Wings Tap and Grill - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC30 août 2019
I don't recommend working here. I knew I was going to be a bust from the beginning most of the people were so ignorant. Management is no good. They don't train well but expect you to know everything. If you ask a question they are even ruder. Tips aren't great. I wouldn't eat the food after working there. There is no sense of organization or proper communication.
.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a professional work environment
SERVER, BARTENDER, TRAINER (Ancien employé) –  sumas way28 juillet 2019
the management were not experienced with their jobs as and were unprofessional with their jobs letting their personal felling make the judgment. the hours were scares were would be cut off early if not busy.
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good Management and Staff
Server (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC8 juin 2019
I am enjoying working there .
Everyone is so nice . Owner is so good and our manger is so lovely.
She always help us:)
customers are always very friendly and always enjoy going to work
Points négatifs
Wish we can get free Meal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Co-workers, Bad owners
Server (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC9 mai 2019
Owners are hard to work for. After over two years running the place still know nothing about the restaurant industry. Owner let's his 17 year old son talk to the staff disrespectfully. Won't address verbal harassment in an appropriate manner. Owner is constantly "patching" things up instead of properly getting them fixed. Always complains about money. On another note made some amazing friends working there.
Points négatifs
Owners
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really fun and cheerful place to work at
Bartender/Server (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC16 août 2018
everyone super friendly!! management is great and are very flexible for when shifts are needed to be covered or need time off. hardest part would probably just be having to stay till 2am
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and a fun work place
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC3 avril 2018
Come in the morning to a clean kitchen, having a great crew and sometimes there would be coffee or donuts waiting. Hardest part of the job would be not having enough people on when there was an order coming in during a lunch rush and the dishwasher that would open the store was always a few minutes late. But the crew were usually great to work with.
Points positifs
Free employee meals
Points négatifs
Small kitchen
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good
Waitress/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC28 novembre 2017
There was some amazing people i worked with and our amazing customers. Learning that making people smile no matter how your day may have been going was amazing, I loved working for this industry
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and productive place to work.
Prep Cook (Ancien employé) –  Quesnel, BC14 novembre 2017
I loved working there and got along with everyone. Just not enough hours for me had to find something else with more hours.I took care of salads and desserts and apply had my own section and enjoyed it very much.
Points positifs
Fun and professional people to work with and for.
Points négatifs
Not enough hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The only reason this place gets 3 stars is because of the previous owner.
Host, Bartender and Expo (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC6 novembre 2017
While I was working here a family bought the store and were absolutely ignorant about how to run a restaurant (they even admitted it themselves). The previous owner was a fantastic boss and man in general.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible employers
General Manager (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC19 septembre 2017
Took advantage of many employees, underpaid, then fired everyone. Provided very little assistance to management, which in turn hurt employee experience.
Points positifs
A pay check
Points négatifs
Not secure employment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work
Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC12 septembre 2017
staff and management were great. customers were very friendly and always enjoyed going to work. money was very good there. it was a sports oriented bar which made it very enjoyable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff moral, and even better managment
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vernon, BC24 août 2017
It's a great job with a great staff. I constantly am working hard, and rarely get a chance to leave the facility. However because it's so great I really don't mind.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at .
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC8 août 2017
I worked at Wings for many years. We want through a ton of managers but I can honestly say I enjoyed working here . I noticed now that they constantly have new staff working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad owners
Server (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC31 mai 2017
This resturant would have been good to work at if the owners werent completely cluess. They took up a huge part of the kitchen for their office where they would pull us off our section on a busy friday to serve them for free. Their familys would come in with tables of 20 and not pay and not tip.
Points positifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work at
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC3 janvier 2017
nice people owned this place. I fit right in. Right into the dishpit they sent me. And, I answered there call. As, Wings Tap and Grill was a busy place during the summer months and glad I had the chance to work there. They were very satisfied with my work ethic there.
Points positifs
free lunc
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC12 novembre 2016
Upper management only really cared about the bottom line. The quality of staff that were hired wasn't very good. In turn affected the customer experience. The cooks didn't seem to care all that much either about food quality.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner and Operator
Owner, Operator (Ancien employé) –  Quesnel, BC30 septembre 2016
Day to day operations include scheduling, payroll, inventory, menu updates and maintenance. Leveraged business administrative skills to drive sales in a small community. Built an upscale restaurant from scratch, that consisted of 250 seats and 30+ employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere
Line Cook & Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC21 janvier 2016
A typical shift at Wings Tap and Grill was very fun. My co-workers always helped me get through my shift and always brightened up my day but the kitchen management was very unorganized and did not treat many people with respect and dignity. But the General manager and the managers for the front were very nice. The most enjoyable part of the job was cooking. Ever since I was a kid, I have always loved to cook so it was fun cooking and making money from that.
Points positifs
discounted food for my friends and family, 1 discounted meal per shift
Points négatifs
sometimes had to work late cooking and doing the dishes at the same time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
FUN PEOPLE POOR MANAGMENT
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC8 septembre 2015
Very fun people to work with however the management is quite poor. I didn't learn a whole lot more than I already knew. I had the typical dishwashing job, storing food and dishes, removing trash, sweeping and mopping floors, The most enjoyable part of the job at Wings was the co-workers.
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
poor managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wings Tap and Grill. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 20 avis
56
43
36
22
13

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise