Avis des employés pour Server chez Wild Wing

Trouvé 30 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 182 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2019
owner could care less about employees, the place was filled with roaches and fruit flies. some flies would even get into the alcohol bottles. no support for doing so much work. owner never helped with customer disputes and would leave the server/bartender to handle it by themselves unless the customer became belligerent and loud. owner allowed customers who walked out to return and make the server pay the bill. he stays at the back like a creep watching through the cameras and would never confront employees personally and would always get another employee to do it instead. so unprofessional and disgusting stay away!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON25 juin 2019
Fun and safe environment .
The staff was amazing to work with and very easy place to learn how to become a server. 10/10 would recommend for place to dine or work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My work family
Server/ Day Manager (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON4 septembre 2018
This was an excellent place to work while in school - the people I worked with have become life long friends. This is the only job I can say that I enjoyed going to EVERYDAY!

The management changed hands a few times and things weren't very consistent but overall a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
Server (Employé actuel) –  Whitby, ON5 février 2018
You have large table sections and on busy nights can generally walk away with good money. It is a smaller restaurant, so there is no bartender, though that gives you experience making drinks.
Points positifs
Fast cash, easy going work environment
Points négatifs
hit or miss on how busy it is
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was ok
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON30 novembre 2017
I got hired and was fired out of the blue 2 weeks into my training so definitely don't recommend. they never have enough crew so you're constantly running around like a headless chicken
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very laid back work environment
Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON31 août 2017
The location was never busy, due to poor management and not enough promoting. The actual work was laid back and not too demanding. Great coworkers. Friendly and fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
waitress (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 février 2017
It was always fun being a server here. The customers are fantastic. Make great tips. The hours are great. Not open to early and doesn't close too late. Easy access through ETS.
Points positifs
laid back environment
Points négatifs
can get very busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome place to work
Waitress/Server (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON16 janvier 2017
I recommend this place for good food..amazing staff and to me its a fun friendly environment
Long hours...good people...lots of music. Half price specials daily
Points positifs
1/2 price wings Tuesdays
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Franchise
Manager/Server (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON13 décembre 2016
They treat their manager very well, provide them with assistance when needed and are constantly improving menus. The food taste great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The atmosphere was fun
Waitress Employed (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC10 décembre 2016
The food is not bad, there was high turn over at this restaurant due to it being new to BC. It was a fun job, again it felt like I was there almost everyday.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
No benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day is very busy and eventful
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 décembre 2016
Typically on a normal day,many regulars come in keeping me busy and occupied. the atmosphere is light and easy to work in. Management gets along and forms relationship with everyone around them. The hardest part at times may be being a little to underprepared staff wise on biggger event days, in that case existing staff may have to pull extra weight which may stop them from preforming there best. The most important part of the job is meeting new customers!
Points positifs
working with and for a great bunch of people.
Points négatifs
Not alot of full time oppertunities availble
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Workplace
Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2016
A typical day at work includes providing customer service and interacting with clients.
I learned that each person is different, and the way of communicating has to be adjusted to fit the person.
The management is great, ensures that the workers are happy with how everything is operating.
The co-workers are very friendly and will provide assistance when needed.
The hardest part of the job is doing more than one position, I do hostess, waitressing and bartending; when it's busy, I have to be able to keep up with the rush and ensure all customers are accompanied.
The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers, getting to know them and being able to understand each person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wild Wings
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2016
The work environment was extremely friendly and my co-workers were very supportive. This was my first job as a server and the support I received from management really made my transition easy in developing transferable skills like good communication and willing and able to work in a fast pace environment. The hardest part of the job was working alone when I had a lot of customers. Yet this was a create learning experience as it challenged me to push the limits and be an independent employee when necessary.
Points positifs
Half of a pound of wings
Points négatifs
Late shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wild Wing
Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Waterloo, ON23 novembre 2015
Great place to work with an amazing team of employees that make everyday fun and enjoyable. Management is encouraging and well structured.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place
Server (Employé actuel) –  Namao, Edmonton11 septembre 2015
It was a fun place to work, usually a good energy. Great customer atmosphere and I personally enjoyed the food. I mostly enjoyed working at Wild Wing.
Points positifs
Fun people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best Job
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON7 septembre 2015
I enjoyed working here but it wasn't what I was expecting when working at a bar/restaurant.
Like any other restaurant serving people and taking orders isn't something new but dealing with an unorganized management was very difficult which left a bad experience for me.
I did enjoy interacting with customers because I am very social and like to make everyone feel welcomed but the management didn't know how to properly manage the place, example: drinking while working, not handling harassments done to girls that worked there and leaving tasks that was the managers duty to new girls who were never taught how to do them.
Points positifs
the customers
Points négatifs
The managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast Paced
Server (Employé actuel) –  Beaumont29 avril 2015
High tabled turnover, with a friendly atmosphere. You get to know the regular customers very well which makes the job personal and enjoyable. Rushes while working alone can make the job challenging but keep it interesting.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 février 2015
Wild Wing was a great place place to work. The employees were amazing which made working there more enjoyable. Also the customers were, on average, great. The atmosphere was laid back and really fun (cowboy hats/boots).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stunning, busy atmosphere
Server (Employé actuel) –  queensway toronto5 février 2015
I always took pleasure in the food that the restaurant was serving, as well I took pride in the beverages I was preparing. It meant a lot to me to be able to serve something that I knew my customers would enjoy, and did.
Points positifs
great food/beverages
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great coworkers!
Manager / Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON23 janvier 2015
At Wild Wings, I learned how to better handle management, coworkers and customers from all walks of life. I had my difficult moments but also I took it in stride and made a lesson out of every experience.
Points positifs
Friendly coworkers
Points négatifs
Sometimes the management was hard to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wild Wing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 182 avis
544
462
345
213
118

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise