Cashier and customer service (Ancien employé) –  Outletmall Winnipeg28 juin 2019
Management was great although they tend to put a lot of projects on your plate expecting it to be done in an unrealistic time frame when it has to be done alone.
Points positifs
Always something to do.
Points négatifs
Sometimes too much things to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Malsain
Équipier aux ventes (Employé actuel) –  Lachenaie, QC27 juin 2019
Toit d'abord, il vous demande d'être disponible 7/7, mais vous donne 4h. De plus jl'orsque j'étais aux études durant l'année 2019 j'ai fait du 30hrs semaine et maintenant que jw demande de ne plus travailler le dimanche ils ne me donnent plus d'heures du tout Même si ils savent que j'ai une automobile à payé etc.. pire entreprise pour laquelle j'ai travaillé. En plus d'aucune reconnaissance du travail acharné émis pour cette entreprise.
Points positifs
rien
Points négatifs
Aucun syndicat, coupure d'heures extrêmes, aucune reconnaissance du travail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Associate (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON27 juin 2019
I've worked at Winners for 2 years now and it is my favourite position by far. The staff are very friendly, and the managers are flexible. The company itself is very open and inclusive. Overall a pleasant experience working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace culture
Picker (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 juin 2019
I got the opportunity to work with all types of people with different personalities and abilities. Overall it was a great work experience to work with some awesome people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ease to learn at a working day.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC24 juin 2019
We work as a group being individual and also has support from management. Never feels stranded and estranged. We have something like potlucks or some kind of celebration every alternative weekend. everyone is amazingly helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to gain experience
Store Associate (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC23 juin 2019
Winners PG is a great place to gain experience. The training is quite hefty, but they train you well. Management is fairly easy to talk to, but they over promise their staff. Everyone being promised the same promotion makes for awkward lunch breaks. Company talks about how they are all about internal advancement, but will hire completely new associates as full-time instead of promoting an already existing, quality employee who has worked hard, has open availability, & clearly wants the job. A few of the managers are quite two faced, & they speak negatively of certain employees often. Hours of part time associates are cut OFTEN based on how the business does for sales, & it's quite unfair. Though if you're a student looking for experience, they are awesome at working with a scarce availability. Although prepare to have 2 of your 4 shifts cut/shortened often. If you need financial stability, they can't guarantee that.
Points positifs
Flexible schedules
Points négatifs
Pay, Over promising, Inappropriate behaviour from managers, internal advancement is rare
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cool; kid
Assistant Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Okotoks, AB17 juin 2019
was really really really okay. maid me see life in a new lite. the man i call musia and will from this day forward has maid me happy in ways i could not keep going if it was not for the man i call the lord
Points positifs
free produts
Points négatifs
death of fammily.;(
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers, communicative managers
SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB14 juin 2019
The overall environment of winners is great, the only real downside to this job is that the shifts you get as a regular associate are very minimal, to the point where you will only work once a week.
Points positifs
Awesome coworkers
Points négatifs
Minimal shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pressure work environment and short staffed
Merchandise Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 juin 2019
I have been working as a coordinator at winners, didn’t enjoy any moment of working in this position. There was a lot of pressure from management and never had enough associates to help me. I literally had to handle 4 people’s job.
Points positifs
You get to see new merchandise and buy them before anyone else
Points négatifs
Stressful
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Service à la clientèle (Employé actuel) –  Quebec City, QC10 juin 2019
Nice workplace friendly coworkers, but the management could use a little organizing it can become difficult to work when the management is not really stable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awesome entry level job
Merchandise Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON4 juin 2019
Awesome for making friends at work. Great place to start out of school and get some customer experience. definitely not a long term goal or a place to advance financially.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced environment
Merchandise Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON3 juin 2019
Time goes by fast due to the fast paced-nature of the environment. Constantly working with an array of merchandise categories, sorting and organizing into a flow that makes business sense while showcasing an appeal to the end consumer. Worked with many self-directed individuals who are professionals and hardworking. While the work was challenging, there is a sense of accomplishments at the end of each project that makes moving to the next one satisfying.
Points positifs
Unique variety of items to choose from
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Winners. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 226 avis
5385
4422
3292
286
141

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise