Wild Wing - Avis

Trouvé 142 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 181 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 septembre 2019
owner could care less about employees, the place was filled with roaches and fruit flies. some flies would even get into the alcohol bottles. no support for doing so much work. owner never helped with customer disputes and would leave the server/bartender to handle it by themselves unless the customer became belligerent and loud. owner allowed customers who walked out to return and make the server pay the bill. he stays at the back like a creep watching through the cameras and would never confront employees personally and would always get another employee to do it instead. so unprofessional and disgusting stay away!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful
Server/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 août 2019
any and all labour laws you can think of were not adhered to. avoid at all costs. I worked at two different locations and both were awful. Staff had to pay out of pocket for walk outs. Staff were all miserable because of such a toxic environment. Owners would rather have incompetent and rude staff who don't stand up for themselves than hire experienced and competent staff with integrity. Also would charge for errors, such as something entered into the computer incorrectly, even when it was never made or served. Didn't pay for training at the one location. Despicable and the owners should be absolutely ashamed of themselves. Avoid at all costs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
garbage and closed
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juillet 2019
owner was the cheapest SOB, would use carrots and celery that was mouldy, put it in a vinegar solution and cover in sauce! also would used vegetables dropped on the floor without cleaning, expired frozen products, minimal heath and safety maintenance.
owner alientated anyone who tried to help, freaking out and saying it was a waste of money to buy fresh carrots and celery from costco, wouldn't throw out mouldy sauces, skimmed the top off.
this location eventually shut down under the owners management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Server (Ancien employé) –  Lindsay, ON25 juin 2019
Fun and safe environment .
The staff was amazing to work with and very easy place to learn how to become a server. 10/10 would recommend for place to dine or work place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON18 juin 2019
Typical day is making about 1000+ plus wings, i learned how to manage chits coming into the kitchen and being able to read what the chit says. Management was nice. Hardest part of the job was the fact that it was all the way in orleans and i live downtown ottawa
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Did not like
Waitress/Bartender (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON1 juin 2019
Personally, I really didn't like working here. It really wasn't the job experience i was looking for. I think it was just the wrong place at the wrong time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bartender and waitress
BARTENDER/WAITRESS (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON14 mai 2019
I had fun working here there was alot of locals that were frequent so building friendships was great too. Food is awesome and the environment was great. Management was good
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Owner
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace with certain staff, hard to bear with others. Used to have team building activities, now do not.
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Belleville, ON4 mai 2019
A typical day at work consists of clocking in at 10:30AM, and getting right to prepping fries, onion rings, carrots, celery as well as replacing any missing items, ex. we have no grilled chicken so I will pull the required amount out of the freezer to last throughout the day. I learned mostly how to keep calm and stay organized during a rush. Management has always been good and easy to get along with throughout my time at Wild Wings. Workplace culture is loud, due in portion to the deep fryers and merry chef running but also due to co-workers yelling a bit more than needed. Aside from that, most cooks have been very easy to get along with and moderately easy to train, minus a few I will not mention and servers were usually easy to get along with unless they carried an ego around with them. Hardest part of the job was trying to keep my cool when servers would delay me from doing my prep, and the most enjoyable part was working alongside one of my best friends.
Points positifs
Working with one of my best friends.
Points négatifs
Used to have free lunches then changed to half off out of nowhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Server/Hostess (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON3 mai 2019
There would be 1 server at all times even when it was really busy, got too overwhelming and you had to do everything on your own. Training is just following around another server for like a shift or two, there is not much structure to the training or to your duties.
Points positifs
small discount
Points négatifs
not understanding or accommodating to your schedule, you do all the jobs as a "server" other than cooking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Steeles and Dufferin location
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON19 mars 2019
It was the worst place to work at, the staff was really good but the management was uneducated and never really cared for there employees. Things cant be improved with them but the staff makes the restaurant run smoothly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
my overall review the worst wild wings i have ever stepped foot in as an employee and customer
Server/Bartender (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON18 mars 2019
the wild wings i worked at for not even a week is the worst restaurant ever
the manager doesnt care about his staff
he doesnt pay good
the staff is really rude and disrespectfull
it is super unorganized
the night time staff lets the guys do anything in the bar without no consequences
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not fun to work in
Sales/Cook Assistant (Ancien employé) –  toronto, on31 janvier 2019
owner of my location was not professional, didnt not pay on time. excepted high work ethics but did not co-operate with employees. could be different with other locations
Points positifs
discount
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocore experience
short order line cook (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON22 janvier 2019
At my time at Wild Wing I worked several shifts as a cook. The staff was great but the shifts were very piratic and unorganized. The communication could be improved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace
chef WILD WING, North York (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON17 janvier 2019
good environment to work and a great place to learn new things.
best managers and co workers
gave extra benefits sucj as free meal and drinks on the shift.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  St. Catharines, ON16 décembre 2018
management is very good. we all work as a team. take care of the operation very serious that customer should always leave happy. handle guest complaints very seriously.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay
WAITRESS / BARTENDER (Ancien employé) –  Auro10 décembre 2018
My experience at Wild Wing was par at best. Location was run quite poorly and not very organized at all. Flexible hours which was good for my schedule at the time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Chef, Wild Wing, Markham (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON30 octobre 2018
During my time there I got to meet a lot of new faces everyday and even made long lasting friendships with some of the regular customers that would come in and sit around the bar.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leadership roles
Waitress/Bartender/Supervisor on Duty (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON19 octobre 2018
Here is where I started waiting, and where I was given many opportunities including how to handle leadership roles in an industry I never before had worked in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Line Cook (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON6 octobre 2018
Wild wing is not a recognized brand overall. Their food is really good. But mostly they are owned by unprofessional. They don't even know how to manage it and pass everything to the employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Positive work enviroment
BARTENDER (SUPERVISOR) (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, On9 septembre 2018
positive work place, some what of a fast paced environment, friendly co-workers , management and customers. work to life balance was 50/50 - overall an enjoyable place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Wild Wing. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 181 avis
544
462
345
212
118

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise