Avis des employés pour Line Cook chez Wild Wing

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 183 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You will get hours but the work is difficult
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 octobre 2019
The job was nice enough at first and if you have been a fry cook before than you will probably fit in at wild wings. I didn’t enjoy the long hours with minimal pay. If you’re a fry cook desperate for a place to work than perhaps this is your place. On the other hand if your pay is important to you than perhaps you might look elsewhere. The staff is lovely for the most part and is the best part about the job it’s mainly the management you’ll have issues with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with certain staff, hard to bear with others. Used to have team building activities, now do not.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON4 mai 2019
A typical day at work consists of clocking in at 10:30AM, and getting right to prepping fries, onion rings, carrots, celery as well as replacing any missing items, ex. we have no grilled chicken so I will pull the required amount out of the freezer to last throughout the day. I learned mostly how to keep calm and stay organized during a rush. Management has always been good and easy to get along with throughout my time at Wild Wings. Workplace culture is loud, due in portion to the deep fryers and merry chef running but also due to co-workers yelling a bit more than needed. Aside from that, most cooks have been very easy to get along with and moderately easy to train, minus a few I will not mention and servers were usually easy to get along with unless they carried an ego around with them. Hardest part of the job was trying to keep my cool when servers would delay me from doing my prep, and the most enjoyable part was working alongside one of my best friends.
Points positifs
Working with one of my best friends.
Points négatifs
Used to have free lunches then changed to half off out of nowhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steeles and Dufferin location
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON19 mars 2019
It was the worst place to work at, the staff was really good but the management was uneducated and never really cared for there employees. Things cant be improved with them but the staff makes the restaurant run smoothly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON6 octobre 2018
Wild wing is not a recognized brand overall. Their food is really good. But mostly they are owned by unprofessional. They don't even know how to manage it and pass everything to the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kitchen opener or closer
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Merivale, ON15 février 2018
Good learning experience learned good insight enjoyed working with diffrent kitchen equipment & big menu lot to follow but was strong at the job opened and closed alone
Points positifs
Employee discount flexible managment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Different/New workplace with fun staff and great menu
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Orleans, ON19 juin 2017
My typical day at work would be getting starting 15 minutes early, for example if my start time was 11 am I would be there for 10:45, ready to work. I would either be tossing wings, working salad bar, or cooking with deep fryers. I learned a lot of restaurant skills.

The hardest part of the job, was probably getting the rest of the staff to follow the basic portioning procedures, as well as having them work to their full potential.

The most enjoyable part of the job, would be being extremely busy and focused. It was always quite busy and I always got to take a break after the dinner rush. We also got 50% off on food.
Points positifs
50% off Food and fun workplace
Points négatifs
Extremely unprofessional and unorganized management with bad temper.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON5 juin 2017
I was a line cook at wild wings. Atmosphere was alright, the people that worked there were alright and pretty friendly. Place wasn't too clean and sometimes hectic in there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to work
Manager/Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  London, ON7 février 2017
managment was terrible but the place was good to work at employees were good mostly, all and all it was a rather enjoyable place to work. not a place id apply to in person though they had a bad habit o tearing up peoples resumes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON9 juillet 2016
Management would usually take more than a week to deal with a minor problem or not deal with the situation at all. Great co-workers
Points positifs
Grear work environment
Points négatifs
Poorly Managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Valuable Experience
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON3 juillet 2016
Great place to learn the ins and outs of the hospitality industry. Teaches you all the various aspects of the kitchen.
Points positifs
Discount, meal while working
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and exciting workplace.
Line Cook, Temporary (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON6 mai 2016
-Clean food preparation utensils thoroughly
-Assist with all duties as assigned by Kitchen Manager
-Use food preparation tools in accordance with manufacturer's instructions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wild Wing
Line Cook / Server (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 décembre 2015
I loved working here I was taught on how to prepare every item on the menu and even how to spice it up on how to make it taste even better.
I love the techniques they had taught me and the team we had. Management was fun to work with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON21 février 2015
The place is usually crowded during lunch hours and on the weekend. I learned a lot from time management and how to be quick with my tasks. The job usually needs you to be very quick and fast, no room for messing up.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fun job !
Line cook (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON7 septembre 2014
This was an excellent place to work and I had a great time there until the business closed down. The management was phenomenal and so were all the other staff members.

The only con was constantly having to apprehend teen aged shoplifters. They can be quite nasty and quick.

All you had to do was provide excellent customer service and have an extensive knowledge of seasonal trends in makeup hair and accessories . Personally I had a great time.
Points positifs
Great staff and management, fun
Points négatifs
no benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with good people management needs to improve
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Oshawa, ON23 août 2014
Wild Wing has a great work family. Everyone is friendly and we all get along. Management needs to improve.
Points positifs
Great co workers and regulars
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment
Line Cook (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 août 2013
My Co-workers are amazing, although our manager is quite new. This was my first ever job so I improved my time management, leadership, and working independently greatly. The hardest part of the job is when the restaurant gets very busy and there are not enough employees working in the kitchen. The most enjoyable part of the job is break time where we can just interact with our fellow co-workers.
Points positifs
Great Co-workers
Points négatifs
Working alone in the kitchen most of the time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alone alot no managment
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON21 janvier 2013
Never had someone watching over me, defiantly like being watched. typical day would include prep and portioning, maintaining kitchen cleanliness
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Wild Wing

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wild Wing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 183 avis
544
463
345
213
118

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise