WillBros Group, Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 96 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 195 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Fort macmurray18 mai 2019
Worked for wilbros in the e and I department. Extremely poor management more concerned about getting their buddies promoted than doing the job correctly. I was a foreman and quit after watching the project manager promote his friends while the company lost millions. Worst company in the patch for electrical.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
8 hour days poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place, great people
OVERLAY WELDING MACHINE OPERATOR (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 mai 2019
This has been my summer job for the past three summers and I've always had a great time. I've been trained to use different tools and their safety culture.
Points positifs
Light job
Points négatifs
Dirty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Site Administrator, Receiver, Subcontracts (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 mars 2019
great place to work, hard industry given the current economy. I had worked with a great group of people while I was there, most of whom still work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
really good job
Superintendent (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 mars 2019
job was behind from the start. KBR and Flint had all ready been removed from the project. So we really had to execute it correctly. this project got Willbros a lot of extra work. it just happened to be when the industry crashed.
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
poor industry at the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the best company's i have worked for
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB30 janvier 2019
One of the best company's i have worked for by far and would love the opportunity to work for them again. Most money i made with any company and best safety culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Scope of work was varied and challenging
Materials/ Equipment Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 janvier 2019
My time at Willbros was both a pleasure and a valuable learning experience. The people I worked with were team players that always cooperative and friendly. Willbros was very talented at creating a team spirit and mentoring there employees in a positive manner.
Points positifs
training opportunities
Points négatifs
subject to Oil and Gas fluctuation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had a great time
1year Electrician Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 janvier 2019
Good pay, good company. Made lots of friends. Gained lots of experience in industrial. Lots of overtime and got a bonus at the end of the project. Recommended.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very busy when work to be had. Poor management hiring decisions.
Electrican (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB3 décembre 2018
I had an awesome group to work with through the 2 years with this company. Unfortunately, some of the management that were hired to run jobs were utterly incompetent. I'm speculating, but that could have been a reason why the work dried up completely when the market crashed while some companies were still able to keep some guys busy.
Points positifs
Pay, available work hours
Points négatifs
Upper level management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible Safety culture and job training programs
AB Welding & Coating Inspector (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 août 2018
Great Company. They have treated me with care and diligence. I have never had to look for work. They have trained me for each task or job they have asked me to do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable work place
Apprentice Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB9 août 2018
Good Managment team, if we were short on supplies we never waited long for material. Good group of people, understanding and fair. Had a lot of fun working here.
Points positifs
Managment
Points négatifs
They dont exist anymore
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good management.
Journeyman Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 juillet 2018
The supervisors, Formans, don't know how to handle people. They don't listen to some suggestions to lessen the works and make it easier and save money for the company. They don't put the right people in the job to minimize error and repetition of works. It's a waste of money when they cut short the cables.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive safe fun
lead laborer (Ancien employé) –  syncrude aurora28 juin 2018
Good pay shift work 7/7
good manaement
good benefits
had our own lockers for work stuff
travel pay
fly in/out
lots of overtime
safety first
all ppe provided
the list goes on
Points positifs
7/7 shift wotk lots of overtime great pay
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, quick days
Fuel truck driver (Ancien employé) –  Ft. McMurray, AB31 mai 2018
Busy days. Shifts start with informational meetings and end with a debrief meeting.
Great people on crews, very helpful.
Camp food was good and chefs are top notch
Points positifs
Prime Rib night
Points négatifs
Shared Washroom/showers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Be a team player
ACCOUNTING SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB10 mai 2018
Great field personnel working hard to perform professionally. Mind on task, with no limit to effort provided. Difficult to receive support from corporate office. Bogged down by details, rather than the true objective, and customer service.
Points positifs
Great Field Staff Working as a Team
Points négatifs
Lack of value from corporate office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great People
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 avril 2018
Worked with a great group, wish we could've won more bids to secure more work. Very unique approach to managing projects, I have never been more prepared for going to site after going through Willbros' Stage Gate 5 system.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great wages
2nd Year Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 mars 2018
great company to work with a premium for night shift . good leadership fair safety company. great other locations to work at . I Enjoyed mt time there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
mediocor company
Welding Apprenticeship (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 mars 2018
keeps you working
transfers you to other sites after projects are complete
they don't follow the union rates that you are entitled to
very clicky
company going down the drain, just look at their stock
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Culture of People
HSE Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 février 2018
Most enjoyable part of coming to work and working on various sites was meeting lots of different people, so many nice and friendly people made it fun to come to work everyday.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Excavator Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB3 février 2018
I personally have not had any problems regarding their pay rate, scheduling or scope of work . I would definitely go back if they needed me. I had a ton of fun!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Excavator Operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB14 janvier 2018
Worked up in Fort McMurray Alberta . Worked on civil but job came to a end . Was a two week in one week out schedule so it was an awesome schedule . Guy actually had a life .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez WillBros Group, Inc.. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 195 avis
553
463
342
222
115

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise