Avis des employés pour Cook chez Wild Wing

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 183 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
cook (Employé actuel) –  Lindsay, ON19 juillet 2018
this is a fun job to have, everyone gets along very well and you get free drinks while working, the food is good and the boss is nice, and there are cvs so when its slow you can watch tv.
Points positifs
fun
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Irritating employees and bad management
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 juillet 2018
Very easy to say it’s a nice restaurant until you experience the cooks picking up wings off the ground and not changing the oil in the fryers for several days or the waitresses lying about prices and not cleaning properly, I’m surprised wild wings is still in business and the manager still has a job there is they do
Points positifs
Quite
Points négatifs
The food and drinks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent hours and freedom
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Aurora, ON17 janvier 2018
excellent hours provided, and an abundance of freedom during down time. free food for those who worked there, and discounted food as well. easily accessible and understanding manager
Points positifs
cook your own food
Points négatifs
slightly boring as only one cook
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible boss
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON12 décembre 2017
Certain female management are terrible people. Gotta love having someone expect you to do twice the job you've been hired for. Get into trouble for something you've seen the other employees (including management) doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place to work at
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Kingston, ON24 février 2017
wasnt enough hours for me then the place closed down so i couldn't afford my living so i had to carry on and find a new job...............................
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good experience of the kitchen lifestyle
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB19 décembre 2016
I would do a little bit of everything from washing dishes to portioning appetizers to making all of the moods offered on the menu. I learned to be good with my timing and the importance of presentation. Lots of the kitchen people were pretty quiet but all were nice. The hardest part of the job was working in a confined space. The most enjoyable part was receiving compliments on food and learning basic kitchen skills.
Points positifs
free foods during work, discounts, tips, work parties
Points négatifs
confined and hot work space
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wild Wing
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Holland Landing, ON20 juin 2016
A Typical day working at wild wing was very surprising and disturbing at that. I was a cook there and even being a cook in the bar you some how get in the mix of the drama. The interesting things that I learned at Wild Wing was the kitchen, the food and the temperatures that the food needed to prepared at. I also learnt how to make sure that the food was served in a timely manor. While working at Wild Wing the management were very shady and was not on top of there employees at any time. The co workers that Wild Wing had when i got hired were also very shady because they were not concerned about there job nor did they care to make sure that the bar was cleaned for the next shift to come in for work the following day. the hardest part of the job while i was working at Wild Wing was trying to fake with the co workers that you knew were talking about you behind there backs. The most enjoyable part of working at Wild Wing was learning the food and how to cook the chicken wings with all the different sauces.
Points positifs
meeting new customers
Points négatifs
fake people that I worked with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice work Enviroment, Lack of appreciation.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan17 septembre 2015
Nice people and a fun workplace. Fast paced enviroment. Low pay for my experience and hard work. The boss rarely showed appreciation for hard work.
Points positifs
Discount Food
Points négatifs
Low pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As a part time job
Cook (Employé actuel) –  mississauga9 septembre 2015
job is good but it does not suit to my skill like I want to work in the field. and i work there only at week ends. i learned a lot at this job like how to save time, do less mistakes, be punctual. most interesting part of the job is that you can enjoy different kind of food
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2015
Fun work place with friendly management. Its all about how you develop . wings are awesome here and they got more then 100 flavours of wings. you get free lunch. i love working there as part-time. Overall excellent place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall good
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON26 avril 2015
working as cook is really fun. Its nice to present food according to you and keeping the decorating it. The management is not up to the mark. They have employed less workers then required, resulting in long working hours.
Points positifs
Free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not really the best job. ok for a student
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Maple, ON19 février 2015
- lot of stress
- management was good in the vaughan location
- coworkers were alright
- most enjoyable part was being done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
what can i say
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON2 décembre 2014
had a bad experience with wild wing. manager was a ... you know..... food was discusting and not fresh... i mean who really deepfrys a burger.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and enjoyable work environment
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON31 juillet 2014
A typical day at work would be coming in to prep all things I would need for the night shift: carrots and celery, any dips, all sauces filled.
I learned how to cook and maintain a clean kitchen while dealing with an extremely busy restaurant.
Working with my bosses and the servers is enjoyable. The floor staff and the kitchen staff work together to maintain a happy work environment while also being on task.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good, easy going!
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Brechin, ON13 février 2014
Shifts were sometimes short, co-workers were great and easy to get along with. The management was great and very easy going!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to work and the people I worked with were very cool.
Cook (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON15 mars 2012
It was very good in terms of certainty of hours and there was some flexibility. The only negative is the bad management.
Points positifs
good relations between employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Wild Wing

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wild Wing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 183 avis
544
463
345
213
118

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise