Willis Towers Watson - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 033 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment, company politics, East vs West struggles
Client Advocate (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC7 octobre 2019
Best part of the job came from the actual engagement with clients, understanding their needs and offering solutions. Hardest part of the job comes from management and co-workers being insecure, distrustful and micro-managing everything with deep fears of about loosing accounts creates unnecessary stress, and makes it extremely difficult to collaborate. Collaboration was further challenged with commission only employees and salaried employees failing to find a common ground that would ultimately benefit the client.
Points positifs
New downtown office location, modern, trendy open concept office. Lots of free food. Gym on site.
Points négatifs
Limited seats in the open concept office, Lots of us vs them mentality for a recently merged organization.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its a like a cemetery
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2019
You are on your own. You manage yourself, there is NO training. After 3 months of being on line doing nothing, they tell you, you have now spent 3 months reading the knowledge bases for each and one of our 50 clients. Now go on the phone now.

Its like a cemetery, no one talks to anyone. Just a few men and many many young women with humongous egos.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not an ideal place to move up.
QA Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 août 2019
Not a lot of positions available to move up and develop ones' skill set. Easy to get to located downtown right off of bloor station. Not a great work life balance,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Consultant, Health & Benefits (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 juillet 2019
Good place to work,very talented people, but hard to move up and stuck in a legacy way of doing work..
Hard to go against the grain and make suggestions as everyone higher up already knows everything...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
informatisation des données confidentielles.
Commis à la numérisation (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC21 janvier 2019
Journées très longue et monitone.
N'étant pas comptable ou analyste financier, j'étais mis à l'écart pour à peu près tout.
Peu de communications entre moi et mes suppérieurs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good working environment
Desktop Support Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 janvier 2019
Professional people. Good working environment. Closer to downtown Toronto. Good paying job. Lot of retirement benefits for permanent employees. chances of growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outstanding People
Actuarial Retirement Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2018
I've learned a lot during my time in the retirement practice and got exposure to different projects that helped augment my understanding of the industry.

The people I worked with were very professional and they made me feel part of the team. We had many events that helped foster a great workplace culture that included volunteer days, exam passing parties and mentorship lunches.
Points positifs
Great Mentorship program
Points négatifs
Long Hours, Lack of proper training for Contractees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work in where I learned a work-life integrated balance
Testing Team Leader (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region12 novembre 2018
My stint in Willis Towers Watson has greatly enhanced my management and leadership skills. I worked with a great roster of individuals (Manual, Automation and Performance Testers). I was also given an opportunity to work in the UK in order to support our project deliverables. If given another opportunity, I would love to work for this organization again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company cares for its colleagues
Global Technical Support Team Lead (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region21 décembre 2017
The company invests in the overall well-being of its colleagues / associates by supporting and sponsoring interests groups and wellness activities and programs.
Points positifs
Free healthy snack every week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun experience
Data Encoder (Ancien employé) –  National Capital Region9 décembre 2017
It was my first job and I met people I never thought I'll meet. They taught me to be more flexible and be responsible. I was in graveyard shift and the work place is far from my home yet I still manage to come to office 1 hour early.

My tenured office mates are really approachable and nice to talk to even in non-work related topics. They are also thoughtful and always make us (contractual employees) feel comfortable and not neglected.
Points positifs
Free fruits and probiotic drink every Tuesday, free lunch for Saturday over time and free foods every peak season
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great learning experience
Consulting Analyst, Executive Compensation (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 novembre 2017
The office's friendly staff were the highlight of the experience at Willis Towers Watson. For entry-level employees, though, salary did not match the tradeoff in work-life balance that came with the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Benefits and Pension Plans (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 novembre 2017
A typical day at work is a typical 9-5 and Monday to Friday.
Workplace culture is typical, nothing new.
Interesting social activities
Working from home is available
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Benefits Administration Associate, Client Lead (Employé actuel) –  MTL3 juillet 2017
I love working here and the environment and the people I work with! At times it may be a little rough but WTW is awesome. I have been working here going on 2 years and I cannot complain.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good compensation but poor work/life balance
Senior Actuarial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 mars 2016
Good to start as new grads, provides systematic training to new hires.
Big global company, exposure to lots of different types of clients/projects.
Due to the high turnover rate, new people get chance to step up to junior-mid level quickly
Points positifs
good compensations, lots of training/learning opportunities, operation in structure
Points négatifs
need to work overtime frequently, lots of stress from work, hardworking might not be recognized, new tools/system reduce work efficiency dramatically
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Firm
Pension Plan Division Internship (Ancien employé) –  Watson, SK27 octobre 2015
Towers Watson is a great firm to work for. People are really nice and they have a great firm culture which creates a good working environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, good people.
Compensation Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 janvier 2015
A bit dry but an enjoyable workplace nonetheless. Good worklife balance and culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall decent Jobs
Actuarial Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON29 décembre 2014
Have to stay late every day, and have to work past dinner time and sometimes on weekends
Points positifs
Paid dinners if you stay late
Points négatifs
On average over 60 hours a week
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is all about making money
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 novembre 2014
management dont really care much about employees and all they thing is their bonus at the end of the year
Points positifs
good benefits
Points négatifs
long hours, management not professional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful place to work
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mai 2014
Very little understanding for work/life balance. Good benefits but raises and promotions are difficult to obtain. They like to have you do the next level job up without officially promoting or giving raise for new responsibilities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Brilliant people, challenging work, dynamic atmosphere
Investment Consulting Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 avril 2013
Towers Watson provided a challenging environment that required hard work, innovative thinking, and a commitment to excellence.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Willis Towers Watson. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 1 033 avis
5294
4359
3232
277
171

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise