Wingate by Wyndham - Avis

Trouvé 14 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 421 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Training Hotel
Human Resource Manager/ Relief Department Manager (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB30 juillet 2019
This is a great hotel to learn at. They will put you in every dept if that's what you want in order to teach you everything. Most of the staff has been there since it opened.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst experiences
Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB14 juin 2019
I wish some of the staff wasn’t there and I wish some of the staff was still there . I had a bad time with the management office . They don’t care about you they look st you to be a number . They don’t want to hire anyone that doesn’t look speak or act a certain way . The mangers are rude and do not Appreciate anything. Your job seems like it’s always on the rocks . My opinion they need to start new with everyone.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Student work is a joke
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Dieppe, NB30 octobre 2018
I applied as a student for the night audit position. 2 days of training, the next weekend I'm on my own, they then text me telling me instead of friday to Saturday I'm now to work Sunday to Thursday 11pm to 7am or I'm fired. As a student I couldn't work those hours so I was promptly let go.
Points positifs
Free breakfast
Points négatifs
Management, inadequate training, unreal expectations from students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Laundry attendant
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2018
It was just Seasonal. I enjoyed the staff.
the job description was not quite created, so it was unpredictable, until I just stayed in laundry the other tasks were extra is they needed me,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Owner is rude
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB27 avril 2018
Beautiful hotel. All the good staff left as the owner treats everyone terrible. She's like an old race horse, might have won some races in the past but is now old, and needs to be put out to pasture.
Points positifs
New modern hotel
Points négatifs
No appreciation for staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Do Not recommend this hotel to work in.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 février 2018
Work flat-out in cramped guest rooms with zero training for a manager who does not care about staff safety or well-being. Management is very pro LGBT and prefers LGBT staff.

What I learned: That I am worthless, despite working very hard and being reliable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
loved my job
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB31 janvier 2018
but when they have someone running the motel for them that is so rude and does not care about the workers that should be said to highter people than her .because they have such a beautiful hotel it will not stay open long if they keep 1 of their management working for them
Points positifs
exelent employees
Points négatifs
don't care about employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviroment and people
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 janvier 2018
Spent a lot of years with this company the people were great my experience there was definitely memorable. learnt a lot of my experience with them along with my confidence.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with an amazing staff
Receptionist/Front Desk (Ancien employé) –  Airdrie, AB16 novembre 2017
The mangers were very kind and the workplace environment was exceptional. The customers coming in very also very friendly. The truing for the job was easy to grasps as well, the software being used was simple and quick to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Guest Service Manager (Employé actuel) –  calagry, ab25 octobre 2017
I like the staff and work environment that i work. I love our guest. but again it's time for me to move on. I am well known to our loyal valued guest.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and friendly workplace
Laundry Attendant (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB21 avril 2016
Good work environment
Friendly staff and management team
Good hours - Monday to Friday 7am - 2pm
Learned housekeeping duties and laundry role
Points positifs
Stress free
Points négatifs
Decrease of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good work environment
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Regina, SK22 juin 2012
Good environment to work in.Everyone is very outgoing and helpful.
Points positifs
anvancement to other areas
Points négatifs
not long enough of a lunch break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working place. Good and friendly co-workers.
Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Regina, SK27 mars 2012
I loved working for the housekeeping team, but the pay wasnt enough. The management team was very poor. They expected to much from their emplyees. They make promises and dont keep them. They Trainig is very good. Some of the co-workers are awesome to get along with. Some of the management team are very good to us housekeepers. The hotel is very friendly and we kept it very clean. I loved working there.
Points positifs
nothing...once in awhile we get a bbq.
Points négatifs
long hours and get treated very unfairly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Wingate by Wyndham

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wingate by Wyndham. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 421 avis
5146
488
390
239
158

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise