Wild Wing - Avis

Trouvé 144 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 183 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable establishment to work for
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON6 décembre 2015
As the kitchen manager I have learned how to deal with problem's easily. Prioritizing the needs of the restaurant with the employees made everything work smoothly with one another. Knowing what i know now I am better at dealing with high stress levels. Hardest part of the job was dealing with employees schedules other then that things went smoothly.
Points positifs
The experiences.
Points négatifs
Long hours but it is expected.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wild wings
Bartender/Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON1 décembre 2015
i do not recommend this place i never been so mistreated by a boss in a workplace i would really like to find another job. besides all of that the regualrs are what makes the place and makes me keep coming back to work. co-workers change every month never stable because no one can handle the boss, i always make great friends and meet lots of new people, typical day at work is a slow enviroment make no tips and get paid under minuim wage, its hard because i am a student and its just really hard to save up for college. The hardest part of my job would be dealing with the manager.
Points positifs
amazing customers
Points négatifs
horrible managment, not a great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wild Wing
Line Cook / Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 décembre 2015
I loved working here I was taught on how to prepare every item on the menu and even how to spice it up on how to make it taste even better.
I love the techniques they had taught me and the team we had. Management was fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wild Wing
Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON23 novembre 2015
Great place to work with an amazing team of employees that make everyday fun and enjoyable. Management is encouraging and well structured.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Atmosphere
General Manager/Server (Ancien employé) –  London Ontaro2 novembre 2015
I would come in in the mornings, open up the restaurant, make sure everything was clean before the customers started to roll in.
I learned a lot about the individuals that would come in, because we would sometimes start up a conversation and they always came back! Regulars were the best!
I quickly grew to Assistant Manager, then our General Manager quit and I was then promoted to General Manager. It was a great atmosphere, the only down fall was the owners were never around.
My co-workers were amazing! We were a team, always helping each other out when we could to make sure that the food was out properly and also that the customers had a great experience, from walking through our doors, to leaving the restaurant!
The hardest part of the job was having individuals on call and when we would call they wouldn't answer their phones, so we would end up doing it all on our own.
The most enjoyable part was the customers honestly. They were always happy and they always came back! It was definitely the best working atmosphere I've been in.
Points positifs
The amazing customers
Points négatifs
Co-Workers not answering their phones when they were scheduled for on call.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and easy going.
Waitress/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Gravenhurst, ON1 octobre 2015
Very pleasant place to work. Everyone does their part and it is always entertaining every day. I enjoy the menu, it is very playful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work Enviroment, Lack of appreciation.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan17 septembre 2015
Nice people and a fun workplace. Fast paced enviroment. Low pay for my experience and hard work. The boss rarely showed appreciation for hard work.
Points positifs
Discount Food
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Server (Employé actuel) –  Namao, Edmonton11 septembre 2015
It was a fun place to work, usually a good energy. Great customer atmosphere and I personally enjoyed the food. I mostly enjoyed working at Wild Wing.
Points positifs
Fun people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a part time job
Cook (Employé actuel) –  mississauga9 septembre 2015
job is good but it does not suit to my skill like I want to work in the field. and i work there only at week ends. i learned a lot at this job like how to save time, do less mistakes, be punctual. most interesting part of the job is that you can enjoy different kind of food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best Job
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON7 septembre 2015
I enjoyed working here but it wasn't what I was expecting when working at a bar/restaurant.
Like any other restaurant serving people and taking orders isn't something new but dealing with an unorganized management was very difficult which left a bad experience for me.
I did enjoy interacting with customers because I am very social and like to make everyone feel welcomed but the management didn't know how to properly manage the place, example: drinking while working, not handling harassments done to girls that worked there and leaving tasks that was the managers duty to new girls who were never taught how to do them.
Points positifs
the customers
Points négatifs
The managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2015
Fun work place with friendly management. Its all about how you develop . wings are awesome here and they got more then 100 flavours of wings. you get free lunch. i love working there as part-time. Overall excellent place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and great people to work with
Manager of Operations (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON6 mai 2015
Wonderful place to work at. Staff and customers are very interactive. I enjoy the friendly and family atmosphere we created.
Points positifs
pay & benefits
Points négatifs
longer hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced
Server (Employé actuel) –  Beaumont29 avril 2015
High tabled turnover, with a friendly atmosphere. You get to know the regular customers very well which makes the job personal and enjoyable. Rushes while working alone can make the job challenging but keep it interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy yet productive time spent on the job.
Kitchen Staff/ Sous Chef (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON29 avril 2015
A typical day at work would involve preparing sauces, vegetables and dips while making orders which varied from wings, sandwiches, salads, to deserts. The co-workers provided a very welcoming environment at all times and worked well together. The hardest part of the job was during close, due to the amount of customers who would order food when attempting to clean the kitchen.
Points positifs
Delicious food with a great discount!
Points négatifs
Extremely stressful when worked alone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON26 avril 2015
working as cook is really fun. Its nice to present food according to you and keeping the decorating it. The management is not up to the mark. They have employed less workers then required, resulting in long working hours.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun! great for UFC nights, and great place to bring kids for lunch!
Waitress, Hostess, Server (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON25 avril 2015
-hitting cash instead of debit, then having to pay that transaction because my cash flow will be short.
- take your time even if you're busy, so you don't make mistakes.
- old management sucked, the girl would make the servers do her duties, and clean the bar. pure laziness!!
- my co-workers were amazing miss every single one of them! great staff!!
- hardest part of the job was cutting guests off alcohol and trying to remove them from the workplace property.
- most enjoyable part of my job was working with my team players and employees love every single one of them, also coming to work!
Points positifs
5 minuite breaks if not busy
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's really good place to work . you get lot of job experience ,working in a team.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mars 2015
it's really good place to work . you get lot of job experience ,working in a team.cooooooooooooooooooooooooooool place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun and fast paced
COOK SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  oak ridges11 mars 2015
the team here was great
i learned to cook and manage a restaraunt
the management here was really good
the fast pace sometimes was hard
the people were the most enjoyable
plus i love to cook
Points positifs
free food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON21 février 2015
The place is usually crowded during lunch hours and on the weekend. I learned a lot from time management and how to be quick with my tasks. The job usually needs you to be very quick and fast, no room for messing up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not really the best job. ok for a student
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Maple, ON19 février 2015
- lot of stress
- management was good in the vaughan location
- coworkers were alright
- most enjoyable part was being done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wild Wing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 183 avis
544
463
345
213
118

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise