Avis des employés pour Wild Wing - Toronto, ON

Trouvé 17 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 182 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2019
owner could care less about employees, the place was filled with roaches and fruit flies. some flies would even get into the alcohol bottles. no support for doing so much work. owner never helped with customer disputes and would leave the server/bartender to handle it by themselves unless the customer became belligerent and loud. owner allowed customers who walked out to return and make the server pay the bill. he stays at the back like a creep watching through the cameras and would never confront employees personally and would always get another employee to do it instead. so unprofessional and disgusting stay away!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2019
any and all labour laws you can think of were not adhered to. avoid at all costs. I worked at two different locations and both were awful. Staff had to pay out of pocket for walk outs. Staff were all miserable because of such a toxic environment. Owners would rather have incompetent and rude staff who don't stand up for themselves than hire experienced and competent staff with integrity. Also would charge for errors, such as something entered into the computer incorrectly, even when it was never made or served. Didn't pay for training at the one location. Despicable and the owners should be absolutely ashamed of themselves. Avoid at all costs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
garbage and closed
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juillet 2019
owner was the cheapest SOB, would use carrots and celery that was mouldy, put it in a vinegar solution and cover in sauce! also would used vegetables dropped on the floor without cleaning, expired frozen products, minimal heath and safety maintenance.
owner alientated anyone who tried to help, freaking out and saying it was a waste of money to buy fresh carrots and celery from costco, wouldn't throw out mouldy sauces, skimmed the top off.
this location eventually shut down under the owners management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fun to work in
Sales/Cook Assistant (Ancien employé) –  toronto, on31 janvier 2019
owner of my location was not professional, didnt not pay on time. excepted high work ethics but did not co-operate with employees. could be different with other locations
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work for this place
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 août 2018
Horrible owner and management. Owner keeps most of kitchen's tips and fires long-time workers for speaking up (not myself, I felt because I moved further away).
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Unprofessional
WAITRESS/BARTENDER (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 mars 2017
At this workplace, schedules were not made and distributed to workers. People would be asked to go in an hour before the shift. There was much confusion in general when it came to communication between the manager and the servers. At this workplace I advanced my customer service skills and my ability to communicate with customers.
Points positifs
Half price food, tips
Points négatifs
long hours, late hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical day is very busy and eventful
Server (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 décembre 2016
Typically on a normal day,many regulars come in keeping me busy and occupied. the atmosphere is light and easy to work in. Management gets along and forms relationship with everyone around them. The hardest part at times may be being a little to underprepared staff wise on biggger event days, in that case existing staff may have to pull extra weight which may stop them from preforming there best. The most important part of the job is meeting new customers!
Points positifs
working with and for a great bunch of people.
Points négatifs
Not alot of full time oppertunities availble
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyable Workplace
Waitress (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2016
A typical day at work includes providing customer service and interacting with clients.
I learned that each person is different, and the way of communicating has to be adjusted to fit the person.
The management is great, ensures that the workers are happy with how everything is operating.
The co-workers are very friendly and will provide assistance when needed.
The hardest part of the job is doing more than one position, I do hostess, waitressing and bartending; when it's busy, I have to be able to keep up with the rush and ensure all customers are accompanied.
The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers, getting to know them and being able to understand each person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wild Wings
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2016
The work environment was extremely friendly and my co-workers were very supportive. This was my first job as a server and the support I received from management really made my transition easy in developing transferable skills like good communication and willing and able to work in a fast pace environment. The hardest part of the job was working alone when I had a lot of customers. Yet this was a create learning experience as it challenged me to push the limits and be an independent employee when necessary.
Points positifs
Half of a pound of wings
Points négatifs
Late shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Cook (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2015
Fun work place with friendly management. Its all about how you develop . wings are awesome here and they got more then 100 flavours of wings. you get free lunch. i love working there as part-time. Overall excellent place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it's really good place to work . you get lot of job experience ,working in a team.
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 mars 2015
it's really good place to work . you get lot of job experience ,working in a team.cooooooooooooooooooooooooooool place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stunning, busy atmosphere
Server (Employé actuel) –  queensway toronto5 février 2015
I always took pleasure in the food that the restaurant was serving, as well I took pride in the beverages I was preparing. It meant a lot to me to be able to serve something that I knew my customers would enjoy, and did.
Points positifs
great food/beverages
Points négatifs
busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy work-life balance
Wait staff (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON19 novembre 2014
Working at Wild Wings was quite the experience. I have learned many different skills as a server such as customer service, how the food production system works, sales and up-selling etc. The management at Wild Wings seemed too laissez-faire for my taste. I rather a more structured and set rule workplace yet still fun and outgoing. The hardest part of the job is probably dealing with conflicts involving customers who become aggressive or belligerent. The most enjoyable part of the job is talking with the customers as well as when the restaurant has a peak rush, the adrenaline of running around and serving is quite the rush.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Its too hard to work there.
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 janvier 2014
Wild wings is a busy place but our owner is miser that's why he put only one guy in one shift so when its get busy its too difficult to work there.
Points positifs
no prons
Points négatifs
no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job for a student just trying to get by
Waitress (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 novembre 2013
A typical day at work was tough and challenging because you have to provide your own float, and manage both being a hostess,waitress and a bartender. Despite the struggle and stress from the many tasks at hand it had allowed me to develop excellent skills and perseverance for hard work and taught me how to work hard under lots of stress and pressure.
The management could have been improved a lot better, and my co workers and I get along quite well, although sometimes it is quite competitive because majority of our salary comes from the tips from customers.
The most enjoyable part of my job is talking with the customers and getting to know the regulars who come by the bar on a daily basis.
Points positifs
Build Leadership skills, assert my own independence, friendly enviornment
Points négatifs
Not enough support staff, lack of management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job,fun and experience
Kitchen Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2012
it was very enjoyable job as my co-workers were very friendly and excellent learners. i always enjoyed training new people at work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Wild Wing

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wild Wing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 182 avis
544
462
345
213
118

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise