Williams Fresh Café - Avis

Trouvé 89 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 91 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great people, terrible food care
Casheir (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON20 août 2019
I had the best job experiance while working. However some changes could be made. The training was a little more relxed than I believe it should be. But overall good experiance and I learned a lot.
Points positifs
50% Off
Points négatifs
Got food poisoning
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful place to work.
Café Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON10 août 2019
When I originally started working at Williams I loved it. Loved the people, and making the products. What really changed my experience was the organization of how the company was being managed. I got little-to-no training and then got yelled at for not knowing how to do something. The manager would then go around and talk disrespectfully about me because she did not train me how to do something.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not great
Supervisor / Cashier / Barista (Employé actuel) –  London, ON23 juillet 2019
management needs improvement, training is horrible as everyone does everything differently, constantly shorted on paychecks, you get the schedule for the next week on the sunday night before, job duties are unclear, ripped off on tips.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Cook/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON22 juillet 2019
Worked here for over 8 months, never gave breaks when scheduled and always expected to do everyone else’s work. The manger always left early and cared about herself. Made everyone work on weekends but say she didn’t work any weekends cause of “religious beliefs” it was absolutely horrible wouldn’t recommend working here at all.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace before new management
Barista, Line-cook and Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON5 juillet 2019
When i got hired at Williams and it was a joyful and fun job, I loved going into work. I liked the pace of the environment, the friendliness of the customers and the amazing relationships with my co-workers.
This was until new management took over. The new manager was creepy, made rude and inappropriate remarks and when it was brought up to the owner, nothing was done. The new management also brought in a lot of close friends which was awkward for the other staff because we had to deal with a lot of personal drama.
If Williams kept their old ways, I would have stayed for much longer.
Points positifs
Discounted food, good location
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly workplace environment
Staff (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON23 juin 2019
The co-workers that I have had the pleasure to perform tasks with are very welcoming and approachable when I was new. They will help you get in the rhythm to work properly and provide excellent customer service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Brantford4 juin 2019
Great workplace, Fun staff, the atmosphere was great for my second job and the staffing was very accommodating managing hours around my school schedule in college.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and flexible work place
Waterloo, Ontario - Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON28 mai 2019
Management was very supportive and professional. Employees were rewarded on merit. I always felt were shorted staff on a consistent basis. Hours of work were consistent.
Points positifs
Good Management
Points négatifs
Consistently understaffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work at
General Manager/Owner (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON15 mai 2019
Everyday is exciting and different from the day before. Love connecting with customers on a daily basis. Williams healthy menu options made fresh to order. The team members are enthusiastic and fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
okay
Barista/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON27 avril 2019
I liked the job for the most part at the beginning. Certain managers were better than others like in any work place. The owner was very repetitive to all staff members even when we were doing our job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great fast-paced atmosphere
Barista Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON23 avril 2019
Perfect job for people needing serving or cash experience. Very fast-paced with a great team of people to work with. Awesome management and fair hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible food
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON22 avril 2019
They claim to be fresh but cook eggs in the microwave and purchase produce pre chopped in a bag. The district manager of the store I worked at was a complete sexist and told me that I shouldn't have hormone issues because I've been pregnant before and therefore should be used it.
Points positifs
Free muffins
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A non-uptight working environment
Food Service Worker (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 avril 2019
I have to take customers' orders and carry food to their tables. Sometimes I have to help prepare food in kitchen. I have learned a lot about how to serve customers with a good manner, and how to handle tasks when the restaurant is busy. This is a non-uptight working environment. The hardest part, possibly is handling both making drinks and process a long customer queue at a fast pace. Overall, the job is enjoyable and encourages people to be involved.
Points positifs
High salary
Points négatifs
Hard to multitask when it is busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work providing a comfortable environment and Excellent Customer Service
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON10 avril 2019
Williams Fresh Cafe was an amazing place to make Friends out Customers!

The Owners treated all of the Staff like Family which made for a more dependable Team of Co Workers.
Points positifs
Free Lunches
Points négatifs
Low Pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great
Barista (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON8 mars 2019
needed more hours and could not get them. company was great,., currently ipursuing my career in the food industry through training at a college.good experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Job For Part-Time
Front of House/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON28 février 2019
A day at work would be taking orders from the drive-thru or cash, make drinks or waffles, serve food, clear the dishes from the dining room area, wash dishes, make back up mixtures, clean...
I learned types of coffees, good customers service, how to properly multitask, food serving...
friendly environment except for when the owner is there.
The hardest part of the job is during rush hour when it is packed, long hours standing.
best and most of it is customer service, make conversations with the people you serve and make friends
Points positifs
You get 50% off meals, Great learning experience
Points négatifs
No benefits even for full-time, No union, Rude owner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable.
Barista/Shift Supervisor/Prep cook (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON30 janvier 2019
I learned many different skills at Williams. I went from working in the kitchen to working on cash to being a supervisor. I gained the knowledge that I need to progress my future in the restaurant business. I learned how to open, close and everything in between.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers, flexible to peoples needs and a family atmosphere
Points négatifs
Unorganized, time management problems, and understaffed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun & easy going work place!
Server/Barista (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON28 janvier 2019
I think working here, I was able to develop and use a lot of my own skills. It has been one of my favourite jobs so far. Its a fast paced environment, with slow moments and the management is very understanding but sometimes a little overwhelming. The other employees are so kind and friendly, the communication is great and very professional.
Points positifs
free coffee and 50% of food for employees
Points négatifs
management is overwhelming at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly coworkers and practical work
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON24 janvier 2019
Learned how to multitask efficiently
Gained great communication skills
Friendly and hard working staff
Provided abundant hours and shifts
Always maintained a welcoming environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job
Co-op Placement (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 janvier 2019
always work to do.
basic prep skills.
great fun Management.
workplace culture is amazing.
the hardest part is the lunch rush.
you would enjoy working with the team.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
working in the kitchen gets hot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Williams Fresh Café. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 91 avis
524
430
319
28
110

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise