Wild Wing - Avis

Trouvé 143 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 182 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Beaumont, AB6 novembre 2017
Fantastic place to work, it gets extremely busy on the weekends. Great people and great environment, Appreciative and knowledgable staff and great management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very normal workplace
Restaurant Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Markham, ON9 octobre 2017
I am looking for another job to leave this place, I've been working for this place almost 2 years now and found no appreciation or increasing the hourly rate. I am so ashamed to have a position like that with the same rate of the entry level cook line staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very laid back work environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 août 2017
The location was never busy, due to poor management and not enough promoting. The actual work was laid back and not too demanding. Great coworkers. Friendly and fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great project to work on
Bar Manager/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  King City, ON18 août 2017
Fantastic opportunity for a responsible self starting individual. I really thoroughly enjoyed being a part of this team. The corporate store is a great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Different/New workplace with fun staff and great menu
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON19 juin 2017
My typical day at work would be getting starting 15 minutes early, for example if my start time was 11 am I would be there for 10:45, ready to work. I would either be tossing wings, working salad bar, or cooking with deep fryers. I learned a lot of restaurant skills.

The hardest part of the job, was probably getting the rest of the staff to follow the basic portioning procedures, as well as having them work to their full potential.

The most enjoyable part of the job, would be being extremely busy and focused. It was always quite busy and I always got to take a break after the dinner rush. We also got 50% off on food.
Points positifs
50% off Food and fun workplace
Points négatifs
Extremely unprofessional and unorganized management with bad temper.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON5 juin 2017
I was a line cook at wild wings. Atmosphere was alright, the people that worked there were alright and pretty friendly. Place wasn't too clean and sometimes hectic in there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON29 mai 2017
Amazing staff! Great hours! Regulars are friendly. Opportunity to begin with no experience. 6-hour shifts. great food and fun work environment, couldn't work at a better restaurant!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON20 mai 2017
I enjoy working here, the work environment is enjoyable and it is a family environment. I've learned how to bartend and also how to give customers a great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A spacious place to have some precious time together
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 avril 2017
Fantastic working environment. The staff was friendly and worked together as a unit with a alongside a wonderful management team that worked to be as accommodating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Supervisor/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON5 avril 2017
Owner was rude with little regard to staff. Manager was amazing, understanding, hardworking, organized, intelligent and thoughtful. Turnover was high due to student employment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great environment with friendly coworkers
Kitchen Manager (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON21 mars 2017
I went up in rank very quickly there. Made manager in 3 months. I enjoyend working there immensly and would still be there if the owner didnt declare bankruptcy
Points positifs
half price food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Unprofessional
WAITRESS/BARTENDER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 mars 2017
At this workplace, schedules were not made and distributed to workers. People would be asked to go in an hour before the shift. There was much confusion in general when it came to communication between the manager and the servers. At this workplace I advanced my customer service skills and my ability to communicate with customers.
Points positifs
Half price food, tips
Points négatifs
long hours, late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place to work at
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON24 février 2017
wasnt enough hours for me then the place closed down so i couldn't afford my living so i had to carry on and find a new job...............................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
waitress (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 février 2017
It was always fun being a server here. The customers are fantastic. Make great tips. The hours are great. Not open to early and doesn't close too late. Easy access through ETS.
Points positifs
laid back environment
Points négatifs
can get very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Manager/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 février 2017
managment was terrible but the place was good to work at employees were good mostly, all and all it was a rather enjoyable place to work. not a place id apply to in person though they had a bad habit o tearing up peoples resumes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great First customer service job
Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Georgetown, ON6 février 2017
A great way to learn the ropes of a real customer service job. Learning to work with the waiters and waitresses was also very helpful in learning the necessary collaboration skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Jane and Wilson1 février 2017
- Very fun place to work at if you love talking to people
- Hours are flexible
- Great management
- Tips are good if you give good customer service
- Fun to make drinks
Points positifs
Tips
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Waitress/Server (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON16 janvier 2017
I recommend this place for good food..amazing staff and to me its a fun friendly environment
Long hours...good people...lots of music. Half price specials daily
Points positifs
1/2 price wings Tuesdays
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Western style comfort food.
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 janvier 2017
I had a lot of fun when I worked at Wild Wing. I worked and had a variety of duties that kept me busy which was a good way to pass the time. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the rate of food coming out. They do not use heat lamps, it is all fresh so you really have to be on the ball when it gets busy. My favorite part of the job was break time because you get a discount on your food if you are an employee.
Points positifs
It was a fast paced envirnment, with an interesting variety of people that come in.
Points négatifs
You have to bring your own float and if people are cheap, you can leave with less money than you came in with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience of the kitchen lifestyle
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 décembre 2016
I would do a little bit of everything from washing dishes to portioning appetizers to making all of the moods offered on the menu. I learned to be good with my timing and the importance of presentation. Lots of the kitchen people were pretty quiet but all were nice. The hardest part of the job was working in a confined space. The most enjoyable part was receiving compliments on food and learning basic kitchen skills.
Points positifs
free foods during work, discounts, tips, work parties
Points négatifs
confined and hot work space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wild Wing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 182 avis
544
462
345
213
118

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise