William Osler Health Centre - Avis

Voir les 95 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Child Life student (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON11 avril 2019
A great work environment for placement students. Supportive and knowledgeable staff. Overall good experience during my one semester as a student there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional place to work
IT Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON29 mars 2019
Good place to work with nice employees but diversity is lacking in the management positions. The company has gotten top heavy per se over the years up to my departure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and very busy
Pharmacy Technician (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON10 mars 2019
Busy
After working mostly in a retail pharmacy, I find that working in the hospital is different.
I learnt how to prepared unit doses and admixtures in the hood.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for experience
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON7 mars 2019
After graduation, I needed experience in a Hospital Setting and William Osler's gave me the opportunity to get a good feel of how things worked in a hospital. I got a lot of one on one patient interaction which encouraged me.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good working environment
Volunteer PRN (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON26 février 2019
prefer day shift ,cooperative work environment,good salary package,continue education program,full time position,healthy work environment,safety and security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
multicultural
Casual Staff Nurse on Labour and Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 février 2019
good work place as the people are helpful and friendly. multicultural and fun people. I like the cafeteria and happy that there is a tim hortons open 24/7
Points positifs
free lunch
Points négatifs
busy hospital
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pay on time but horrible culture
Clerical Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 février 2019
Worked with this organization for 7 years in several departments. They pay on time but the culture is toxic and management implements policies that make do sense. Depending on the unit you work on it is EXTREMELY stressful.
Points positifs
pay on time
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very stressful and unpleasant work environment
CRISIS INTERVENTION CONSULTANT (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON13 février 2019
Work environment was disorganized and staff were not appreciated. Management for the most part were ineffective. It was a very negative workplace culture. Trust among colleagues was non-existent.
Points positifs
Independent work environment
Points négatifs
Colleague support lacking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Medical Technologist, Brampton
Technologist (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 février 2019
Overall, the hospital is great, pay and benefits are awesome. The only thing is the Laboratory Manager in my area sucks, discriminatory, bully, inconsiderate and no compassion. Work life balance for the employees is not in her vocabulary.
Points positifs
Great pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Tolerates bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I became confident in attending to Patients.
Resident Chaplain/Full Employment (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON31 janvier 2019
I came into William Osler to work as Spiritual Therapist Chaplain. It was an interesting place to work. We were Seven in our Department, and always ready to cooperate with each other to offer our services and cover our unit. The work environment was enabling, which made it possible for us to cope with the number of Patients we were expected to visit daily.
The Hospital was built about Eleven to Twelve years ago, and facilities to my own understanding is properly maintained, so using elevators and other facilities keep your day devoid of stress.
Payments were done every two weeks, and it was always regular. Another plus worthy of noting is that employees birthdays are marked by my Department, which means a good incentive to keep working with interest.
I finished working because I had to move on, but I will recommend William Osler Health System to anyone, who has got the opportunity to render services in this great hospital and institution.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team, poor management of resources
Occupational Health Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 janvier 2019
often staying late to try to accomplish all requirements arising during the day.
lack of staffing, multiple staff off sick with no coverage or assistance to meet the needs of the department while staff off.
great team to work with within the department, however manager position was left unfilled for more than a year with poor coverage in department where management support was required for both day to day and regular management needs
Points positifs
many challenges to increase skills
Points négatifs
not enough staffing, or support to complete required work consistantly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Dietary aide (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 décembre 2018
I love to work for William osler health system . I am still working as a porter at William osler health system I wud like to gain more experience at different hospitals
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No worklife balance
Medical Technologist (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON28 octobre 2018
No worklife balance. Management waiting to fire someone. No accommodations are done if you are sick or on modified duty. Employees are discriminated according to their age race and background.
Management looks only at their numbers. Cooperate work ethics is the culture of the management.
Even as a patient you shouldnt go to this hospital.
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
No work life balance and job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Voluntary work
Volunteer Hospital Patient Service (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON22 octobre 2018
It was an environment in which there was direct customer patient interaction.
-provided water, reading material, activities to patients
-Interaction with patients ranging separate floors and care levels
-greatly improved customer service abilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer
Volunteer at Centre for Complex Diabetes Clinic (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 septembre 2018
As a volunteer at Brampton Civic Hospital, I committed to come in once every week for a few hours. My schedule was very adjustable and I was able to come in when I could. At the Diabetes clinic, I gained experience in health administration and was assigned various office duties. The assigned duties were pretty easy however they were strenuous as there were a lot of files to go through and a lot of inventory that constantly needed to be organized and updated.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work in depending on group
SHORT DESK SCHEDULER - TEAM LEAD AND TRAINER (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON25 juillet 2018
The job is stressful, but if you have a fun group to work with it helps minimize the stress levels.Generally the nurses and staff we call to work are great to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Environment
Orderly- Mental Health (Ancien employé) –  Brampton15 juillet 2018
Meet patients from different walks of life, it helps you to stay humble and take pride in helping others. Very good environment to work, very team oriented
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting place to work at
SUPERVISOR NUMBER (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON3 juin 2018
I enjoyed working here because I learned so much such as how certain patients go through somethings and many more. This volunteering experience has definitely changed my life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Inclusive workplace with positive work environment
Patient Experience Liaison (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON and Etobicoke, ON29 mai 2018
William Osler is a great place to work. Though the teams and management are often shifting or changing, you meet and work with many great people, and also have the opportunity to help the community as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work place with good people.
ACCOUNTING ANALYST (CONTRACT) (Ancien employé) –  Peel Memorial centre3 mai 2018
The workplace encourages grouping functions together so people are working with their peers.

They try to encourage a work-life balance.

People seem happy to be working for William Osler.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez William Osler Health Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,2
D'après 95 avis
550
425
312
24
14

Notes par catégorie

4,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,9Culture d'entreprise