Wincon Security - Avis

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was happy to this company, thanks for help indeed
Mobile Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 novembre 2019
First I say thanks for indeed, because U gave big help to find job for me, and then I was found job this wincon company for selected..finally I got the job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Reputable,Professional Company
Loss Prevention Officer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON30 octobre 2019
This company has been around for 27 years which is very rare in this industry. Wincon Security exceeds my expectations of an employer with providing benefit packages after probation and very competitive pay for this industry. If you are serious about Security/Law Enforcement, i highly recommend joining this company for a beneficial learning and work experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized security company
Former SECURITY GUARD WINCON SECURITY (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON22 octobre 2019
When I worked for wincon security a few years ago, whoever was in charge with the scheduling was very disorganized. On a couple of occasions, they made me go to a site twice, only to find out once I arrived at the site they wanted me to work at, I WAS NOT scheduled to work! All that has wasted for what?

When they put me to a site that I never worked at, all new to me, they actually scheduled me with someone, who ACTUALLY SLEPT for 50 % of his shift.

No matter what company you work for, you must set good examples for those around you. I didn't witness this, but one guard said he saw a supervisor sleeping while on duty.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Disorganized management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Scheduling Coordinator
Scheduling Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON5 juin 2019
Management insanely rude. Very disorganized. Expected to work through lunch and be on call all the time.

Staff was pleasant most of the times.

Some guards not as professional as they'd like to think
Points positifs
M-F hours
Points négatifs
On call all the time, disrespectful management, not organized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Maintaining professional is a must
Loss Prevention Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2019
Many times you are placed in high-risk locations that are prone to theft and the individuals there are very aggressive so it's important to always remain calm and following proper procedures when confronting offenders. Keep in mind that you will be working alone undercover as a loss prevention agent so it's very important to always use good judgement and base those judgements off of hard evidence
Points positifs
gain experience about how the legal system works
Points négatifs
may cause stress and possible danger
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very low pay
Mall Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON10 décembre 2018
Security company does not pay much its very cheap on their budget. Sites are messy unorganized. Not a workplace I would recommend if you are looking for high profile jo
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
So many things, yet so little appreciation.
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON8 décembre 2018
Although the company has it's ups and downs, it still had a long way to go, especially management. The only good side about my experience with Wincon is the site supervisors, directors, and some colleagues. The negative aspect is that management has constantly shafted me to multiple sites during early spring of 2018 and having to memorize so many post orders does not really match the pay rate I have agreed on. The final straw was when they moved me to a strip mall site for 3 days a week which was 5 hours a shift (note: I was working full time around that time). That's 31 hours a week! When I asked management why I received this schedule, the manager responded, "it would be favorable to assign a trained guard than putting in a new hire". Although it practically makes sense, it also implies that a newly recruited guard has more hours than me, an experienced one. After switching to part time due to school, they had me continue work there for 4 shifts. That's only 20 hours in total. The hours are unsatisfactory, and I was no longer satisfied with my schedule as the hours were terribly short. I do not blame or criticize HR, the Operations Coordinator, nor the scheduling department. They're just doing their job and it's totally understandable. They're really helpful, accommodating, and flexible if you are willing to get the job done. Hope managers in the future understands logic when it comes to assigning staff and recruiting international students. Also, company emails sent to site emails could use some grammar check. I’m really glad my closest colleagues have left the company and  plus... have found better employment elsewhere.  moins
Points positifs
Great supervsiors and enjoyable colleagues to work with
Points négatifs
Management and scheduling. No recognition for "going beyond"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company to work for
Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 novembre 2018
At Wincon you get an opportunity to work within a very diverse work environment. The staff is supportive and very helpful. There is a lot of room for professional development.
Points positifs
Amazing people to work with
Points négatifs
Heavy work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review Summary
Security Guard / Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON4 septembre 2018
Absolutely horrible. Hr's a mess. Guards are seen as slaves. Schedule keeps changing. No value put on consistency. Office throws you around from place to place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get to learn a lot.
Security Guard (Part-Time) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 mai 2018
Wincon has diverse employee base and all sorts of different sites which gives an opportunity to learn a lot. Above this, supervisors are supportive too which makes the work easy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environment
Concierge and Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON22 mai 2018
Relatively poor work environment with inexperienced coworkers who lack communication skills and organizational skills. Pros: easy to get hired. The hiring process is relatively easy as long as you have required licenses.
Points positifs
Easy to get hired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional Workplace Experience with Accomodating Management
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON8 mai 2018
Wincon Security has worked from the start to provide a job experience in which I have experienced a growth in my character. From working as a Security Guard at an IBM site, skills I have learned from my duties included Front Desk Service, Basic Systems Operating and Client Assistance. Management at Wincon are also very supportive and will be ready to assist if I have any inquiries.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good reliable security company
Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Toronto Ontario21 mars 2018
This company had provided me with a good job opportunity as a concierge. They did not play politics and were understanding during emergency situations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Security Company worked at-- CHOSE ANOTHER COMPANY!
SECURITY GUARD CONCEIRGE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 février 2018
the upper-level management must learn to respect employees and treat them as human beings. Co-workers were amazing however when you climb up the ranks, the more they have a power trip
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work and give contracts to wincon
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON2 janvier 2018
Management does not care about workers, neither they care about the clients. Only few people take all decisions and do not take other's opinions. Worst management ever. Sometimes management even answer to your email and does not care about your problems.
Points positifs
Learn management politics
Points négatifs
Not enough space to write.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its productive
Loss Prevention Investigator (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON2 novembre 2017
Working at Wincon, has provided me with the necessary skills needed to have a productive shift. It is also a very independent environment where I am alone doing that is expected from me. I have task's that needs to be completed before and after my shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fine job
Security Guard (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 octobre 2017
Doing a security guard job is always easy and a lot of work is not needed. I did not get any salary raise though I already worked here for 6 months without any leaves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning experience
Security Guard (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 septembre 2017
I was posted at Markham for the night shifts and did night shifts. It was fine. Wincon has a healthy environment to work. They provide shifts whenever you need but we can't get any leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company to start with
Security guard (Employé actuel) –  Markham24 août 2017
They will throw you at the busiest place to work.thry don't care whether it's your first job as a security guard.high expectations low wages.
Ridiculous company!!
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Unlimited
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun reliable
Security Guard (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 juillet 2017
This is one of the best security companies to work for. From the professionalism, organization, reliability of supervisors ans management... great company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 9Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wincon Security. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 39 avis
510
49
36
23
111

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise