Wimpy's Diner - Avis

Trouvé 54 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 58 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a good place to work 50% of the time
Server (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON6 octobre 2019
Honestly the money is great, and the staff you work with daily are amazing people, the downside is dealing with shady people from the nearby bars, and the owner harasses the employees over text night
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management but very nice staff
Server (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON20 septembre 2019
The staff are really friendly and nice. Working here, you must put the job first. Management doesn't really care about your life and limitations you might have. Make sure you get on the manager's good side, otherwise you're chances of staying there are slim. If you're willing to work with their conditions you can make good money. Tips are nice and the place has a good flow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long and depended on for everything
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON1 septembre 2019
I would seat customers, get them their drinks, clean tables, and ensure customers were accounted for and content. The people that I worked with depended on me for a lot. I worked one day a week and was paid student wage.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family Restaurant
Server (Employé actuel) –  Aurora, ON12 août 2019
When I am at work I have to clean the restaurant, Server the customers their food and drinks, I have to seat the customers. I need to make sure my customers are satisfied with both the food and the service provided. The most enjoyable part is getting to talk to the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and engaging place to work
Waiter (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON27 juillet 2019
Working as a waiter at wimpy's diner allows you to be a part of a fast paced environment where you still have time to have fun and build strong relationships with both the customers and your colleagues.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic
Waitress/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON10 juillet 2019
owner was alright, not a huge fan. management was amazing. always took the time to make the schedule around you. employees were amazing to work with.
Points positifs
management
Points négatifs
owner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Waitress/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON17 juin 2019
I was mistreated and unheard. My opinion was irrelevant and so were my feelings. We’d receive pay 2 days after payday. I was called immature and belittled the longer I worked there, I did not feel respected or comfortable at all.
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work !!
Hostess & Server (Employé actuel) –  Chatham-Kent, ON9 juin 2019
Wimpys is an amazing place to be an employee , they have amazing hours and is a great place to start off your serving carrier. Wimpys has shaped me and changed me into an amazing worker
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Employment
Misc. (Ancien employé) –  Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON20 mai 2019
I worked here for around a year and a half. the managers were outstanding and cared for their employees. It was a very welcoming environment and a great starting opportunity. As most jobs in the service basis come there are rude customers, but the amount of regulars to semi regulars that we served there outstandingly outnumbered the non regulars. Not only as a worker there but as a customer of many years before hand, they managers and employees hosted outstanding customer service as well as respect and exceeding well treatment of their employees. I heavily suggest this place as a great starting experience for those young looking for a job and experience as well as those who are maybe older in need of one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical diner job
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON26 avril 2019
Typical diner job, but with more meth heads. Have to carry your own float- if somebody walks out on you or you ring somebody in wrong it comes out of your own pocket. Management will try to guilt you out of sick time/time off, and will try to hold you responsible for things that are their responsibility (Mop sink in the back isn't caulked properly and will leak downstairs occasionally. There's a sign up from management threatening to hold employees financially accountable for damages.) Only 'perk' of working there is $5 off food, only on your shift, and only if you've worked at least 5 hours. Veeeery high turn over due to employees feeling disrespected.
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am okay with working in any restaurant
EVENING KITCHEN MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON16 avril 2019
I think being a chef is hard but fun.I don't think the job is hard at all.
I learned to make very good food.I don't care what culture, I work with.The most enjoyable part is that we work as a team.I do prep.,
my own dishes and more.
Points positifs
Cooking
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Waitress/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 mars 2019
Great place to work. Friendly co-workers as well as customers. Typical day at work would be to serve tables in a fast paced environment. I learned many social skills.
Points positifs
Half off food
Points négatifs
Very tiring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, friendly, and family environment.
Floor Manager (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON24 mars 2019
Great selection of regular customers. Very close, family like environment, where front of house and back of house learn to have a great system for when it gets busy. Can be busy on a Friday or Saturday around noon or dinner time, but there is often things to do to keep busy inbetween.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Company
KITCHEN MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON18 mars 2019
Great head office. Franchise owners are a different story. Each location has different owners so it varies. Overall head office cares about each location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Always enjoyed dealing with the customers
Server (Employé actuel) –  Pickering, ON10 mars 2019
Not knowing when my shifts would be finished was the hardest part of job as well as new owners tool over and very hard to deal with. I enjoyed dealing with the customers and providing great customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work environment
Dishwasher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 février 2019
Although the Sheppard avenue east location is a fun place to work. Their willingness to work with you concerning scheduling around the needs of your personal life, does leave some doubts as to wanting to seek employment at this particular location.
Points positifs
Staff meals provided
Points négatifs
scheduling inflexibility
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Satisfactory Work Environment
Dishwasher (Employé actuel) –  London, ON1 février 2019
There is nothing horrible to say about this establishment, however- at times it can seem organised when it comes to scheduling, availability, and booking off time.
Points positifs
Easy-going job, good people
Points négatifs
Inflexible
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly place to work as a student! Great First Job
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Alliston, ON22 janvier 2019
A typical day at work for me was opening the restaurant with the manager, seating guest at the tables, serving drinks. I would have cleaning duties 2 times a day usually and while it died down we cleaned menus and rolled cutler. I would occasionally cash people out. At the end of the day we cleaned the restaurant and closed the store.
Points positifs
Free Lunch
Points négatifs
Sometime no break
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible workplace
Server (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 décembre 2018
Poor management; they do not even consider some efficient ideas to help run the restaurant better. Manager has no sense of discipline, let’s customers do/say/order whatever they want even if it’s against policies and practises. Kitchen staff is hard to work with. When I first started the kitchen staff would not give me extra condiments as per customers request, pickles, mayo etc is suppose to be free. Also had small arguments with kitchen when asking for a re-do for a mistake they made it becomes your fault. Cleanliness is not a factor in the Richmond hill location. This whole location needs all new staff and crew to be replenished. Some regulars are nice but mostly old perverted men with their families.
Points positifs
Having a job.
Points négatifs
Horrible experience altogether
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly workplace with friendly employees.
Busboy/Waiter, inventory (Ancien employé) –  Orangeville, ON12 novembre 2018
I enjoyed my experience working at wimpy diner I learned how to correctly sanitize dishes,tables.bathrooms. I learned how to deep fry fries. A typical day at work here would involve cleaning dishes ,bathrooms and taking orders from customers. The people I worked with were very friendly they guided me through anything I was having trouble with. The hardest part of the job would probably be cleaning bathrooms. The most enjoyable part of the job would be interacting with customers and taking their orders.
Points positifs
Free meals
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wimpy's Diner. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,2
D'après 58 avis
515
411
311
211
110

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,4Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise