Avis des employés pour Bartender chez Wild Wing

Trouvé 33 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 182 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2019
any and all labour laws you can think of were not adhered to. avoid at all costs. I worked at two different locations and both were awful. Staff had to pay out of pocket for walk outs. Staff were all miserable because of such a toxic environment. Owners would rather have incompetent and rude staff who don't stand up for themselves than hire experienced and competent staff with integrity. Also would charge for errors, such as something entered into the computer incorrectly, even when it was never made or served. Didn't pay for training at the one location. Despicable and the owners should be absolutely ashamed of themselves. Avoid at all costs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not like
Waitress/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON1 juin 2019
Personally, I really didn't like working here. It really wasn't the job experience i was looking for. I think it was just the wrong place at the wrong time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bartender and waitress
BARTENDER/WAITRESS (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 mai 2019
I had fun working here there was alot of locals that were frequent so building friendships was great too. Food is awesome and the environment was great. Management was good
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Owner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my overall review the worst wild wings i have ever stepped foot in as an employee and customer
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 mars 2019
the wild wings i worked at for not even a week is the worst restaurant ever
the manager doesnt care about his staff
he doesnt pay good
the staff is really rude and disrespectfull
it is super unorganized
the night time staff lets the guys do anything in the bar without no consequences
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leadership roles
Waitress/Bartender/Supervisor on Duty (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 octobre 2018
Here is where I started waiting, and where I was given many opportunities including how to handle leadership roles in an industry I never before had worked in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work enviroment
BARTENDER (SUPERVISOR) (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, On9 septembre 2018
positive work place, some what of a fast paced environment, friendly co-workers , management and customers. work to life balance was 50/50 - overall an enjoyable place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great job while in school
Server & Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON6 septembre 2018
Wild wing is a great part time job while you're in university. They are very flexible in creating a schedule that fits with your availability the staff is amazing and if you ever need a shift covered everyone is overly helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Waitress and Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Angus, ON30 août 2018
Very enjoyable and rewarding job great place to better your skills as a server, very well run business and enjoyable atmosphere. The hardest part of the job is surprising rushes when the restaurant is understaffed. Hard work but pays off
Points positifs
Relaxed environment, friendly customers
Points négatifs
Depends on tips, no breaks, paid servers wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for this place
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2018
Horrible owner and management. Owner keeps most of kitchen's tips and fires long-time workers for speaking up (not myself, I felt because I moved further away).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wrong person running it from the start
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Wasaga Beach, ON14 avril 2018
The lady acting as gm was not qualified and unfortunately has a drinking problem which would render her absent when she was needed most at busy times, and useless when her staff would have to physically pull her from the bar across the lot. She was threatened by staff she had that was hard working and beneficial as they made her look bad to the absentee/silent owner at the time so they would leave. She staffed the kitchen with mostly family members who were not reprimanded for mistakes and/or unprofessional work ethics.
Didn't take long for customers to realize what was going on as it rarely has more then a few cars in the parking lot.
Points négatifs
Not busy, Run poorly, unfair treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work enviroment with some minor issues
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON18 janvier 2018
Wild Wing was my first serving job and the team I worked with was both friendly, patient and helpful even in a busy, stressful environment (like Tuesdays and Saturdays). There's almost always time to bond with regulars and make friends with both co-workers and locals.

My only issues lies with management and scheduling. There was often a monopolizing of server's time when making schedules (several 7-11/8-12 shifts in a week) and blatant favourtism played by management about servers who we're given more even shifts, leniency with mistakes and more accessibility to time off when requested.
Points positifs
Fun and active work environment, steadily busy and laid back
Points négatifs
No breaks, poor scheduling, slow lunch shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace to practice serving
Bar Manager/Head Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 décembre 2017
great place to practice your serving skills. Wild wings is a fun place if run by the right owner. Staff is ok, Customers are very loyal to there favourite servers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON7 novembre 2017
- Great Staff
- Delicious wings with many options
- Jukebox provides great music selection
- Fast paced environment
- Employee turnover rate is high unfortunately
Points positifs
Menu options
Points négatifs
Employee turnover rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Beaumont, AB6 novembre 2017
Fantastic place to work, it gets extremely busy on the weekends. Great people and great environment, Appreciative and knowledgable staff and great management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON29 mai 2017
Amazing staff! Great hours! Regulars are friendly. Opportunity to begin with no experience. 6-hour shifts. great food and fun work environment, couldn't work at a better restaurant!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON20 mai 2017
I enjoy working here, the work environment is enjoyable and it is a family environment. I've learned how to bartend and also how to give customers a great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A spacious place to have some precious time together
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 avril 2017
Fantastic working environment. The staff was friendly and worked together as a unit with a alongside a wonderful management team that worked to be as accommodating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Unprofessional
WAITRESS/BARTENDER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 mars 2017
At this workplace, schedules were not made and distributed to workers. People would be asked to go in an hour before the shift. There was much confusion in general when it came to communication between the manager and the servers. At this workplace I advanced my customer service skills and my ability to communicate with customers.
Points positifs
Half price food, tips
Points négatifs
long hours, late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Western style comfort food.
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB6 janvier 2017
I had a lot of fun when I worked at Wild Wing. I worked and had a variety of duties that kept me busy which was a good way to pass the time. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the rate of food coming out. They do not use heat lamps, it is all fresh so you really have to be on the ball when it gets busy. My favorite part of the job was break time because you get a discount on your food if you are an employee.
Points positifs
It was a fast paced envirnment, with an interesting variety of people that come in.
Points négatifs
You have to bring your own float and if people are cheap, you can leave with less money than you came in with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad owners can ruin a place
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 novembre 2016
Did not get paid and the place actually ended up closing down.

bad owners can make a good place look so bad,,
ended up getting shut down...
owner called me an idiot etc

not a positive atmosphere at all
Points négatifs
long hours and no pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wild Wing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 182 avis
544
462
345
213
118

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise